Cricketics Posted July 31, 2012 Posted July 31, 2012 Okay I was wondering this How woudl Baba Ramdev do in Olympics? I mean he's like the best Yoga person int he world from what I hear from people. I say he can get us some Gold iN Gymnastics too with his Yoga Skills? What you guys reckon?
Lurker Posted July 31, 2012 Posted July 31, 2012 Okay I was wondering this How woudl Baba Ramdev do in Olympics? I mean he's like the best Yoga person int he world from what I hear from people. I say he can get us some Gold iN Gymnastics too with his Yoga Skills? What you guys reckon? ++ He will clear the competition, and the stadium, doing Vault in his lungi.
Cricketics Posted July 31, 2012 Author Posted July 31, 2012 ++ He will clear the competition, and the stadium, doing Vault in his lungi. On that note, I was also wondeing how we can't find more people in Sailing/Rowing. WTF i mean I am sure bombay ki Nav ke paas and Goa people should be talented in this.
Lurker Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 On that note' date=' I was also wondeing how we can't find more people in Sailing/Rowing. WTF i mean I am sure bombay ki Nav ke paas and Goa people should be talented in this.[/quote'] Yaar tum bhi na. Next you are gonna say ke weightlifting mein rickshaw waalon ko bhej do. Aakhir they pull so much weight:cantstop:
Rajiv Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 Funny thing, I was discussing this wit my dad, I said if there was a fasting sport, we would win gold all the way through
Rajiv Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 On that note' date=' I was also wondeing how we can't find more people in Sailing/Rowing. WTF i mean I am sure bombay ki Nav ke paas and Goa people should be talented in this.[/quote'] You want fishermen to take part in olympics, and row where polluted juhu beach :giggle: Goa?? - Aree woh log pheni pee ke so gaye beach par Indian Body is not made for these sports
Desi Cartman Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 With so many people riding to work everyday, we haven't been able to groom a single cyclist who can compete at international level. It's a shame as I bet most of these rickshaw pullers have more stamina than any cyclist. If they groomed and provided healthy diet, then im sure we can find some real competitors.
b555 Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 Funny thing' date=' I was discussing this wit my dad, I said if there was a fasting sport, we would win gold all the way through[/quote'] :hysterical:
Yoda-esque Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 Rowing ? We do have some amazing boat races on Onam... Besides these guys look well cut up.I bet they can give anybody a run for their money.
Cricketics Posted August 1, 2012 Author Posted August 1, 2012 Funny thing' date=' I was discussing this wit my dad, I said if there was a fasting sport, we would win gold all the way through[/quote'] Haha ditto discussion at my house on how Anna can win gold lol
DomainK Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 Baba Ramdev could win gold in cross-dressing 100 M race
The Dark Horse Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 Rowing ? We do have some amazing boat races on Onam... Besides these guys look well cut up.I bet they can give anybody a run for their money. I was thinking along the same lines
Tiger80 Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 With so many people riding to work everyday, we haven't been able to groom a single cyclist who can compete at international level. It's a shame as I bet most of these rickshaw pullers have more stamina than any cyclist. If they groomed and provided healthy diet, then im sure we can find some real competitors. Don't think so that Rickshaw pullers have more stamina than cyclists.Majority of them are not even properly fed .How could you expect them to compete with people which are taking best nutrition and training
Mariyam Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 Rowing ? We do have some amazing boat races on Onam... Besides these guys look well cut up.I bet they can give anybody a run for their money. This stuff is seriously over-hyped. Just a couple of fat mustachioed Sreesanths 'racing' across a lagoon. Its more of a show they put on for tourists than an actual race.
akshayxyz Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 Rowing ? We do have some amazing boat races on Onam... Besides these guys look well cut up.I bet they can give anybody a run for their money. []http://wallpaper.365greetings.com/d/1358-2/vallam-kali-2.jpg And who do they actually compete against? each other, I guess.
CSK Fan Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 Ramdev is khokla. He couldnt even fast for more than 2 days and allowed himself to be fed on intravenous. Look at Anna, who is much older, who can fast for weeks
akshayxyz Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 Ramdev is khokla. He couldnt even fast for more than 2 days and allowed himself to be fed on intravenous. Look at Anna' date= who is much older, who can fast for weeks Its not difficult to understand why. Anna has more fat deposits. Ramdev is as 'ripped' as it gets w/o too much muscle.
Needforspeed Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 This stuff is seriously over-hyped. Just a couple of fat mustachioed Sreesanths 'racing' across a lagoon. Its more of a show they put on for tourists than an actual race. Thats where you are mistaken. The actual participants and the supporters of the team really dont give a damn about the tourists. For them it is a real passion. These races have been taking place many years before it became a tourist event. There are fierce inter-team rivalries going back to many years. Roughly each team represents a village in Alappuzha district. These teams run on a kind of sponsor system. These guys train for at least one year for the races. The training and teams for the next year starts at the end of this year's race. The sponsor has to pay for an year's training whcih at present comes to nearly Rs 50 lakhs per annum. ( I know because one of my friends is a sponsor and it nearly ruined his business during 2008) The sponsorship changes hands but the teams remain the same. Sometimes there is even a lot of violence and bloodletting between the teams after the races with accusations of cheating etc. In Kerala there are lots of similar boat races, but ousiders know only of the Nehru Boat race because of the publicity it receives.
Yoda-esque Posted August 1, 2012 Posted August 1, 2012 This stuff is seriously over-hyped. Just a couple of fat mustachioed Sreesanths 'racing' across a lagoon. Its more of a show they put on for tourists than an actual race. Spoken like a tourist..