This guy is involved in so many tragic events of India (Read riots/assassinations/genocide). He has links with popular Indian families. He is hit with Modi's, Gandhi's, Thackerey's, Ambani's, Amar Singh's, Yadav's. Allmost every possible individual which liberal educated Indian hate's with passion for reasons like hypocrisy, corporate terrorism, vote bank politics is closely related to Amitabh Bachhan!

it was sad to see whole bollywood stars giving god status to jerk like thakrey.
so what do u expect them to do ??? speak against him and so that their house are pelted with stones.
Actually. I noticed the trend. All the Bombay folks on my fb had R.I.P status for Thackrey. It's fine though. I think they know more than us what he did for Maharashtra and Bombay. Yes he he did what he did, but I guess Bombay people do love him for what he did for Bombay. It won't change their views. Point me if I am wrong, but if one is a Maharathi speaking person who grew up in Bombay and lived all his life there, then he is probably having more respect for Thackrey Khandaan than any other Indian citizen or even any other Bombay resident who grew up or lived elsewhere.
Nice post . Outsiders are being too ignorant over the Thackeray issue and just cant accept the fact that he is respected in some sections of Mumbai . Kuch lena dena hai nahi mumbai se , aa jate hai Thackeray issue pe expert banane .
Fear
Fear
I am talking about the regulkar Maharathi residents of Bombay. Not the people who have come from different parts of India and now reside in Bombay. The Marathi people love him with pride as much as they love Sachin. It's a fact.
why? In recent years shivsena has gone down considerably.
I satisfy this criteria and this is what I have for Thackeray :finger: Note, this after a close relative of mine is an "active" member of the SS. I know how they ply their trade.
There are lot of Thackrays for one of those sections that you mentioned.. and also few thakrays didnt born in Mumbai because of this Thackray... NOTE that I didnt say I want to join shiv sena .. I just said I respect and I know where he comes from. '92 riots were eye opener for me and I am one of those that if someone helps me in times of need.. I dont forget it.. and dont bad mouth when time passes. And another thing I want to say is that Thakray is more about threatening people than killing... I am not saying he has not killed any but lot of people sound like he is a big time murderer.. .. he has said he won't let pak team play in India so many times.. but havent done a thing about it.
The Thackeray's in that section are equally loathed as the one in this section. You do not need to 'join' an organization to endorse an organization. Your thoughts are a good enough indicator - if you think they are good, you have joined the organization. Just like you, I do not forget the times people help me. However, unlike you (I hope not) I do not pardon people who go around killing people (even 1 person - the number is immaterial) even if that means he has helped me. That is accomplice in murder which is a punishable offense under the Indian constitution and I respect it. Next, killing 1 person makes you a murderer and killing 100 people also makes you a ... well murderer. Since he killed - he is a murderer; simple. It is amazing how it you make it sound to your convenience. Imagine another Thackeray supported who would've murdered your near/dear ones and then said "Hey you know what he supported me by killing those guys and I respect him". I hope you understand what it feels.
There are lot of Thackrays for one of those sections that you mentioned.. and also few thakrays didnt born in Mumbai because of this Thackray... NOTE that I didnt say I want to join shiv sena .. I just said I respect and I know where he comes from. '92 riots were eye opener for me and I am one of those that if someone helps me in times of need.. I dont forget it.. and dont bad mouth when time passes. And another thing I want to say is that Thakray is more about threatening people than killing... I am not saying he has not killed any but lot of people sound like he is a big time murderer.. .. he has said he won't let pak team play in India so many times.. but havent done a thing about it.
The Thackeray's in that section are equally loathed as the one in this section. You do not need to 'join' an organization to endorse an organization. Your thoughts are a good enough indicator - if you think they are good, you have joined the organization. Just like you, I do not forget the times people help me. However, unlike you (I hope not) I do not pardon people who go around killing people (even 1 person - the number is immaterial) even if that means he has helped me. That is accomplice in murder which is a punishable offense under the Indian constitution and I respect it. Next, killing 1 person makes you a murderer and killing 100 people also makes you a ... well murderer. Since he killed - he is a murderer; simple. It is amazing how it you make it sound to your convenience. Imagine another Thackeray supported who would've murdered your near/dear ones and then said "Hey you know what he supported me by killing those guys and I respect him". I hope you understand what it feels being on the other "inconvenient side".

Cricketics bhai... you mean Maharashtrian right?? and Language is Marathi... I respect Shiv Sena because of the way they stood by us during '92 rights.. and I would also say that you need people like Thakray for times like these. We are no longer living in 60s or 80s era... times have changed.

Yes, and Yes.
Your position is indeed interesting but NOTE you want him because he favors your side. Tomorrow there will be another Thackeray for Muslims, Thackeray for Gujratis, Thackeray for Tamils and Thackeray for Biharis. Imagine the precedent you are setting. Thackeray protected me and my family too but in return he killed innocent people. I am not sure how anyone can live with it - I can't.

You mean the same thackrey who said pungi bajegi jab lungi hategi against south Indians and was scared of indira Gandhi during emergency,sher indeed.

The Thackeray's in that section are equally loathed as the one in this section. You do not need to 'join' an organization to endorse an organization. Your thoughts are a good enough indicator - if you think they are good, you have joined the organization. Just like you, I do not forget the times people help me. However, unlike you (I hope not) I do not pardon people who go around killing people (even 1 person - the number is immaterial) even if that means he has helped me. That is accomplice in murder which is a punishable offense under the Indian constitution and I respect it. Next, killing 1 person makes you a murderer and killing 100 people also makes you a ... well murderer. Since he killed - he is a murderer; simple. It is amazing how it you make it sound to your convenience. Imagine another Thackeray supported who would've murdered your near/dear ones and then said "Hey you know what he supported me by killing those guys and I respect him". I hope you understand what it feels.
Pardon me for not trusting your judgement... I would much rathar trust my judgement on people... and the judgement of people like Tendulkar, Amitabh Bachan, Lata Mangeshkar, Dilip Kumar etc.. They all paid respect to this guy.. and i think non of them are doing it out of fear.. Some people on this forum like to live in fairy land while the ground reality is totally different. And dont know what killings people are talking about.
The last two of your sentences are oxymorons - anyways, lets agree to disagree.