Magneto Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Dhoni needs to learn the auto-rickshaw shot to take things ahead when his helicopter shot is not working.
Vikas Bhatt Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 What will the shameless, greedy, blind and spineless BCCI do now? The Revenge Series began after we won the 2011 WC. Basically that means every team is taking revenge against us after that. Now that the smug arrogance of the fast bastards like Rajiv Shukla [grinning shamelessly in Parliament when a serious discussion on increasing rapes and needed harsh measures was going on] and IPL owner Srinivasan has been laid top rest. Now that their assertion that 'all teams struggle on green pitches overseas and we will be back to winning at home again' has been shot with a cannonball. Now that not only test series but their prized home one dayers and T20s are also being lost spinelessly. Professional review was not sought after England whitewash that sought that first opened the picture of what was horribly wrong in the team. Do they still think nothing is wrong with Indian cricket and the overall structure? India A and B tours has stopped, all available local talent was thoughtlessly diverted to IPL and people who played the giggle and run version over a couple of matches well were picked up for national team. Replacements for the aging trio of legends were not groomed and all focus was on IPL tamasha at the expense of national duty both by shameless players and greedy board. Who is to blame then?
Ponka Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Vikas dont take this up to your heart...relax and enjoy the life.
game_changerr Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 vikas bhai shaant ho jao,,,,,,khoon jalane se fayda nahi......
vayuu1 Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Vikas yaar kyu apne dimag kharab kar Rahe ho ,jab un be*** ke lo** ko koi farak nahi padta ,Jaane do.
Vikas Bhatt Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Remember Shitwag's arrogance after Aus 4-0 also happened? "We also won 2-0" at home". "We are still one day World Champions and that will be a different ball game". I remember in a thread about Ganguly vs Dhoni as captain debate thread saying that Dhoni will be truly tested once the star legends are gone from the scene and he will have a completely new set of players to lead. Thats when his captaincy will be truly tested and he may not like the results. 2 years back I had made a prediction that after the big 3 retired from tests or when their time was done, we would stop winning tests even at home and would have FTBs who can only slog a few short game overs. I was speaking from foresight and I stand by my view that IPL and T20 cricket has accelerated that decline even faster. We no longer have bowlers who can bend their backs or turn the ball in the air and no longer have batsmen who can show patience or least bit of application at the wicket. Sure there is Pujara but he is yet to be tested overseas. There is Kohli always playing under some imagined pressure in tests who always plays those knocks when the series are well and truly lost and there is no pressure left to perform when it matters. Other than that the cupboard is well and truly barren!
Raghav_12 Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 The Indian cricket fans are having a melt down now that they don't have Sachin to blame for everything. :giggle:
Magneto Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Remember Shitwag's arrogance after Aus 4-0 also happened? "We also won 2-0" at home". "We are still one day World Champions and that will be a different ball game". I remember in a thread about Ganguly vs Dhoni as captain debate thread saying that Dhoni will be truly tested once the star legends are gone from the scene and he will have a completely new set of players to lead. Thats when his captaincy will be truly tested and he may not like the results. 2 years back I had made a prediction that after the big 3 retired from tests or when their time was done, we would stop winning tests even at home and would have FTBs who can only slog a few short game overs. I was speaking from foresight and I stand by my view that IPL and T20 cricket has accelerated that decline even faster. We no longer have bowlers who can bend their backs or turn the ball in the air and no longer have batsmen who can show patience or least bit of application at the wicket. Sure there is Pujara but he is yet to be tested overseas. There is Kohli always playing under some imagined pressure in tests who always plays those knocks when the series are well and truly lost and there is no pressure left to perform when it matters. Other than that the cupboard is well and truly barren! :agree: But I'm afraid you've only seen the tip of the iceberg.
rkt.india Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Once team starts losing, all money will gradually come down. BCCI knows that and they will have to do something for it.
