dibyabttb Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 Come on! every team sends at least half of their full team back to their homes or to train at some academy. No team travels with 30 odd players with them. So those who don't fit into a team's scheme of things, team send them back and also pay them. And as someone pointed above, nowhere it is mentioned that he is farming to live. May be he comes from a farming family and helping his family in the farm. Being a farmer noway inferior if some one voluntarily takes it. Btw another thing. If he is indeed forced to take up farming for livelihood (as the headline suggests), this should be an eye opener for Indian media who regularly points out sportsmen from sports other than cricket facing such situations and end up blaming cricket for such situations.
Executioner Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 No lose..we have enough bowlers waiting to enter national team..no need to worry SRSLY? you mean bowlers like munaf and VK? These guys are not even express Kamran should try his level best to get back into the big scene. And hopefully he will achieve it
Needforspeed Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 PWI did a stupid thing by contracting him. His action was already reported in the IPL even when he was playing for RR. Subsequently he was called for chucking in a local Mumbai club tournament and reported to BCCI. I have read somewhere that he had to drastically change his action and is totally useless now. The last time he figured in a T20 for even the UP team was way back in Oct 2010. He has never been picked for any domestic matches in any other format of the game. And people here are blaming Dada for not picking him. PWI is just wasting money on him. I dont think any other team is also going to pick him. As usual on ICF, the less a guy plays, the better he becomes. I know Nehra is crap, but Kamran Khan a better option? u must be kidding. It would make better sense it they pick Shrikant Wagh in place of Nehra. He plays in all 3 forms of the game, is a good bat also and is a regular for his state team (Vidarbha)
dibyabttb Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 Don't want to sound harsh. But Kamran has no Ranji team as well. After being airdropped in the IPL directly, he has played only 2 T20s in domestic circuit for Uttar Pradesh. No Ranji for him yet.
asterix Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 Okay so let's recall his bowling. He used to have Sling action.. enVeTH8SQDU
rkt.india Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 PWI did a stupid thing by contracting him. His action was already reported in the IPL even when he was playing for RR. Subsequently he was called for chucking in a local Mumbai club tournament and reported to BCCI. I have read somewhere that he had to drastically change his action and is totally useless now. The last time he figured in a T20 for even the UP team was way back in Oct 2010. He has never been picked for any domestic matches in any other format of the game. And people here are blaming Dada for not picking him. PWI is just wasting money on him. I dont think any other team is also going to pick him. As usual on ICF, the less a guy plays, the better he becomes. I know Nehra is crap, but Kamran Khan a better option? u must be kidding. It would make better sense it they pick Shrikant Wagh in place of Nehra. He plays in all 3 forms of the game, is a good bat also and is a regular for his state team (Vidarbha) If Malinga was in India, he would not have gone ahead of these local club matches and would have been banned for chucking already. :wall:
bulbul Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 Okay so let's recall his bowling. He used to have Sling action.. enVeTH8SQDU you forgot last years Video
Crookbond Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 If Malinga was in India' date=' he would not have gone ahead of these local club matches and would have been banned for chucking already. :wall:[/quote'] Yeah! We shouldn't let these players go at any cost. :headshake:
someone Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 His own fault. Choose money over matches and so signed for Pune instead of RR. And he has already enough money and many people themselves never earn that much in their lifetime. If he is smart and has a good investment mind, he should not be having any problems.
J P K Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 PWI did a stupid thing by contracting him. His action was already reported in the IPL even when he was playing for RR. Subsequently he was called for chucking in a local Mumbai club tournament and reported to BCCI. I have read somewhere that he had to drastically change his action and is totally useless now. The last time he figured in a T20 for even the UP team was way back in Oct 2010. He has never been picked for any domestic matches in any other format of the game. And people here are blaming Dada for not picking him. PWI is just wasting money on him. I dont think any other team is also going to pick him. As usual on ICF, the less a guy plays, the better he becomes. I know Nehra is crap, but Kamran Khan a better option? u must be kidding. It would make better sense it they pick Shrikant Wagh in place of Nehra. He plays in all 3 forms of the game, is a good bat also and is a regular for his state team (Vidarbha) there are lot of bowler who have worse action than him even dada pointed it out when asked about samuel`s action even vinay kumar bowls some delivery in malinga action will he be allowed bowl like this in intl cricket ? this is tamasha league kamran khan can be allowed to bowl in ipl no probs in that
J P K Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 His own fault. Choose money over matches and so signed for Pune instead of RR. And he has already enough money and many people themselves never earn that much in their lifetime. If he is smart and has a good investment mind, he should not be having any problems. u have a point :hmmm:
bulbul Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 there are lot of bowler who have worse action than him even dada pointed it out when asked about samuel`s action even vinay kumar bowls some delivery in malinga action will he be allowed bowl like this in intl cricket ? this is tamasha league kamran khan can be allowed to bowl in ipl no probs in that that may be for you...but many of us follow this seriously...
Needforspeed Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 there are lot of bowler who have worse action than him even dada pointed it out when asked about samuel`s action even vinay kumar bowls some delivery in malinga action will he be allowed bowl like this in intl cricket ? this is tamasha league kamran khan can be allowed to bowl in ipl no probs in that You didnt get my point. Becos of him being called for chucking, he had to change his action and his bowling is now supposed to be crap. You cannot select a player based on how he was bowling 2 years back. its not a question of whether he can bowl in the Tamasha league or not (which is a BCCI event). He is just not good enough to be in the playing XI with his present ability.He is supposed to have turned into a typical trundler now. Even the UP team has not selected him for T20 matches.
asterix Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 u have a point :hmmm: Someone always has a point.. I've realised that 'a young player, & especially players having issues like Kamran Khan, should try their best to stick to non-overhyped teams like RR, KXIP, DC etc., given an opportunity'. These teams, especially RR, go out of the way yo support their players and give them more opportunities. Over-hyped, good for nothing teams like MI etc has lot's at stake and don't experiment and give chance to young players.. Players like Shukla, Abu Nechim etc. are being wasted..They should try and leav MI as and when possible and at the earliest, if they want their career to blossom..
rkt.india Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 Yeah! We shouldn't let these players go at any cost. :headshake: What are you talking. If Malinga can play without any issues, why not he.
vvvslaxman Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 If you want to get the attention of national selectors best team to play is Royals. Good or bad we got attention of some players from there. This year Rahane is doing that. Any other team he would have been playing a support role and probably failed at that.
RedFever Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 Shane warne tweeted this today Shane Warne @warne888 Found it bizarre that Kamran is working on a farm and not playing IPL. To me a waste of talent, hope your ok buddy..
PaceAttack Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 Makes me very sad yaar. What the hell is this....!!!
Crookbond Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 What are you talking. If Malinga can play without any issues' date=' why not he.[/quote'] :hmmmm2: I am exactly saying the same thing!