Bublu Bhuyan Posted October 19, 2012 Posted October 19, 2012 Just came back from the doctor's clinic and I've been diagnosed with diabetes. The amount is trace but it has started. I always knew I'm at a risk of it because people from my father's side including my father have a history with the disease. So strict diet from today. I could sacrifice anything and everything that the doctor asks me to bar alcohol. I'm so much in love with it. Don't know whether I'll be able to part ways with it or not.
1983-2011 Posted October 19, 2012 Posted October 19, 2012 take care bro, diet is hard but it's the most important thing beside medicines prescribed.
Bublu Bhuyan Posted October 19, 2012 Author Posted October 19, 2012 take care bro' date=' diet is hard but it's the most important thing beside medicines prescribed.[/quote'] I can always control what I eat or drink except alcohol :--D
punjabi_khota Posted October 19, 2012 Posted October 19, 2012 Start running like a mofo. Or get a bicycle and start biking like a mofo.
Desi Cartman Posted October 19, 2012 Posted October 19, 2012 I can always control what I eat or drink except alcohol :--D Dude I know the feeling, my liver test weren't all that great during the last yearly check up and the doctor has asked me to stop drinking. So tough I tell u :((
veer Posted October 19, 2012 Posted October 19, 2012 I have a feeling that I have it too.. but not sure. One sign is that I get hungry every 3-4 hrs.. and yes I have sweet tooth.. My office is on the 7th floor and I been taking stairs once every day since last couple of months.. almost 150 stair cases at a good speed.. I am afraid that's not going to be enough though..
Desi Cartman Posted October 19, 2012 Posted October 19, 2012 Btw how bad is it ? Is it borderline or very high and have u been put on medication. Btw karela juice is really good. My mum used to drink it on alternate days and it helped her for a very long time
Bublu Bhuyan Posted October 19, 2012 Author Posted October 19, 2012 Start running like a mofo. Or get a bicycle and start biking like a mofo. HaHa .... yea bro, will have to do it in the long run.
Bublu Bhuyan Posted October 19, 2012 Author Posted October 19, 2012 Dude I know the feeling' date=' my liver test weren't all that great during the last yearly check up and the doctor has asked me to stop drinking. So tough I tell u :(([/quote'] I can understand, bro. I can control my diet anytime I wish, it's a piece of cake for me. But abstaining from alcohol is like asking me to live without breathing.
Bublu Bhuyan Posted October 19, 2012 Author Posted October 19, 2012 I have a feeling that I have it too.. but not sure. One sign is that I get hungry every 3-4 hrs.. and yes I have sweet tooth.. My office is on the 7th floor and I been taking stairs once every day since last couple of months.. almost 150 stair cases at a good speed.. I am afraid that's not going to be enough though.. Consult a doctor immediately. It's a v.v. important issue. Never neglect it.
Bublu Bhuyan Posted October 19, 2012 Author Posted October 19, 2012 Btw how bad is it ? Is it borderline or very high and have u been put on medication. Btw karela juice is really good. My mum used to drink it on alternate days and it helped her for a very long time It's borderline, it's just started. But it won't take long for the blood sugar level to increase rapidly if I don't take care of my diet. I've got my warning sign today.
veer Posted October 19, 2012 Posted October 19, 2012 It's borderline' date=' it's just started. But it won't take long for the blood sugar level to increase rapidly if I don't take care of my diet. I've got my warning sign today.[/quote'] What are your warning signs? and what made you go to a doc?
Crookbond Posted October 19, 2012 Posted October 19, 2012 Do you have to like completely sacrifice alcohol? I am not sure.
Desi Cartman Posted October 19, 2012 Posted October 19, 2012 It's borderline' date=' it's just started. But it won't take long for the blood sugar level to increase rapidly if I don't take care of my diet. I've got my warning sign today.[/quote'] Oh yaar Woh to mujhe bhi hai, but yes one can change lifestyle to delay it as its in the genes and will happen but it ca be delayed. I avoid aloo, white rice, noodles etc and eat more daal/chicken etc and don't hesitate to leave rice in the plate. I certainly need to do more, ask my doc Sunnyji
Bublu Bhuyan Posted October 19, 2012 Author Posted October 19, 2012 What are your warning signs? and what made you go to a doc? Body weight fluctuations, excessive sweating, fatigue ..... and the fact that my family has a history with the disease.
Bublu Bhuyan Posted October 19, 2012 Author Posted October 19, 2012 Do you have to like completely sacrifice alcohol? I am not sure. Not completely sacrifice it. But I'll have to keep in check. I'm pretty sure I can't get high like a sharaabi anymore like I so frequently used to do.
Bublu Bhuyan Posted October 19, 2012 Author Posted October 19, 2012 Oh yaar Woh to mujhe bhi hai, but yes one can change lifestyle to delay it as its in the genes and will happen but it ca be delayed. I avoid aloo, white rice, noodles etc and eat more daal/chicken etc and don't hesitate to leave rice in the plate. I certainly need to do more, ask my doc Sunnyji HaHa .... yea, Sunnyji is the one we need to talk to at this point :--D
vvvslaxman Posted October 19, 2012 Posted October 19, 2012 Diabetes is bad only when you don't pay attention to what you eat. My brother in law doesn't have diabetes. Since his family has he already went on full blown diabetes diet. Quinoa, greens, non-diary food.
Mariyam Posted October 19, 2012 Posted October 19, 2012 Bublu how old are you? Studies have shown that among urban Indians, it is lack of exercise/a sedentary lifestyle that exacerbates the condition.