ganeshran Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 Dekho dil ko behlane ke liya Ghalib khyal accha hai. This. the culprits of this thrashing are Dhoni, Nohit and our bowling attack which is always suspect. Rain isnt even in the top 5
veer Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 i think the stupidest move was to give three first six overs to same two bowlers..
Lord Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 Please pass this tip on a piece of parchi to AB De Villiers and Mohd. Hafeez. What insight! I think they should already know Zq3663SksgY N3y-Zaeo26o CRAELnOrzD4&feature=related
Number Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 This. the culprits of this thrashing are Dhoni' date=' [b']Nohit and our bowling attack which is always suspect. Rain isnt even in the top 5 Kohli, Yuvraj and Gambhir ??
ganeshran Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 Kohli' date=' Yuvraj and Gambhir ??[/quote'] Kohli should be allowed occasional failures, cant be expected to perform every match. Still scored at a brisk rate as well Gambo and UV after our bowling "attack" IMO.
Ultimate_Game Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 Weather could have been used as an excuse if we had lost a nail biter or even if the match had been a bit close but this was a shellacking. No way did rain make such a huge difference. Maybe we would have lost by 6-7 wkts if rain hadn't intervened but we would have lost for sure. Losing 7th straight World T20 knockout game is a big concern and doesn't look like we will break the duck in this tourney. Over to 2014 I guess.
vayuu1 Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 I would say drop dhoni from test and t20 bring Saha in tests and ojha for t20 ,drop nohit ,chaiwala,give a strong message go viru and gauti to tighten there defence or pack ur bags bring in guys like raydu and mandeep Singh ,back guys like yadav,sharma ,Aaron and bring in Ahmed,suyal,nachim,anwar khan,bhajja,jaggi,awana etc and back them.
veer Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 Dekho dil ko behlane ke liya Ghalib khyal accha hai - fact is it hardly rained and when it did a bit the ground and pitch was covered up very well. You guys can carry on the delusion that we would have done better if not for that rain interval' date=' but the next two matches will show how hopeless our team is.[/quote'] dekhiye haarne par hame bhi afsos he.. lekin itna ghalibi sachh bol kar zakham harre na kare..
The Outsider Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 Losing 7th straight World T20 knockout game is a big concern and doesn't look like we will break the duck in this tourney. Over to 2014 I guess. How is the 2007 "delivery van" working?
Lord Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 I would say drop dhoni from test and t20 bring Saha in tests and ojha for t20 ' date='drop nohit ,chaiwala,give a strong message go viru and gauti to tighten there defence or pack ur bags bring in guys like raydu and mandeep Singh ,back guys like yadav,sharma ,Aaron and bring in Ahmed,suyal,nachim,anwar khan,[b']bhajja,jaggi,awana etc and back them. bhajji toh pata hai,yeh Bhajja kaun hai
Ultimate_Game Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 How is the 2007 "delivery van" working? At least we got 2 while it worked after a drought of nearly 30 years.
podi wije Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 Irfan Patha playing as a batsman LOL :D
The Outsider Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 At least we got 2 while it worked after a drought of nearly 30 years. Puncture in "delivery van"? :giggle:
VRV Singh Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 Don't think we will never face this situation with this team :hysterical: plz close the thread You never know. Might score 250 and be left with Chawla bowling the final ball with 6 needed for tie. Kohli will probably be the only certainty. The rest can go in for a laugh. Dhoni solid forward defence.
podi wije Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 sending a guy who suppose be batting at num 10 or 11 as the opener is a plain stupid decision.Pathan is just a bowler.He isn't a Watson,Mathews,Kallis or a Bravo.
Ultimate_Game Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 Puncture in "delivery van"? :giggle: I hope your track record in this tourney mirrors your IPL prediction track record
The Outsider Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 I would like to meet those writers who wrote 2000 word essays about Bhajji, Chawla, and Gambhir's "comebacks" after the last game. :hysterical:
The Outsider Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 I hope your track record in this tourney mirrors your IPL prediction track record Delivery van is devastated - can't be of much help.
Crookbond Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 My reason is that India is a crap side with crap tactics. It won't rain over the next two matches and we are still going to get hammered like we've been for the past 7 Super 8 matches - what kind of weather made us lose the earlier 6? and my point was that whatever little advantage we had we lost it due to rain - surely that is not too arrogant.
Sachinism Posted September 28, 2012 Posted September 28, 2012 No this was a disgrace. I can handle losses. But the squad selction' date=' team slection and tactics were so retarded and smacking of favoritsm , croynism and total stupidity that I am livid after this loss in a mere T20[/quote'] I called up every error Dhoni made while doing it. So was kinda annoyed. It seems India are happy just trying things out. Don't realise it's knock outs. We all know the major selection and batting/bowling order mistakes being made