The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

the only thing kejriwal can win :phehehe:
yup.. its known for all :giggle: but Lord Modi failed to buy TIME poll, that is un heard of in recent times :hysterical:
Modi pledges to rid Parliament of criminals' date= says won't even spare errant BJP leaders http://www.hindustantimes.com/ Lol...first he gives tickets to Yeddy, Sriramulu and many other criminals and then says that he will get rid of criminals in Parliament - agar criminals reduce karne hi hain toh unko ticket kyon diya hai...
Not going to happen. Nothing but pre-election gimmick. He was talking about speeding up cases against MPs and MLAs , which is a good idea. But not going to happen with huge no of MPs in all parties has some kind of criminal cases against them.
Muslim cleric Maulana Mehmood Madani said that Modi should not wear the cap for symbolic purposes as many politicians have been using the symbolic act to make a fool of Muslims.
If you ask me to put a tilak, I won't agree, not at all. And that doesn't make me a bad person. I don't find not wearing skull cap as bad. I say that those who wear the cap fool Muslims. I want to tell them with folded hands not to make a fool of us," Maulana Madani said.
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/muslim-cleric-backs-modi-says-not-wearing-skull-caps-not-a-bad-thing/466558-81.html
yup.. its known for all :giggle: but Lord Modi failed to buy TIME poll, that is un heard of in recent times :hysterical:
Kejri's quote is more this time :two_thumbs_up:
yeah we all know kejri wont win. :dontknow: he will be relegated to becoming internet warrior like his poyzz :two_thumbs_up:

Bismillah Khan's family refuses to be Modi's proposer

VARANASI: The family of late Shehnai maestro Ustad Bismillah Khan has refused to become a proposer for Narendra Modi when he files nomination for the Varanasi Lok Sabha seat on April 24. Bismillah's grandson Affaq Haider said they do not want to be associated with any political party on this 'hot seat'. Varanasi will go to polls on May 12 with Modi, Congress candidate Ajay Rai and AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal in the fray. "We got a phone call from BJP mayor Ramgopal Mohale on April 16 who expressed his desire to meet us. My father Ustaad Zamin Hussain, and our family friend Shakeel Ahmed went to meet him at his residence. "We thought that he wanted to arrange some cultural programme but he told us that Modiji has sent some people from Gujarat especially to meet us as he wants Zamin to be his proposer along with the grandson of Pandit Madan Mohan Malviya," Haider said. "We told him that we will take a decision after consulting family members. He then gave us a day's time. We politely told him that we cannot be Modiji's proposer as neither Bismillah was involved with any political party nor do we wish to. Bismillah used to say that you can talk to me for hours about music but keep me away from politics," he said. When contacted, the Varanasi mayor said he shares a warm relationship with the shehnai maestro's family but denied that he had approached the family members for standing as Modi's supporter. However, he added that the Ustad's family often visits his house as they share a cordial relationship. Haider said he and his father never refuse any invitation for a cultural programme for any political party including BJP but won't let Bismillah's name being dragged in politics. "Political parties remember the Ustad only during elections and after that no one bothers about him. You can see that after eight years of his death his mausoleum is yet to be built despite tall promises," he rued. When asked if Modi or Kejriwal have ever met them, he replied in the negative. "No, not yet but we have heard that Modi plans to meet our family and visit Bismillah's mazar on 24th, the day he is filing nomination. As far as Kejriwal is concerned, he has mentioned Bismillah's name in his speeches but has not met us till now," he said.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home/lok-sabha-elections-2014/news/Bismillah-Khans-family-refuses-to-be-Modis-proposer/articleshow/34042545.cms Asking Ustad Bismillah Khan's son and Pandit Madan mohan Malwiya's Grandson to be his proposers in Varanasi is not tokenism. Nor was having a tea vendor or the Rajmata of Vadodara's erstwhile Royal Family as his proposers in Vadodara

9% growth a pipedream for India, 6.5% more likely: Crisil http://www.hindustantimes.com/business-news/9-growth-a-pipedream-for-india-6-5-more-likely-crisil/article1-1210326.aspx

