coffee_rules Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 What will be pak starting 11? Any rough ideas? Farhat, Hafeez, Younis, MoYo, Malik, Razzaq/Afraidi, Akmal, chucktor, Kaneria, Asif, Gul.
Dhondy Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 Im sure asif and shoaib wil not take any drug to get cowards out. they will tour india as drugg free coz to beat cowards u dont need drugs what u need is just COURAGE. druggie akhtar will get Sachin out once again and sab moon dekhte reh jaenge. Salu, official warning to you. Next time you use abusive terms for Indian players, you will be banned. If you want to post on this website, behave yourself. We don't tolerate agressive trolls easily here.
The Outsider Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 Gul will play ahead of Rana and Inzamam ahead of Afridi IMO.
MundaPakistani Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 Bowling attack looks good with Shoaib, Asif, Gul and Kaneria.Batting line up with YK, Butt, Inzi and Yousuf should do well too but we all know that at least 2 of the top players wont show up for the series.
Salu 86 Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 Salu, official warning to you. Next time you use abusive terms for Indian players, you will be banned. If you want to post on this website, behave yourself. We don't tolerate agressive trolls easily here. this is bit unfair coz some pplz called asif and shoaib druggie i reacted only to that.Plz stop others too. i havnt aboused anyone here.plz read carefully.read whole thread u l come to know.i understand its a web site for indian cricket fan.But does it mean that u will u are allowed to abuse others?and if u get abused in return u will bann. i have a great respect for indian players.not only for players but also for every indian.but i use such language only for those who abuse me. ppl like anakin,cricketics,kofee-Naan etc etc can only be handeld in such way. I applea to all other ppl that im not against India or its team.I dont want to fight with them but plz try to understand read this whole thread.They abused and were abused in return. so plz
King Tendulkar Posted August 14, 2007 Author Posted August 14, 2007 Bowling attack looks good with Shoaib' date=' Asif, Gul and Kaneria.Batting line up with YK, Butt, Inzi and Yousuf should do well too but we all know that at least 2 of the top players wont show up for the series.[/quote'] Why? and whom?
beetle Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 I think we should worry about Malik too... woh hamesha India ke against acchcha khelta hai.
Dhondy Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 this is bit unfair coz some pplz called asif and shoaib druggie i reacted only to that.Plz stop others too. i havnt aboused anyone here.plz read carefully.read whole thread u l come to know.i understand its a web site for indian cricket fan.But does it mean that u will u are allowed to abuse others?and if u get abused in return u will bann. i have a great respect for indian players.not only for players but also for every indian.but i use such language only for those who abuse me. ppl like anakin,cricketics,kofee-Naan etc etc can only be handeld in such way. I applea to all other ppl that im not against India or its team.I dont want to fight with them but plz try to understand read this whole thread.They abused and were abused in return. so plz If you have great respect for Indians and Indian players, then show it in your posts. At the moment, you are just coming across as immature and crass, someone who is just spoiling for a fight. Remember, this is an Indian website. There will be the odd comment which may offend you, but as mentioned by others before, it is a virtue to be thick skinned when that happens. There are other Pakistani posters on this website. Take a leaf out of their book. Note in particular how they are respected and seldom provoked. If you turn truculent at the drop of a hat, obviously people will get after you. I won't warn you again, but I'll watch you very closely. I do want you to post here, but not at the cost of precipitating perpetual fights and bad blood.
Cricketics Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 I think we should worry about Malik too... woh hamesha India ke against acchcha khelta hai. in odiz, never in tests i guess..