vvvslaxman Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 The issue was the failure of the top order. Noting that a poor performance at 7 was the key issue would be to criticize the wrong thing. Another key issue is the fact that batsmen are currently batting well against part-timers. Therefore, an all rounder is important to blood into the team and in the absence of Pathan, Jadeja is the best option. He's not scored runs for a while in ODIs but I think that over the long term, he will be a worthwhile investment. I think Ashwin's performance need to come under the microscope somewhat. People were quick to jump on Harbhajan's back with their armchair analysis of him bowling too flat. However, Ashwin has not been too penetrative in recent times and yet people ignore his highly similar high average and economy rate to Harbhajan when he was being criticized. I'd love to see Rahul Sharma and Ojha back in the mix for ODIs. The fact that Rahul's poor FC performances are affecting ODI selection is ridiculous. Such a notion that FC cricket performance influences ODI cricket performance needs to die from Indian cricket - we must treat the formats as separate - conflating them is a disease in Indian selection. Ashwin actually bowled quiet well in this series. You cannot fault him for being too flat. He flights much more than Bhajji did in recent times. He infact caught batsmen in no man's land on more than once. Should have gotten more wickets. Besides he bowled 3 overs inside batting power play. Isn't he like no.5 in ICC rankings? http://www.relianceiccrankings.com/ranking/odi/bowling/
Rohit S. Ambani Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 South Africa played gamble and got rewarded, Graeme Smith today is a Legend. Rohit Sharma will flourish also if we give him captaincy. Try him at helm of the Indian Cricket and same team will suddenly surpass Ganguly's dream team.
Magneto Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Once team starts losing' date=' all money will gradually come down. BCCI knows that and they will have to do something for it.[/quote'] As long as India is winning a bilateral series here and there, the money in the game will stay. All investments made in the game has been made from a long-term view, so BCCI is financially secure for the next 3-4 years. And I guess, India will again re-emerge as a cricketing power after a gap of 3 years. So, all is well. You enjoy the rains in the meantime.
NareshK Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 BCCI doesnt give a damn about these losses as long as they mint money. I'm being dead serious. We had N Srinivas give an interview where he said its no big deal that we lost 4-0 in Eng and Aus. That when these teams would come over to India, we would beat them which they also failed miserably to do. This is the arrogance of BCCI which is hurting Indian cricket.
Nova Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 And I guess' date=' India will again re-emerge as a cricketing power after a gap of 3 years. [/quote'] :hmmm: Link :hysterical:
rkt.india Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Jadeja at 7' date='You joking we cannot score 200 runs .:hysterical:[/quote'] If you bank on a #7 to score runs for you, you know that your team is doomed. It is top 6 which has to score runs and botttom 5 has to take wickets.
Magneto Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 :hmmm: Link :hysterical: :beee: Let's see who is proved right - Saurav01 or Intikhab chacha? :weights:
NareshK Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Ashwin actually bowled quiet well in this series. You cannot fault him for being too flat. He flights much more than Bhajji did in recent times. He infact caught batsmen in no man's land on more than once. Should have gotten more wickets. Besides he bowled 3 overs inside batting power play. Isn't he like no.5 in ICC rankings? http://www.relianceiccrankings.com/ranking/odi/bowling/ He should have picked 3 wickets in first ODI. First, there was catch of Jamshed by Sehwag which was not given. Second, Younus Khan was plumb lbw which was not given. Third was the Shoaib Malik wicket where benevolent Indian umpire called him back as he was walking away and gave a no ball.
zakk Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 If you bank on a #7 to score runs for you' date=' you know that your team is doomed. It is top 6 which has to score runs and botttom 5 has to take wickets.[/quote'] true our team not doing both :hysterical:
Rohit S. Ambani Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Why nobody even mention Yuvraj for ODI captaincy? Who is Gambhir? Player in such a bad form and continues to be vice-captain and giving interviews to media about his intention to lead team India. He better concentrate on his batting. Yuvraj is senior most player in team India along with Sehwag (Yuvi has better stats), but he hardly ever got attention from BCCI paid commies Ravi and Gavaskar. This guy single handedly brought glory to India, T20 WC, 50 Overs WC. Yet he is unsung hero of Indian ODI Cricket.