There is an even chance that the Indian economy will grow at an annualised average rate of 6.5% over the next five years, credit rating and research firm Crisil said in a report on Sunday, signalling that the country’s slowdown is stickier than earlier believed. The slower expansion will affect job creation and job prospects, while on the other hand, weak income will affect the sales of a range of goods — from cars to two-wheelers, from houses to cement and steel. Crisil warned that unless pressing policy and implementation issues are addressed, even sustaining this (6.5%) growth would be difficult. The Indian economy’s average annual expansion of 6.7% during the past five years (2009-14 and Crisil’s forecasts suggest the economy’s a steep turnaround wasn’t likely anytime soon. "With 6.5% average GDP growth, non-farm employment over this period will at best grow by 37 million," Crisil said in a report titled "Of Growth and Missed Opportunities". "This means an additional 14 million (people) will be forced to either depend on low-productivity agriculture or remain unemployed," it said. By 2019, more than 51 million people would be seeking employment. "Given insufficient job opportunities, labour force will not be able to migrate to the higher-wage, more- productive industry and services sectors," the report pointed out. Elevated prices have hurt family budgets, as companies are offering meagre salary hikes and are holding back expansion and hiring. Besides, high inflation has prompted the RBI to raise lending rates. Households putting off spending are early warning signals for the onset of an economy-wide squeeze. According to the Crisil report, sales of consumer items such as cars and televisions "have taken a huge beating in the last 2-3 years" . "The high growth phase won’t return soon-not in the next five years at least," the report said. India’s economy has now recorded five successive quarter of sub-5% growth, and appears set to clock the second consecutive year of annual growth of below 5%, the first time in 25 years. India’s economy grew by 4.5% in 2012-13, the worst in a decade. From a foreign investors’ darling to an economy characterised by policy flip-flops, the Indian economy’s turnabout has been as rapid as the heady 9%-plus growth it clocked during 2004-2008.

Seems as if NIA has been created with one and only one purpose i.e. creating fake Hindu terror cases. BlvjPSXCcAATFBF.jpg:large

The real story is ISI in TSP took advantage of the gullibility and votebank politics of UPA and infiltrated Paki terrorists as Indian Mujehdin. What does Neroynanan have to say? It started on his watch as NSA. Shiv Shankar Menon is hardly a sharp pencil as Sanjay Baru's book shows he was chosen to placate the Communists.
Seems as if NIA has been created with one and only one purpose i.e. creating fake Hindu terror cases.
:facepalm: The NIA most wanted list has more terrorists from Islamic terrorists than "Hindu terrors". There are so many cases that NIA has cracked which has no link to Hindu terror like Naxals and Indian Mujahideen. Not so "one and only one purpose". http://nia.gov.in/wanted/wanted.aspx http://articles.economictimes.indiatimes.com/2014-01-24/news/46562803_1_darbha-bastar-maoist-attack http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/newdelhi/saudi-sends-im-terror-suspect-back-to-india/article1-948380.aspx

^^ I hardly think that is any sign of impartiality on NIA's behalf. Remember Hyderabad bomb blast? NIA took over despite state police objections and there has been no progress whatso ever. State police objections have been a common theme in nearly all the cases. A few times courts had to interfere in as to who will interrogate the suspects first. Seems to me NIA is nothing but cold storage facility for UPA in matters electorally hot as well as cases which are electorally beneficial.

Modi pledges to rid Parliament of criminals' date= says won't even spare errant BJP leaders http://www.hindustantimes.com/ Lol...first he gives tickets to Yeddy, Sriramulu and many other criminals and then says that he will get rid of criminals in Parliament - agar criminals reduce karne hi hain toh unko ticket kyon diya hai...
Lol.. says the guy who has Amit Shah, chargesheeted in multiple cases, as his closest aide and who rewards mass murderer with cabinet posts.

If you really want to show NIA's partiality, list all cases against Hindu terrorism and list the ones against Islamic terrorism; then we'll see who stands where. NIA might be used as a political tool in some cases but to say that it's sole purpose is fake Hindu Terror cases; you might need to revisit the facts.

Lol.. says the guy who has Amit Shah' date=' chargesheeted in multiple cases, as his closest aide and who rewards mass murderer with cabinet posts.[/quote'] Babu Bokhiriya - convicted minister, in cabinet. There's nothing else needed - really!
Lol.. says the guy who has Amit Shah' date=' chargesheeted in multiple cases, as his closest aide and who rewards mass murderer with cabinet posts.[/quote'] No party/party-leader can take the moral high ground in this as all the parties are giving tickets to the criminals. At some point it needs to be started.
No party/party-leader can take the moral high ground in this as all the parties are giving tickets to the criminals. At some point it needs to be started.
Only AAP will start everything ..Modi cannot do anything.