The truth is Indian Judicial system is just made to cater Rich and powerful.Raja Bhaiya who is now Jail minister has started Jail reforms in UP.When he was in jail he met 1 person who spent 22 years in jail because he was unable to arrange 8000 rupees for his bail which judge sanctioned for him.raja Bhaiya gave that amount and now that guy working with him.If in future Raja bhaiya will ask him to do illegal activity ,I don't think he will refuse that because that came as god for him. People like Sajjan Kumar evade Jail in 1 day when some higher court sanction their bail despite facing serious Chrages of several murders.A raja just get out of Jail in 13 months.No wonder common man of India prefer to bribe to evade legal process

saw that as well.poor guy lost his dad n had to accept the charge just to get out of the mess:(( hope Aamir takes up the issue:P

The phaacker who filed a complain against him cud have with drawn his complain... Rs 200 means nothing ... but our slow Judicial system took ages to look into the case .. a theft charge is about 3 mnths but he had to spend a 8 mths . Saala Harami netas who have stolen more than 100+ crores are still having a great time walking out in the clean air .. and even if they are inside the Jail they have a galla time

for a moment I can still understand the slow procedures,but Rs 10000 for bail,that just doesnt make sense

I remember once my cousin was driving his elder brother's bike w/o helmet .. police caught him and his bike was ceased... he was told to appear in front of the judge with his elder brother under whom the bike was registered.. his elder brother was on his office tour therefore he couldn't be there at the court... when my cousin contact the lawer and told him the issue .. he said , no problem u need to spent 300 Rs and u will find some one who would be ur elder brother. When his case was presented a person was introduced as my cousin elder brother , the judge smiled at him and asked my cousin with a cheeky smile... "is he ur elder brother..?" .. my cousin looked at his lawyer who in returned winked at him and nodded back to suggesting him to say "yes".. my cousin replied saying "Yes" and both had to take an Oath of not driving the bike w/o helmet.. and he had to pay the fine of 500 Rs.... Well this is how our judiciary system work.. spend few hundreds and u can even get a elder brother... there are plenty of people who are sitting outside the court who are ready to become someone Dad , brother , friend .. etc..

Why was your cousin's brother was asked to appear? Vehicles in India are sold several times and in many cases the second or third hand owner don't even transfer it in their name?
that was the rule at our place ... caught w/o helmet had to appear before the judge along with the person under whom the vehicle was registered... this was just low down people driving 2 wheelers w/o helmet
^LOL reminds me of hte movie Galli Galli Chor Hai...LOL
This movie was spot on in presenting on how our total system work when a common man gets caught for no fault of his..

we have f*a^cked up system. There was theft at my cousins shop. The thief took around 20K Rs. LOL. He entered thorugh exhaust fan..LOL, but he got caught by watchmen... Next day Police calls my cousin and tells them they have caught thief and he has to visit police station blah blah..He goes there and they ask him to sign papers etc. They tell him he will need NOC or something from the thief (thief will charge 500 Rs) that whatever he stole was from his shop...LOL and that will be given to the magistrate and then only he will get his money back..LOL My cousin who knows this well, got up and told Cops, he ain't doing that. and has no time to go to court etc.. Cop got worried as if they don't find the owner, they get into trouble LOL, the theft was reported in the newspaper as well..Cop requested my cousin to follow the rules else he will be in trouble. LOL it was all funny *****..Finally Cop does everything for him and he gets his money. Its 19th Century laws we follow.

Reminds me of a case when a Judge in Bihar discovered a man in jail held for 20 years without a single court appearance. Apparently the man was a homeless guy and had been arrested for some petty crime. Due to some mistake in paperwork, he was never taken to a court. Later the authorities decided to just leave him there in the jail than correct the mistake. The man had no one on the outside to complain or find a lawyer. So he was rotting there in the jail for 20 long years.