Crookbond Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 Chalo' date= if people have a problem with fekular let's stick to Internet Hindus - you use the internet and are a Hindu, so you are an Internet Hindu. Or fundoos? You believe in fundamentals, so you are a fundoo. Or kacchadhaaris? You wear kacchas, so you are a kacchadhaari. Disclaimer: The logic in this post was sponsored by a Hindu Nationalist. There is huge level of intolerance - one side ONLY. Did someone take permission before they have labeled other posters as secular/sickular (minority appeasement) ? I have just one problem (and credit to adi on this) - if one dishes it out he/she should be ready to accept it too. The level of intolerance is amazing! Now, we also have posters who want to classify news as "important/significant" according to their jaundice eyed glasses. The news which they do not feel is important is digression. You then have a 3rd category of folks who bring in total irrelevant things into a discussion. You say X has done this in Z - but A is better than X because ..... Abhi in logon ko kaise deal karein? :dontknow: Remember this happened the same way some time earlier and the thread created a ruckus. I don't understand how development can be achieved in such an environment.
Crookbond Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 VHP threatens dire consequences if Ayodhya Yatra is stopped http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/other-states/vhp-threatens-dire-consequences-if-ayodhya-yatra-is-stopped/article5049023.ece?homepage=true The Vishwa Hindu Parishad (VHP) said here on Thursday that the “kosi parikrama yatra” at Ayodhya would take place as per schedule and the Uttar Pradesh government would have to face dire consequences if it tried to obstruct it, a VHP spokesperson said. Addressing a press conference here, VHP leader Venkatesh Abdeo said that they have condemned the Uttar Pradesh government’s decision to ban the parikrama at Ayodhya. “If anybody tries to obstruct it, they will face dire consequences. If the UP government tries to stop the yatra, then it will have to suffer for it,” Mr. Abdeo said. He said the ‘kosi parikrama yatra’ would take place as per schedule from August 24, and there won’t be any change in it. “We condemn the Uttar Pradesh government’s decision to ban the parikrama,” he said, adding that Hindu seers and saints from across the country would participate in the ‘parikrama.’ “Around 400 seers from Maharashtra will take part in the parikrama. The Maharashtra government must not fall prey to pressure from the Uttar Pradesh government. The parikrama will take place under any circumstances,” he said. Making a fresh demand, Mr. Abdeo said that the government must pass a legislation in the Parliament to build a temple to Lord Rama in Ayodhya. “After the Allahabad High Court verdict in 2010, it has become clear that a temple to Lord Rama existed. So there should not be any further delay,” he said.
The Outsider Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 There is huge level of intolerance - one side ONLY. Did someone take permission before they have labeled other posters as secular/sickular (minority appeasement) ? I have just one problem (and credit to adi on this) - if one dishes it out he/she should be ready to accept it too. The level of intolerance is amazing! Now, we also have posters who want to classify news as "important/significant" according to their jaundice eyed glasses. The news which they do not feel is important is digression. You then have a 3rd category of folks who bring in total irrelevant things into a discussion. You say X has done this in Z - but A is better than X because ..... Abhi in logon ko kaise deal karein? :dontknow: Remember this happened the same way some time earlier and the thread created a ruckus. I don't understand how development can be achieved in such an environment. Typical behavior like their neta. Take all kinds of jabs, but when put into a corner start crying(literally) "Dostana Dostana Karan Bhai"
Khalpat Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 There is huge level of intolerance - one side ONLY. Did someone take permission before they have labeled other posters as secular/sickular (minority appeasement) ? I have just one problem (and credit to adi on this) - if one dishes it out he/she should be ready to accept it too. The level of intolerance is amazing! Now, we also have posters who want to classify news as "important/significant" according to their jaundice eyed glasses. The news which they do not feel is important is digression. You then have a 3rd category of folks who bring in total irrelevant things into a discussion. You say X has done this in Z - but A is better than X because ..... Abhi in logon ko kaise deal karein? :dontknow: Remember this happened the same way some time earlier and the thread created a ruckus. I don't understand how development can be achieved in such an environment. You have problem with all the three types. You cannot stop yourself from replying any three category people even if they are not replying to your post. You call Rahul ******* and you call Modi Har*m* as well without giving any reason as to why they are. Someone says I think this guy is good lets give him a chance then you comeup and call him with all the names all kind of bad names from intellectual bankrupcy to Kachhadhari to Feku everything. Yet the irony is my friend ki only one side is intolerant right? Atleast the other side is praising someone look at your posts you are only criticizing. Anyways live with the dillusion of Me, Myself and Outty without giving India any alternative or any solutions.
