The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

Quite frankly it's a non issue. I am sure as PM of India he has a team which does market research about these things and if they concluded it has a positive impact overall to have your name inscribed on the suit, fine. It just shows the bankruptcy of his ideas and achievements that he is resorting to a cult behavior so early in his tenure.

how do you know that? Maybe the BJP as a party pays for it or it has been gifted to him by some well wishers. If i was in the textile business i would pay Modi to wear what my fabric. You cant buy such publicity. In the UK for eg many designers give away dresses to the dutchess of cambridge for free to advance their names in the field of fashion. The same goes for the name on the suit. How do you know Modi has picked it out? Maybe again it was gifted to him by some well wishers and Modi did not want to disappoint somebody who had given him an item with love and honest intentions. Secondly the poverty metric is also redundant in logic. I can buy 5 suits from JC penny (0r Primark) and one suit from Giorgio Armani. Which one is going to cost the tax payer in a country with widespread poverty more damage? Does anybody know how much these outfits cost to purchase? From what I can tell they look run of the mill. Ie average. This is typical ICF, people are talking as if they know the inside track about everything. This is not about being a bhakt or not but the level of assumptions and inference drawn upon is just mind boggling.
All Im saying is that "I" dont like the fact that the PM has time to worry about these things and change clothes multiple times during the day. As for tax paid or not, either its tax payers money (which is most probably the case) or his donors, lets not get into the donors of BJP, 80% of donations made to BJP doesn't have a publicly declared provider.
Ok, S!=G, Desi Cartman ji........I have created an account and started writing this letter to the PMO. Please PM your real names to me, so that I can include your names in my letter. Thanks in advance. Anyone else who wants to be included, please PM me. I have included my real name and will reveal all the contents of the letter once I'm finished with the letter. KRfVoZc.jpgoswJf1G.jpg
Im not a citizen of India :secret: if it matters
All Im saying is that "I" dont like the fact that the PM has time to worry about these things and change clothes multiple times during the day. As for tax paid or not, either its tax payers money (which is most probably the case) or his donors, lets not get into the donors of BJP, 80% of donations made to BJP doesn't have a publicly declared provider.
how do you know its a fact? Maybe he has a team which picks up stuff for him. The truth is neither you nor I know any of the facts. The same goes for the money. We dont know anything. As i have mentioned before, if I was a fashion designer i would want the PM to wear my clothes. I would donate it for free regardless of political affiliation. Mostly IMO thats what happened.
How can the team change his clothes :dontknow: doesnt he need to take them off and put different clothes on? Like I said, he can change as many clothes as he wants, its not illegal. I personally didnt like it.
I'll say this for Modi - he has done an incredible job of brainwashing his bhakts in such a way that they can see absolutely nothing wrong or weird in anything he does.
It looks incredibly ironic when a username of Sachin=GOD starts calling another person a bhakt. Did you ever see anything wrong in the man you refer to as Goddy? A saying I have heard since I was a kid resonates: when you point one finger at others, there are 3 pointing back at you. Coming to the issue in question, the significant policies he has rolled out since taking over as PM, Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana and Shrameva Jayate Yojana did not feature his name , unlike the tons of Nehru and Gandhi Yojanas that we have seen before him. Some other current non-Congress leaders (just to support the argument that not just Congress leaders indulge in such tactics) like Jayalalitha (Amma Idli) and Mayawati erecting her own statues have also tried to plaster their name/image all over. Now, Modi cannot even wear a garment on his own body that inscribes his own name subtly? Is he forcing anybody else to wear such clothes? This is the level of issue you guys see in his administration? Wow!
because tax payers pay for it and secondly because it appears stupid, for a country which still has widespread poverty, the PM is playing fancy dress all day. There is nothing illegal but its unnecessary and the behavior looks weird. Its not illegal and doesnt make him a bad PM but he certainly doesnt need it.
Wow! So one individual tax payer is going to now micro manage what he wears too. Please do share which brand of underwear you recommend he wears so that it does not burden tax payers. :cantstop:
Ok, S!=G, Desi Cartman ji........I have created an account and started writing this letter to the PMO. Please PM your real names to me, so that I can include your names in my letter. Thanks in advance. Anyone else who wants to be included, please PM me. I have included my real name and will reveal all the contents of the letter once I'm finished with the letter. KRfVoZc.jpgoswJf1G.jpg
Make sure you also get suggestions from them on the brand of underwear these tax payers recommend him to wear so that tax payer money is not wasted.
Winning elections is not equal to doing well for the people. Just ask MMS - he won 2.
So, I have asked this question in the past and I ask again: what is the solution to the problem? You do not like Modi You do not like Kejriwal You do not like Congress As far as I can tell, you don't like SP, TMC, Left, BSP, DMK, AIADMK, etc etc either. Do you have a solution to which party is right or no? I mentioned in the past as well that it is very easy to criticize others because everyone has flaws, but if you cannot provide a solution, then your criticism has little value.
So' date=' I have asked this question in the past and I ask again: [b']what is the solution to the problem? You do not like Modi You do not like Kejriwal You do not like Congress As far as I can tell, you don't like SP, TMC, Left, BSP, DMK, AIADMK, etc etc either. Do you have a solution to which party is right or no? I mentioned in the past as well that it is very easy to criticize others because everyone has flaws, but if you cannot provide a solution, then your criticism has little value.
Advani.
Make sure you also get suggestions from them on the brand of underwear these tax payers recommend him to wear so that tax payer money is not wasted.
:giggle: Well, doesn't seem like there are any takers :((. It's incredibly easy to constantly *****, moan and whine about every tiny thing under the guise of anonymity/pseudonyms. Tomorrow, people will have a problem with Modi's side-parting. Day after tomorrow, they'll probably have a problem with the angle at which Modi's glasses reflect light. Anyone who questions their unhealthy obsession with the man is called a bhakt. Nice little self defence mechanism they've developed.
From my POV and I am not really the opposition' date=' its amusing and at the same time worrying that [b']our neta has so much time to think about clothing and change clothing. Its also one of the traits of dictators, who are self obsessed.
:hysterical::hysterical: proof? Howd u know how muxh time he spends n clothing exactly? oh dear, ths is beyond sad now
only other head of state who printed his name on his dress was mubarak of egypt' date='what legendary company to be in.[/quote'] There is the small case of Bharat Ratna Sachin Tendulkar who printed his initials on his bat, and used to show that bat around all the time, Heck Sachin went on to even register a logo in his name out of it. Pretty sure Modi's in decent company.
I don't pay taxes in India but would be worried if PM was changing chaddi on tax payer money multiple times a day.

The Narendra Modi thread

:hysterical::hysterical: proof? Howd u know how muxh time he spends n clothing exactly? oh dear, ths is beyond sad now
Dear what is sad is the fact that people see and dislike things but don't speak out. That's what they did for majority of CPM rule in Bengal and kangress in India. Just because the next best option is pathetic, doesn't mean people don't voice their concerns and opinions about someone who is better. Fact, I would have voted for modi and he is still the best PM India can have today but it's also true that things are happening in his cabinet and by him which are less than impressive and borderline worrying.