Kamran as far as I am concerned is a left handed slinger, he was not a chucker, owing to his slight frame, only one ball in a spell or soo seemed a bit off with his action, I saw him bowl with his new action , not a big change but his pace was still around 138 to 139 k, he is young.Hopefully he is not wasted , needs someone to mentor him, he can play Ranji and definitely make a comeback next year.For me he was unique and had potential , owing to his action, trajectory, and also had pace, could bowl very good yorkers.

A young Kamran Khan was hailed as the "next big thing" in the Indian cricket as he thrilled one and all with his great pace and ability to rip through the opposition in the second season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). However, just three years down the line, Kamran's cricketing dreams lie in tatters. While his team-mates have been using their skills on the cricket field, Kamran is now left to collect his wheat crop on a different field. Representing Rajasthan Royals, Kamran burst into limelight and national recognition in the IPL-2 in 2009 with his blistering pace. The then captain of Rajasthan Royals, Shane Warne, called him "tornado" and soon recognition followed for the left-arm pacer. Now a part of Subrata Roy's Pune Warriors team, Kamran has been spending time on the sidelines due to a knee injury. Signed by Pune Warriors in 2011, he was even called for chucking. After playing only one game, the Sahara-owned team gave him Rs.10 lakh and sent him home as they did not want him for IPL-5. Kamran's plight even reached Warne forcing him to tweet: "Found it bizarre that Kamran is working on a farm and not playing IPL. To me a waste of talent, hope your ok buddy." IPL chairman and BCCI vice-president Rajiv Shukla also called for the franchises to be more considerate towards the players they sign up. "There is nothing wrong in working on farm, but if there is any financial problem then the state association should look into it... It is purely franchise's call who they want to pick up and who they want to drop," Shukla said. While he might have been ignored by his franchise and forgotten by most cricket fans, Kamran has still been hopeful that his cricketing career would see a new dawn The good thing is the article has received good coverage, also mentions he has knee problems and Shane has a positive tweet.I have faith in DADA and Pune Warriors more then BCCI AND UP state association, I cannot believe he was not good enough to be in the state squad.I have seen U.P's bowling this year.

He switched to Pune as they were a new team and had promised him he will be in the playing eleven in his last stint with Rajasthan he hardly got a game, also the handling of him and Parmar was very poor by BCCI, IN THIS DAY AND AGE UN ORTHODOX BOWLERS ARE PRICELESS, there is a huge disparity with mediocre players like A Singh, Trivedi, H Patel, Unadkat are playing and Suyal, Tyagi, Shami are cooling their heels, hope someone mentors him , as he could be good if worked on, supported.

He switched to Pune as they were a new team and had promised him he will be in the playing eleven in his last stint with Rajasthan he hardly got a game' date= also the handling of him and Parmar was very poor by BCCI, IN THIS DAY AND AGE UN ORTHODOX BOWLERS ARE PRICELESS, there is a huge disparity with mediocre players like A Singh, Trivedi, H Patel, Unadkat are playing and Suyal, Tyagi, Shami are cooling their heels, hope someone mentors him , as he could be good if worked on, supported.
where is the link which says Pune promised him start ? common man no one can gurantee any player a start unless they are already proven...But his guy called for chucking may be after remodeling his action he may not be as effective...Pune played him last year for one match and he failed miserably
Exactly, their are no promises. And common sense would really say RR were more likely to give youngsters a chance given their squad yet for some exterior motive, Kamran went to Pune. And I guess it was the wrong decision and he is paying the price today with the lack of cricket.
What is wrong with farming?He comes from a family of farmers and now because he is an 'IPL' star, farming is a step down? He is not good enough...got paid 10 lakhs(which is more than what most Indians make in a year)for not lifting a finger and gets to go home and help with family .What else does he want? IPL khel kar life time hero nahi ban sakta.IPL ke dino mein hero bana ghoomata hoga is liye ab log mazaak udate hein.
Plus 1.... Its a good pointer for every youngster pursuing a career in sport... also fine tune secondary skills ifur primary skill can go bust anytime....
This is so sad yaar.. BCCI has this habit of wasting talents. I will pray for this guy. What else an ordinary Indian fan can do?....:((:((
Bit funny for someone with ur username to lament the loss of someone in ipl who rose to prominence only coz of it...
There is three issues. 1. Firstly, he went for $$ over just playing cricket. Therefore he has only himself to blame. 2. There have been players who have also had these controversies, but they haven't been banned. 3. Still Karman Khan, has more than enough $$. If he is smart enough, he should not have no problems for his next many years. So we all do not need to have any sympathy for him.
I think you are sitting in judgment over his alleged love for money. I am not sure it is as straight forward as it appears...neither you nor I know the reasons why he chose PWI over RR. Money would be one reason but it may not be the only reason. Besides your premise that he would have played more games if he was with RR is hypothetical. There is no guarantee of him playing ahead of many others in RR or for that matter any other team

Dont know why people saying he left RR for money. Salary cap is 10 lacs for him with both RR and PWI. Maybe RR didnt give him new contact and then he joined PWI.