ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka

Feed

ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka  

Alriight hand me Dinda' date='balaji, yuvraj, jadeja, nehra, and yadav over and I'll give you shakib and. Rubel[/quote'] I just found out that Rubel is the Bradman among bowlers. Has a Test bowling average of 83 :omg: :hysterical: :hysterical:
as I said Swann was allowed to bowl.u think he'd bowl as well if we looked to step out n hit him for six n got away with it?or slog swept him?no. yeah we did risk AFTER six overs.I want it earlier with wickets in hand.in overs 11-15 we scored 34.I want that to be 40-45.anyway that 56 was due to poor bowling
Did you watch the game? Swann was stepped out to more than once ... infact once there was even a missed stumping of Gambhir IIRC. We were unable to hit him simple as that.

On a serious note Bangladesh has to accept they are limited in resources. The only way they can increase the chance of beating bigger teams more often is with sound strategy. It is not that hard to go in with a strategy against a brainless batting side like Pakistan. Their left arm spinners should stop darting the ball on to pads looking to contain. They must give flight and slow up the pace and put some fielders 3/4 way from boundaries. With a bit of clever field placement you can work out pretty much every batsman in their line up. This constant yelling, chirping is not going to make you better.

most Indian pitches r slow too.that shouldnt be a problem.there were hardly any big shots.
I find such comparisons quite disingenuous. Talk about yesterday's game in a sandbox. Do not bring in what happened last year FFS!
So' date=' the run rate against England of 8.5 RPO was poor? Common VVS![/quote'] You pretend as if India achieved that run rate without taking risks. How many times Kohli came down the wicket and slapped the ball over. He failed in one such attempt. Would you stop taking risks based on that.
I find such comparisons quite disingenuous. Talk about yesterday's game in a sandbox. Do not bring in what happened last year FFS!
which last year game I brought?:hmmmm:
we got 51 in last 4 overs yesterday.we cant expect that to happen everytime.more importantly we cant rely on it.
Huh? Dude, talk about one game at a time. Don't mix and make a khichdi. I can ask 100 rhetorical questions. As for yesterday we played very well to reach that score. We can not rely on the fact that the bowlers will not bowl well in the PP and we will lose 4 wickets also.
Alriight hand me Dinda' date='balaji, yuvraj, jadeja, nehra, and yadav over and I'll give you shakib and. Rubel[/quote'] bhai that's like asking for Miranda Kerr, Gisele Bundchen, Karolina Kurkova & Heidi Klum and offering Dolly Bindra in exchange
Did you watch the game? Swann was stepped out to more than once ... infact once there was even a missed stumping of Gambhir IIRC. We were unable to hit him simple as that.
we were unable to hit coz we were tentative.there werent any big shots,they came down the wicket n tried only to manouver him.only Kohli took some risks
You pretend as if India achieved that run rate without taking risks. How many times Kohli came down the wicket and slapped the ball over. He failed in one such attempt. Would you stop taking risks based on that.
So, you agree with took risks and those risks were calculated! This is exactly what I am talking about since eternity - it was risks but not reckless and that is how I want them to play. But, you guys just want badoom- bang - bing ... I bet ya even 190 would not have been satisfactory on your books for yesterday
bhai that's like asking for Miranda Kerr' date=' Gisele Bundchen, Karolina Kurkova & Heidi Klum and offering Dolly Bindra in exchange[/quote'] Among Dinda, Balaji, Jadeja and Nehra who are Miranda Kerr, Gisele Bundchen, Karolina Kurkova & Heidi Klum? :hmmm:
we were unable to hit coz we were tentative.there werent any big shots' date='they came down the wicket n tried only to manouver him.only Kohli took some risks[/quote'] Abbey ... the big shots will come only if we can hit. There will be times when the bowler bowls well and you CAN NOT hit a big shot. You are talking as if yesterday was the first time a spinner bowled 4 overs for 17 runs in T20.
Huh? Dude' date=' talk about one game at a time. Don't mix and make a [i']khichdi. I can ask 100 rhetorical questions. As for yesterday we played very well to reach that score. We can not rely on the fact that the bowlers will not bowl well in the PP and we will lose 4 wickets also.
who relies on negatives?:hmmmm2:if u mean we shouldnt take that into account while batting,well we should look for big score anyway.n for that u hv to take risks n take them throughout.cant put all eggs in one basket n rely on last 5 overs

Ghanta tentative! Swann bowled well yesterday. We tried to step out to him but he was ahead of the 8-ball and got drift and turn. Considering their bowling attack had no spinners it made perfect sense to remove Swann out of the equation and go after the others which is exactly what he did and scored 170.

who relies on negatives?:hmmmm2:if u mean we shouldnt take that into account while batting' date='well we should look for big score anyway.n for that u hv to take risks n take them throughout.cant put all eggs in one basket n rely on last 5 overs[/quote'] :banghead: Sun meri baat dhyaan se! Yesterday's game we played well that does not mean other games we will follow a fixed template. In yesterday's game Swann bowled well, he was the only spinner and the rest bowlers were taken apart. Abhi next game mein aise hi pattern follow karna hai aisa kahi likha nahi hai ... ok? Look out for opportunities but be OPEN in your mind that if the bowler bowls well given him due rather than losing a bunch of wickets to him and falling behind the game. You are talking as if every time a batsman decides to take on a bowler it automatically turns it into a boundary or a six. Aisa nahi hota yaar ... on their day certain bowlers will bowl well and you have to respect them. If you do not, :bye: to the WC and enjoy with your ego.

Yesterdays game felt awersome,humilating England but TBF Englaned pwned themselves Any Semi-Decent side would have easily chased down the total against us...As everybody mentioned....the pitch was neither slow nor was it turning square like Poms made it out to be....I think apart from Pathan and Bhajji(credit were due,bowled well yesterday)our attack looked pretty minnow-esqe They hit like 3 6's in the first 4 overs and if they had brains to milk Bhajji and Chawla for run an over they could have cruised to the target....Dinda was getting owned by the No 11 who wasn't even slogging.

To be very specific, we should look for runs even between 12 - 15 overs but agar bowling acchi daal raha hai toh gaaaaaaaand kholkar mat khade raho. Manouvre the ball and attack someone else.