The Outsider Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 :two_thumbs_up: Too many trolls these days and literally gang up to make it into a shouting match! I usually don't throw rabid dogs any biscuits but this guy has been literally wagging around his tail for more than few months for a reply. I thought let me throw him a Re.1- Tiger biskoot thinking that such sense yoga but apparently there's no cure for delusional rabid dogs. :(( Latest example: Seedhi going on in the AAP thread that Kejriwal is not entitled to his government home. When pointed out that he can stay for 6 months as long as he pays the market rate, randomly starts talking about his daughter's exams. Maybe her exams just finished, maybe she wanted a break, maybe she is studying except for the few hours she was in public. Such important issues.
Raghav_12 Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 Latest example: Seedhi going on in the AAP thread that Kejriwal is not entitled to his government home. When pointed out that he can stay for 6 months as long as he pays the market rate, randomly starts talking about his daughter's exams. Maybe her exams just finished, maybe she wanted a break, maybe she is studying except for the few hours she was in public. Such important issues. Yeah. Her exams is national issue which is being discussed so fervently by esteemed posters.
bulbul Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 Who started bringing Kejri family into this discussion first?
Khalpat Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 Guys, atleast we know about Kejriwal Family and his house or daily routine and I must say I am impressed with this transparency. Why cannot others like Rahul or Modi be more transparent about their personal life. But still I would prefer Modi in 2014 as PM :winky:
JaiRamesh2 Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 Guys, atleast we know about Kejriwal Family and his house or daily routine and I must say I am impressed with this transparency. Why cannot others like Rahul or Modi be more transparent about their personal life. But still I would prefer Modi in 2014 as PM :winky: I think we know pretty much know about Rahul and Modi family too? Nah? And as for Modi, the Congress and media shamelessly castigated Modi for an unfortunate incident from his childhood.
Crookbond Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 Latest example: Seedhi going on in the AAP thread that Kejriwal is not entitled to his government home. When pointed out that he can stay for 6 months as long as he pays the market rate, randomly starts talking about his daughter's exams. Maybe her exams just finished, maybe she wanted a break, maybe she is studying except for the few hours she was in public. Such important issues. Everyone makes mistakes and we accept it too - I have done that here. But, people who are incorrigible are beyond discussion. Guys, atleast we know about Kejriwal Family and his house or daily routine and I must say I am impressed with this transparency. Why cannot others like Rahul or Modi be more transparent about their personal life. But still I would prefer Modi in 2014 as PM :winky: IMHO, personal life shouldn't be brought into politics - be it Modi's wife or Kejriwal's family or Sonia Gandhi's lover. The only exception is when there is potential nepotism which has caused harm to the public exchequer like Vadra or Ambani/Adani in case of Modi.
Khalpat Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 IMHO, personal life shouldn't be brought into politics - be it Modi's wife or Kejriwal's family or Sonia Gandhi's lover. The only exception is when there is potential nepotism which has caused harm to the public exchequer like Vadra or Ambani/Adani in case of Modi. Who is that? Outty :hysterical: :hysterical: Anyways I agree with you that they should not be brought into the political debate. But this is India, in this 100 pages of discussion about Kejriwal and Modi how many times we discussed about the Police Reforms proposed by Kejriwal or the Infrastructure projects about which Modi is dreaming about. Have we ever discussed about the Railway University proposal or Golden Quadilateral of bullet Trains. No sir, we Bharat ki janta never like to discuss these things. We are more influenced by the Saas Bahy serials of daily soap. "Mahesh ki jethani ke mausere chacha ne kya kiya pata hai" types discussion.
randomGuy Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 Everyone makes mistakes and we accept it too - I have done that here. But, people who are incorrigible are beyond discussion. but we must accept, we got properly 'schooled' by seedhi on the issue of kejriwal overstaying in the govt. house.;)
The Outsider Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 Or at the least got to know a bit more about Kejriwal's daughter's schooling and exams.
