Satyamev Jayate - Aamir Khan's first TV show

ViruRulez

I also dont see the issue with someone not finding the show worth a watch. Just because its talks about social issues or is hosted by Amir Khan doesnt mean that everyone should be glued to their tv sets or it becomes sacrosanct and above criticism.
Ganesh that's not the position at all. You are free to not watch the show and generally not give a damn. But it's another thing, to come on a thread about the show and then rationalize your disinterest in the show and their content by claiming that you would have watched these shows about child abuse etc. if only you found it entertaining. That's like a stock broker going on the ImagineTV forum and saying, "ya, I would watch Saas Bina Sasural if they had a live stock ticker going underneath it 24/7. This channel sucks." Is he lying? probably not. But is it appropriate for him to have that expectation?

I can watch the whole show with a lot of interest. May be you can go back to munni and sheela. We define our own entertainment.
its all subjective.no need to get hyper:icflove: but answer me one thing,these kind of shows were already there on DD n various news channel.how many of them did u watch?why should I watch it just bcoz its hosted by Amir

Not a fan of shows like these. Shows all the problems in India, but solutions nothing.
Watch carefully. He spent a lot of time in the second episode doing a workshop for kids and parents as to what they should do when faced with a sexual abuse situation. And awareness in itself is a big part of the solution.

if you understand Hindi, listen carefully at about 19'40" seconds. Now I doubt, where they picked these numbers from - or it might just be coincidence that 53% get abused, and out of those 53, 53% are male....or Amir mixed it up.

surveys have revealed that 100% of people that drink water die someday:cantstop:
I know it's all funz n stuffz for you n maybe that's because you have never met an abused person, or for some other reason you don't find it serious enough. I read a post about kids getting spanked, yea almost all kids get spanked/slapped in India or at least used to in 90s but sometimes it leaves scars and that's just physical abuse. There are kids in our society who are being abused like shown porn clips when they are not even 5-10 yr old , who are being touched inappropriately Sometimes by their own parents. I know someone whose uncle used to abuse him. I also know few other people who got sexually abused when they were young and all from educated families. So if you being an educated person couldn't understand the behavior or signs of kids/adults who have been abused, then watching a program like this might help you so you can be careful about your near and dear ones.

we r already aware about the problems bhai. these kind of shows spread negativity n then we wonder why American films portray India badly
Seriously ...the show is showing negativity or reality .Crores of missing girls is not negative enough.You are worried about how we are shown in American movies......have they shown India as the place where a lot of parents have no problems killing their own daughter?I don't think they have done that yet....I think they are very kind in the way they have portrayed our country.Even the Talibanis don't kill and approve of killing their own daughters.In this respect we are worse than them.Is that negative enough reality?

Can't believe people are saying that we shouldn't discuss these social issues :facepalm: Seriously :facepalm:
common..no one is telling we shouldn't discuss... [u don't have to listen if some one really done that] issue here is some thinking this will change country forever,this is the show which brought all these issues out etc.. TV is not for entertainment only..these kind of things can be shown nothing wrong in that what people saying is its no different than any news channel discussion which will raise hue and cry over few days then people forget and move on...[if u see Anna hazare agitation strike chord with many people cutting across religion,rich,poor etc..but it made no difference]

if you are saying that program on India TV or for that matter any other channel is same as this then I dont agree. Its a very simple program which can help people and make them aware about some basic rights. IMO that program by Kiran bedi was also great for the same reason.

i am not telling same..this was done methodically with proper research.. what i am saying is about impact on people..in this country people usually forgets things after a week its proven again and again i am not against show or Aamir...problem is with people thinking this is something which is going to change the country or soemthing like that

well its like a chemistry class, people who are willing to learn will learn and people who dont want to wont, just that the teacher (not only the host but overall program) is better than usual and is talking about experiments very close to daily life.

:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Since when and why is this a problem? Are hopeful, optimistic people such a big problem nowadays?

Too much of acting in the 2nd episode by Aamir. WHen the lawyer says there is no law, his expression was LOLworthy. The show is highly scripted even for the victims. The boy who was abused saying words like 'sannaata', etc.. They should have chosen normal language that normal people speak. That aside, the facts of child abuse (about boys) altho unsubstantiated, they still want to bring that ugly picture out that there are men who are perverted enough to go after boys. Not many believe that in India there are such men. Such men are everywhere. The workshop at the end was very practical to kids who are like 5-10.

++ hate this overacting, in the name of social service/awareness.

I know it's all funz n stuffz for you n maybe that's because you have never met an abused person, or for some other reason you don't find it serious enough. I read a post about kids getting spanked, yea almost all kids get spanked/slapped in India or at least used to in 90s but sometimes it leaves scars and that's just physical abuse. There are kids in our society who are being abused like shown porn clips when they are not even 5-10 yr old , who are being touched inappropriately Sometimes by their own parents. I know someone whose uncle used to abuse him. I also know few other people who got sexually abused when they were young and all from educated families. So if you being an educated person couldn't understand the behavior or signs of kids/adults who have been abused, then watching a program like this might help you so you can be careful about your near and dear ones.
again u r misunderstanding me.I fully understand the stituation n hv read enough articles n seen enough shows about it.dont know why I have to like this shows if care for these issues.my point is entirely about the show's quality n about meeting an abused person,as per survey,every second person I meet is abused in childhood.they just dont tell me:((