Salu 86 Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 in odiz' date=' never in tests i guess..[/quote'] he played only two test Inng against Ind.in two Inng he got he scored 78 runs Mat Runs HS BatAv 100 50 W BB BowlAv 5w Ct St unfiltered 18 941 148* 37.64 1 5 13 4/42 63.07 0 8 0 filtered 2 78 59 39.00 0 1 0 - - 0 0 0 but has to prove in upcoming series.abhi decide nahi ker sakte wether he is good or bad against India in tests
Cricketics Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 hmm woh toh time he batayega.. meanwhile.. inzi would be handy in tests i guess in India.. afridi will be a huge flop in this upcoming series..my prediction..
coffee_rules Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 I think we should worry about Malik too... woh hamesha India ke against acchcha khelta hai. He was not selected in the last 3 tests that Pakistan played. That was in the SA series. I don't know how he will perform in the crucial #5 position (where Inzi was a rock) or if he might open (which I hope he does and then get burnt). I hope that Younis gets miffed at playing test cricket under Malik and doesn't let himself to be selected. Inzi has not been offered a contract, plus he has been talking to ICL. So, he shouldn't be selected. Bachi bake bacche log can be handled. Talk about Wishful thinking.....
ali0786 Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 Gul will play ahead of Rana and Inzamam ahead of Afridi IMO. Gul should play ahead of Rana.....Rana should never play test cricket again...Inzamam should play, and Afridi should play instead of Razzaq..I remember how Afridi was turning the ball last time we visited India..
THX_1138 Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 if the pitches are sporting, then the likes of hafeez, butt, malik will be cannon fodder for zaheer and the lot. Its MoYo we need to watch out for. That bloke is in the form of his life. Moreover, this Younis Khan character seems to pump his average against us. We need to devise a plan to combat their middle order which is in my opion is the greatest they have ever had in the 60 years of Pakistan cricket. Bowling wise, Gul is overrated, Shoaib will probably break down and Asif is easy to negotiate unless on the 4th and 5th days. Just be watchful against him, and score against the rest. Just as we did in the ODIs in 2005.
THX_1138 Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 Gul should play ahead of Rana.....Rana should never play test cricket again...Inzamam should play' date=' and Afridi should play instead of Razzaq..I remember how Afridi was turning the ball last time we visited India..[/quote'] i concur. Rana needs to quit cricket all together. the only thing he is good at is bowling well disguised slower balls in the death of an innings. Razzaq has nothing left to offer to Pakistan cricket. I dont know why you folks carry that fool. Inzamam is experienced, but he is way too old now. time to blood fresh meat.
MundaPakistani Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 if the pitches are sporting, then the likes of hafeez, butt, malik will be cannon fodder for zaheer and the lot. Its MoYo we need to watch out for. That bloke is in the form of his life. Moreover, this Younis Khan character seems to pump his average against us. We need to devise a plan to combat their middle order which is in my opion is the greatest they have ever had in the 60 years of Pakistan cricket. Bowling wise, Gul is overrated, Shoaib will probably break down and Asif is easy to negotiate unless on the 4th and 5th days. Just be watchful against him, and score against the rest. Just as we did in the ODIs in 2005. Have to disagree on some points - This is NOT the best middle order, the combo of Miandad, Zaheer, M Mohammed and A Iqbal was better. - Gul is not overrated, he is a very useful who bowled quite brilliantly in the series against the Windies. - With Asif it's the other way around, he would be EASIER to deal with on a 4th and 5th day pitch than on a day 1 pitch .
sm332 Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 with PAK, first we have to wonder how many of them will survive the 20-20 with decent fitness ... i dont expect Akhtar to make it and I expect one of Gul and Asif to be out as well. Sorry - but that is there history!! Then we have the infamous Malcolm Sami and Naved ... utter and complete dross ... bring em on
Salu 86 Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 with PAK, first we have to wonder how many of them will survive the 20-20 with decent fitness ... i dont expect Akhtar to make it and I expect one of Gul and Asif to be out as well. Sorry - but that is there history!! Then we have the infamous Malcolm Sami and Naved ... utter and complete dross ... bring em on dear sm332 we shouldnt forget that Malcom Sami and Naved won pakistan ODI seriesr in India by 4-0.Rana was man of the series. i hope u wont feel it offensive.
Dhondy Posted August 14, 2007 Posted August 14, 2007 dear sm332 we shouldnt forget that Malcom Sami and Naved won pakistan ODI seriesr in India by 4-0.Rana was man of the series. i hope u wont feel it offensive. 4-2.