Crookbond Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 Who is that? Outty :hysterical: :hysterical: Anyways I agree with you that they should not be brought into the political debate. But this is India, in this 100 pages of discussion about Kejriwal and Modi how many times we discussed about the Police Reforms proposed by Kejriwal or the Infrastructure projects about which Modi is dreaming about. Have we ever discussed about the Railway University proposal or Golden Quadilateral of bullet Trains. No sir, we Bharat ki janta never like to discuss these things. We are more influenced by the Saas Bahy serials of daily soap. "Mahesh ki jethani ke mausere chacha ne kya kiya pata hai" types discussion. I'd be more than happy Khalpat to discuss some of these topics you mention. Most times, a chindi like me isn't unable to fathom some of these things but I'm all for learning more. For example - Initially, I was actually disappointed by the subsidy on water in Delhi but I took some time to visit a few offices around Delhi and look at some figures etc. It turns out that I was wrong on the issue. I was pleasantly surprised at the efforts to make decisions on that front. but we must accept' date=' we got properly 'schooled' by seedhi on the issue of kejriwal overstaying in the govt. house.;)[/quote'] You can't stop the circle jerk man - just ignore dumb and even more categorically the "Dumber".
Khalpat Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 I'd be more than happy Khalpat to discuss some of these topics you mention. Most times, a chindi like me isn't unable to fathom some of these things but I'm all for learning more. For example - Initially, I was actually disappointed by the subsidy on water in Delhi but I took some time to visit a few offices around Delhi and look at some figures etc. It turns out that I was wrong on the issue. I was pleasantly surprised at the efforts to make decisions on that front. Exactly the same with me also, when I heard about subsidy on water I was a bit disappointed thinking of this as popularist measure. But few points which Kejriwal mentioned in his interview with Rajdeep changed my view: 1. Every person of this world is entitled to have some amount of water free. (The amount can be debated). 2. Giving 700 litre free and charging full after this will enforce people to save water so that they stop wasting it and do not go beyond 700 litres. 3. Giving 700 litres free will also let people who do not have water usage measuring system, to ask their authorities for regularization in their area so that they can get this subsidy benefit. Not so bad call after all. But still Kejriwal is more needed in Assembly or state for working on these issues and also can be a good candidate for opposition at national level.
Crookbond Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 Exactly the same with me also, when I heard about subsidy on water I was a bit disappointed thinking of this as popularist measure. But few points which Kejriwal mentioned in his interview with Rajdeep changed my view: 1. Every person of this world is entitled to have some amount of water free. (The amount can be debated). 2. Giving 700 litre free and charging full after this will enforce people to save water so that they stop wasting it and do not go beyond 700 litres. 3. Giving 700 litres free will also let people who do not have water usage measuring system, to ask their authorities for regularization in their area so that they can get this subsidy benefit. Not so bad call after all. But still Kejriwal is more needed in Assembly or state for working on these issues and also can be a good candidate for opposition at national level. I know it is off topic but will still post. The number 666 is not a magic number. The UN WHO, CPHEO and BIS state that if a person has to live a healthy life without having a chance of water diseases is around 135-150 l/pc. A family of 4-5 will roughly require around 600-700 liters per day. I also have other calculations based on how the economics will plan out but even given this subsidy the DJB was a profit making venture. I agree on your last line completely.
asterix Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 Well many of us would not mind AAP at state level. Don't want him to create instability at national level.
Raghav_12 Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 Well many of us would not mind AAP at state level. Don't want him to create instability at national level. or more precisely to sabotage chances of BJP at national level :--D
bulbul Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 or more precisely to sabotage chances of BJP at national level :--D Or helping his old partner :--D
someone Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 or more precisely to sabotage chances of BJP at national level :--D Just by being anti to everything won't do much. That won't last at all. Diminishing returns really has kicked in especially with the only strategy of AAP of throwing mud at everyone. You are losing more than actually gaining....
ravishingravi Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 Just by being anti to everything won't do much. That won't last at all. Diminishing returns really has kicked in especially with the only strategy of AAP of throwing mud at everyone. You are losing more than actually gaining.... I think that is the key for the downfall of AAP as movement. It is just a bunch of hippes doing dharna now. You cannot win the electorate by being "anti" all the time. I would imagine an Aam admi movement would be "inclusive". Instead, it has become more divisive than any communal or secular polarization I can think of. You are with us or with Ambani, Modi or you are communal, corporat lobbyist etc etc. This idea has lost its relevance. It is just another political party with no substance and lot of noise.
asterix Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 or more precisely to sabotage chances of BJP at national level :--D How many more General Elections "every year" you guys are hoping for to get Absolute majority? :giggle:
surajmal Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 Probably election talk but how I wish it to be true. Would be hilarious seeing large chunk of the congis, lefties and media fleeing India.