seedhi Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 Chalo' date=' if people have [b']a problem with fekular let's stick to Internet Hindus - you use the internet and are a Hindu, so you are an Internet Hindu.I have no problem with fekular, just pointing out the difference in the semantics usage compared to "secular". Or fundoos? You believe in fundamentals, so you are a fundoo. Or kacchadhaaris? You wear kacchas, so you are a kacchadhaari. Disclaimer: The logic in this post was sponsored by a Hindu Nationalist.Has anyone proudly proclaimed to be a "fundoo" ? I don't think so. By the way Kachha is underwear and one of the five K's in the Sikh faith. Calling them "kachhadharis" is as bad as calling Muslims "ka*uas".
seedhi Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 Last I also checked, no one claimed to be "secular" here ; most people who used the word are against communalism. It was a pure barb and the baaja is on every thread. During that baaja, no one wants to go into semantics while it is promptly retorted people go into dictionary meanings. You can all SP, Maywati with any term - no one except a couple give a living feck about it but when you try to derail every fecking thread out there with the same "secular! secular! secular!" baraat be prepared to be returned the favor.I was just pointing out that "fekular" is a meaningless word only used as a pejorative. The use of "secular" is sarcastic, as there are many in the political arena who defend nearly every manipulation, inaction, corruption using the cover of "secularism". It is like calling pakistan "land of pure" - which is what they claimed to be - in a sarcastic commentary on its current state of affairs.
The Outsider Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 I have no problem with fekular, just pointing out the difference in the semantics usage compared to "secular". Has anyone proudly proclaimed to be a "fundoo" ? I don't think so. By the way Kachha is underwear and one of the five K's in the Sikh faith. Calling them "kachhadharis" is as bad as calling Muslims "ka*uas". :hysterical::hysterical: WTF does the Kacch of the Sikhs have to do with the Kacche of RSS? But if you find it offensive, how about khaki knicker waale? :dontknow:
randomGuy Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 I did not call the poster intellectually bankrupt' date=' but his post smacking of intellectual bankruptcy. Please brush up on your reading comprehension skills. Now I expect you to whine about this honest advise as well.[/quote'] Sure, I will whine some more in the hope of desired effect.:) 1. I have posted why its a pretty sensible post made in perfect context. Pls refer to post#2933 and post#2935 above . 2. Even if I make post which you think is dumb, there are more polite ways to convey that instead of saying that 'it smacks of intellectual bankruptcy', its not much better than calling me intellectual bankrupt directly.
diga Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 Chalo, if people have a problem with fekular let's stick to Internet Hindus - you use the internet and are a Hindu, so you are an Internet Hindu. Or fundoos? You believe in fundamentals, so you are a fundoo. Or kacchadhaaris? You wear kacchas, so you are a kacchadhaari. Disclaimer: The logic in this post was sponsored by a Hindu Nationalist. Ok, Mr.Kant for that piece of logic... Since you are throwing up so many terms, why dont you tell us who is the "feku"?
seedhi Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 :hysterical::hysterical: WTF does the Kacch of the Sikhs have to do with the Kacche of RSS? But if you find it offensive, how about khaki knicker waale? :dontknow:Where is the sarcasm in calling someone knickerwaale ? No one has ever justified any self-centered action on the basis of wearing knickers. On the other hand a lot of politically expedient actions are regularly justified in the name of "secularism". An apt comparison could be using the term "nationalist" sarcastically to mock the failure of Vajpayee in Kargil. Or to use the term "swadeshi" to mock the liberalization policies of BJP. Or as I gave an example - mocking pakistan by calling it the "land of pure". Calling Islam the "religion of peace" in the face of violence perpetrated in its name is also similar sarcasm.
Crookbond Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 You have problem with all the three types. You cannot stop yourself from replying any three category people even if they are not replying to your post. You call Rahul ******* and you call Modi Har*m* as well without giving any reason as to why they are. Someone says I think this guy is good lets give him a chance then you comeup and call him with all the names all kind of bad names from intellectual bankrupcy to Kachhadhari to Feku everything. Yet the irony is my friend ki only one side is intolerant right? Atleast the other side is praising someone look at your posts you are only criticizing. Anyways live with the dillusion of Me, Myself and Outty without giving India any alternative or any solutions. 2+2=5! I never used the term Kacchadhari. Second, I do give reasons why I call names. There are rare occasional instances like "state of mind" comment or "China GDP" comment where there is really no explanation to give. It is that pathetic! Yes - I have a problem with fundamentals of any type. I guess I'm allowed that space - just like you're allowed yours. This is not about praise versus criticism. This is about how there is a secular baaja on one end - people have no problems but throw in feckular and then hell gets opened up. As far as praise goes, I have praised Modi for his administrative capabilities in the electricity sector in this very thread itself. But, I guess it is not good enough for you.
coffee_rules Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 Typical behavior like their neta. Take all kinds of jabs' date=' but when put into a corner start crying(literally) "Dostana Dostana Karan Bhai" [/quote'] Well, who is sane to sit through a BS of an interview like this, which is so personal for a journalist? I have never seen any interview of Sonia/Rahul when the journalist starts spewing like this idiot. 2J27pWYGTJ4
Sachin=GOD Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 Well' date=' who is sane to sit through a BS of an interview like this, which is so personal for a journalist? [b']I have never seen any interview of Sonia/Rahu when the journalist starts spewing like this idiot.l when did they start giving interviews :giggle: both of them rarely, if ever, give interviews and even when they do, every single question is obviously prepared in advance.
The Outsider Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 Sure, I will whine some more in the hope of desired effect.:) 1. I have posted why its a pretty sensible post made in perfect context. Pls refer to post#2933 and post#2935 above . 2. Even if I make post which you think is dumb, there are more polite ways to convey that instead of saying that 'it smacks of intellectual bankruptcy', its not much better than calling me intellectual bankrupt directly. It's not sensible and it's a recurring pattern with this particular poster. News and criticism about Modi, and in comes diga with "Sonia did phalaana, Rahul did dhimkaana, Congress did phalaana and dhimkaana". How is it possible to have a semi serious discussion when the entire premise is red herrings and vague parallels? And yes, there are more polite ways of conveying so which have been done in the past as well. However, by no means is attacking a post remotely equal to a personal attack. Ok' date=' Mr.Kant for that piece of logic... Since you are throwing up so many terms, why dont you tell us who is the "feku"?[/quote'] The person who originated the logic that a nationalist person born into the Hindu religion is a Hindu Nationalist. :hmmm: Where did I claim knickerwaale or any other term I used is sarcasm? Personal attacks are not limited to sarcasm.
The Outsider Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/engaging-modi-not-an-endorsement-uk-high-commission/article5049169.ece Engaging Modi, not an endorsement: UK High Commission Nearly 10 months after it ended its decade-long boycott of Narendra Modi, the United Kingdom on Thursday said any engagement with Gujarat Chief Minister was not an endorsement of him and expressed concern over human rights violations in the state. U.K. High Commissioner James Bevan also asserted that three British nationals were killed in the 2002 Gujarat riots and his country wants “justice” for them. “We do have human rights concerns. Three UK citizens were also killed in the riots and we want trial and justice for that. Engaging in conversation would be better to support our cause,” said the envoy. Referring to his meeting with Mr. Modi last October, Mr. Bevan said it was a diplomatic meet and engaging with him does not mean his endorsement. “I had a conversation with Gujarat Chief Minister in last October and it is good to know important people in a country. “I am not in awe of the man or his past, I am here to do my job and any engagement does not necessarily mean endorsement,” he said while interacting with the gathering at Jamia Millia Islamia after delivering a talk. Replying to a question on recent invitation by Opposition party’s Labour Friends of India to Mr. Modi to speak on ‘The Future of Modern India’, Mr. Bevan said, “It is a private invitation issued to the Gujarat Chief Minister by the members of British parliament. The members of British Parliament are free to invite whoever they wish to invite.” Asked whether Mr. Modi will be granted visa if he applies for it, he refused a direct reply and said, “It’s a hypothetical situation, so I would not like to comment on that.” U.K. ended a 10-year boycott of the BJP leader in the aftermath of 2002 communal riots. Earlier this year, European Union also ended its decade-old boycott of Mr. Modi over the riots issue when envoys and representatives of several EU member countries hosted a luncheon meeting for Mr. Modi here.
The Outsider Posted August 22, 2013 Posted August 22, 2013 Well, who is sane to sit through a BS of an interview like this, which is so personal for a journalist? I have never seen any interview of Sonia/Rahul when the journalist starts spewing like this idiot. 2J27pWYGTJ4 Again Rahul/Sonia red herrings! :wall: What BS and personal attacks did Karan Thapar make on Modi for him to start crying? :dontknow:
diga Posted August 23, 2013 Posted August 23, 2013 It's not sensible and it's a recurring pattern with this particular poster. News and criticism about Modi, and in comes diga with "Sonia did phalaana, Rahul did dhimkaana, Congress did phalaana and dhimkaana". How is it possible to have a semi serious discussion when the entire premise is red herrings and vague parallels? And yes, there are more polite ways of conveying so which have been done in the past as well. However, by no means is attacking a post remotely equal to a personal attack. The person who originated the logic that a nationalist person born into the Hindu religion is a Hindu Nationalist. :hmmm: Where did I claim knickerwaale or any other term I used is sarcasm? Personal attacks are not limited to sarcasm. You start bringinging in Modi / Gujarat/ Feckular /Internet Hindu, then cant I bring in Sonia/Rahul into a discussion... Is that a vague parallel? Check your posts in the other threads too,you will know who is the one doing all the moral posturing.
randomGuy Posted August 23, 2013 Posted August 23, 2013 The Outsider, let me whine some more about your examples of "typical red herring smack of intellectual bankruptcy" which in fact are sensible posts made in context: 1. You posted some latest news (Amitabh's impersonation, VHP yatra) to mock Modi fans, DM then mocks Modi fans saying: Feckularism >>>>> secularism Now, diga posted out one latest news abt seculars(20% minority reservation) to suggest that secularism is worse. 2. You seemingly mock Gujarat even when police took due action, diga then brought out the inaction by Congress party. Gujarat model FTW! :yay: Gujarat model' date=' all the vandalisers have been arrested now have a good night sleep.[/quote'] 3. I appeal one more time, please treat others with respect that they deserve. There are more polite ways to express disapproval than saying the posts "smack of intellectual bankruptcy" which is not much better than calling someone intellectually bankrupt directly in terms of rudeness.
coffee_rules Posted August 23, 2013 Posted August 23, 2013 Again Rahul/Sonia red herrings! :wall: What BS and personal attacks did Karan Thapar make on Modi for him to start crying? :dontknow: How about harping on mass murderer etc.? Can he call on Sonia/Cong on all the 2g/Coal scams on similar name calling? :wall: The red herrings about Rahul/Sonia come from the fact that secularists react as though communal riots were something unheard of during Congress days and only started during 2002 Godhra or after 1992 Babri onwards. Were there no communal riots in 70s/80s that Cong ignored to take action swifter before 2002 Godhra? If the answer is no, we know where the head has been buried under? So end of discussion.
The Outsider Posted August 23, 2013 Posted August 23, 2013 How about harping on mass murderer etc.? Can he call on Sonia/Cong on all the 2g/Coal scams on similar name calling? :wall: The red herrings about Rahul/Sonia come from the fact that secularists react as though communal riots were something unheard of during Congress days and only started during 2002 Godhra or after 1992 Babri onwards. Were there no communal riots in 70s/80s that Cong ignored to take action swifter before 2002 Godhra? If the answer is no, we know where the head has been buried under? So end of discussion. Harping on mass murderer? Even according to Modi it's only 2-3 people! And Thapar immediately moves on to facts from the Supreme Court after which Modi sahab starts :(( "Dostana Karan bhai, let them enjoy". You want this kind of a joker to be the PM? :hysterical: "Ressht, dosti bani rahe"