Texy Posted April 1, 2012 Author Posted April 1, 2012 New logo unveiling: What's wrong with Unadkat's eye? probably caught a glimpse of Pattinson's speedometer Groupies getting interviewed before official entry KKR cheerleaders
Texy Posted April 1, 2012 Author Posted April 1, 2012 Latest News Update: Female Team India cricketer Anjum Chopra is training with KKR. Anjum spoke with the media regarding her experience, "It was a great experience training with the KKR team. I got several tips from (mental skills coach) Rudy Webster," Chopra said at the Eden Gardens here. "They are also my favourite team. It was an enjoyable session here for the last two days. I will be rooting for the KKR this time too," she said. News update 2 Eoin Morgan : "The crowd and the passion here is an inspiration and urges all of us to strive for more, I always look to learn a lesson from it and have fared better in competitions afterwards. IPL is a crucial part of the season as far as I'm concerned."
bangladeshifan Posted April 1, 2012 Posted April 1, 2012 thnx for the thread texy:two_thumbs_up: now post some texy pics of kkr cheerleader audition ;)
Magneto Posted April 1, 2012 Posted April 1, 2012 Anjum Chopra can play for the team as well. Will bat better than some of the phonies. :giggle:
Trichromatic Posted April 1, 2012 Posted April 1, 2012 Waiting for the first match. I'll be in the stadium for the first match.
Sid Posted April 1, 2012 Posted April 1, 2012 Waiting for the first match. I'll be in the stadium for the first match. :two_thumbs_up:
Malcolm Merlyn Posted April 1, 2012 Posted April 1, 2012 Waiting for the first match. I'll be in the stadium for the first match. Report to the KKR thread:kkr:
asterix Posted April 1, 2012 Posted April 1, 2012 Texy tor threads gulo bhalo spicy thakey.. :cantstop:
Texy Posted April 2, 2012 Author Posted April 2, 2012 News Update 3: The Daily Star - BD news Shakib Al Hasan left the capital yesterday to play for Kolkata Knight Riders in the fifth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), which will be his second season in the money-spinning Twenty20 tournament. The world's No 1 all-rounder in Tests and ODIs, who recently picked up two consecutive man-of-the-tournament awards in the Bangladesh Premier League and the Asia Cup, hoped he would play a full role during the gruelling two-month competition. "My first priority is to make sure I play all the matches and for that I have to do well. If we can all play well together, we can make it to the final," Shakib told reporters at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium yesterday. "We have a good time and the owners never interfere with the cricketing side of things. When I played last year I saw that they were very cordial." Shakib picked up eleven wickets from seven games in his first season of IPL where he had only three opportunities to bat in the star-studded Knight Riders line-up. «÷B]I bowled well, but didn't get many opportunities with the bat. This time I want to bat well as well, said the all-rounder. He hoped that his current form, especially in the recently-concluded BPL, and the support from the country will hold him in good stead. Playing for Khulna Royal Bengals, Shakib scored 280 runs and took 15 wickets in the BPL. "The BPL experience will be really helpful for me. I also hope that the people of the country support and pray for me, so that I do well, and so does Kolkata Knight Riders," he said. Apart from the world's best all-rounder, Kolkata have one of the world's fastest bowlers in Brett Lee, one of the most destructive batsmen in world cricket Brendon McCullum and Jacques Kallis, the most dependable batsman in all formats. Apart from the cricketers, the Knight Riders are one of the most popular teams in the IPL, run by owners who rarely intrude in matters of team management. Last season, Kolkata appeared more settled with a new captain in Gautam Gambhir and now have a new coach in Australian Trevor Bayliss who has replaced Dav Whatmore. Rudi Webster has been hired as a mental skills coach to help youngsters deal with high-pressure situations that are frequent in the Twenty20 format. Shakib said that it is great to be playing with such great names, with whom he has acquainted himself during the last season. "We have discussions on topics other than cricket with the other foreign cricketers, which is really useful. Since I know them from before, I can talk to them more freely. "I think a person can feel more matured by keeping healthy relations with everyone," said Shakib. He will have friend and Tigers teammate Tamim Iqbal plying his trade for the Pune Warriors this year, and Shakib believed that the left-hander has a bigger challenge since this is debut season. "Tamim [iqbal] is going for the first time so he'll have the challenge to play well. If we can play well, it will create opportunities for more players in the future," said Shakib.
mhr123 Posted April 2, 2012 Posted April 2, 2012 yaar ajeeb picture hai .. 1st time dekh raha hoon ke captain ko side mei khara kia hai ...:cantstop:
Texy Posted April 2, 2012 Author Posted April 2, 2012 This arm wrestle video from last season: Between Abdulla & Unadkat -- battle for the weakest? oI_PzPgVzjI&feature=player_embedded#!
Desi Cartman Posted April 2, 2012 Posted April 2, 2012 OMG what a pathetic pic. If the quality of the cricket is going to be as good as editing of this picture then KKR wont win a single game :facepalm:
Prakat Posted April 3, 2012 Posted April 3, 2012 :haha: dude that's what his face actually looks like, not the photoshopper's fault. (ref. extreme right)
Swing_n_Speed Posted April 4, 2012 Posted April 4, 2012 Is this the place to catch up on all the hot chicks action happening at IPL? So cld we have a few images of cheerleader uniforms, then we can debate their dance routines, to which squad has the prettiest supports and don't forget the after parties etc etc. Technically that wld be constituted as Pg3 rit?
Texy Posted April 8, 2012 Author Posted April 8, 2012 Is this the place to catch up on all the hot chicks action happening at IPL? So cld we have a few images of cheerleader uniforms' date=' then we can debate their dance routines, to which squad has the prettiest supports and don't forget the after parties etc etc. Technically that wld be constituted as Pg3 rit?[/quote'] sorry no girls just yet....but found this other "girl" for you...big KKR supporter :giggle::giggle::giggle:
Executioner Posted April 8, 2012 Posted April 8, 2012 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: