beetle Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 You shouldn't use it so much' date=' the radiation's already fried your brain.[/quote'] :two_thumbs_up:
Crookbond Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 If they want to ban it for girls which may stop eloping with boys' date=' so be it. Who are you to stop it?[/quote'] Who are they to stop eloping? Is that a crime?
Dumbbells Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Who are they to stop eloping? Is that a crime? Underage kids eloping is not legal.
JaFanatic Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 If they want to ban it for girls which may stop eloping with boys' date=' so be it. Who are you to stop it?[/quote'] eloping actually happens mainly cos of these kind of backward thinking:facepalm:
Lurker Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 It looks like Delhi gang rape has taken women freedom 10-20 years back in villages ' date=' small town[/quote'] Yes it does seem like that. Funny thing is that everybody has an opinion and hence everybody is coming up with their own solutions. Maybe this is how democracy is supposed to work. Specially in a country of a billion plus with multi layered religion and cultural fabric.
Crookbond Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Underage kids eloping is not legal. WTF are you talking about? Post numbers else STFU. Under age marriage is also illegal , I don't see any mobile d!ck bans on them.
Crookbond Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Yes it does seem like that. Funny thing is that everybody has an opinion and hence everybody is coming up with their own solutions. Maybe this is how democracy is supposed to work. Specially in a country of a billion plus with multi layered religion and cultural fabric. No - this is now how democracy is supposed to work. The leaders must be mature and not senile. In the current situation, both leaders and people talk like imbeciles. Further, ineffective law & order makes things worse - it is the single point of failure.
Dumbbells Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 WTF are you talking about? Post numbers else STFU. Under age marriage is also illegal ' date=' I don't see any mobile d!ck bans on them.[/quote'] Wtf are u talking abt? Did mobile phone caused underage marriage? STFU if don't know the facts.
beetle Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Dumbbells khud to sara din internet forum par troll karta hai par girls ko mobile dene par problem hai isse.:giggle:
Lurker Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 No - this is now how democracy is supposed to work. The leaders must be mature and not senile. In the current situation' date=' both leaders and people talk like imbeciles. Further, ineffective law & order makes things worse - it is the single point of failure.[/quote'] Really? Hmmm pray do tell me how many of you "elite" have ever set foot in a local panchayat? :winky: You dont want to follow their dictats, but they should follow yours. Why?
Crookbond Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Wtf are u talking abt? Did mobile phone caused underage marriage? STFU if don't know the facts. Abhi sasura point pe aa gaya! Mobile phones does not cause eloping either. Abhi iodex maliye aur kaam pe chaliye.
Crookbond Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Really? Hmmm pray do tell me how many of you "elite" have ever set foot in a local panchayat? :winky: You dont want to follow their dictats, but they should follow yours. Why? Are you labeling me "elite"? I take offence to that. I avoid calling you names - I expect the same. I have set foot on, put my ass and slept on many panchayats. Whenever you have a discussion, you have to assume credibility/maturity from the other poster on the online forum. If you can't just state that so we save cyber space and valuable time/energy. I did not question your knowledge on panchayats - did I ? As for the bold part, panchayats are not allowed to issue such diktats. I am not asking the panchayat to follow my "diktats". I am asking the d!cks in the panchayats to STFU and follow the law of the land.
Lurker Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Are you labeling me "elite"? I take offence to that. I avoid calling you names - I expect the same. I have set foot on, put my ass and slept on many panchayats. Whenever you have a discussion, you have to assume credibility/maturity from the other poster on the online forum. If you can't just state that so we save cyber space and valuable time/energy. I did not question your knowledge on panchayats - did I ? Easy there tiger, or serial killer. It is a rather simple question. If you have set foot in panchayat good for you. That does not change the fact that most people who criticize panchayats are far removed from that. And yes I do take credibility of those who have actually seen things in action, than out of the pocket. As for the bold part, panchayats are not allowed to issue such diktats. I am not asking the panchayat to follow my "diktats". I am asking the d!cks in the panchayats to STFU and follow the law of the land. I am sorry but thats funny. Go easy on the d word. Which panchayat have you lived in by the way. I have seen dictats issued, like this, round the clock. You can challenge it by all means, take a bunch of mahila-samaaj workers and do your thing. There is no reason to call panchayats "inbecile" (your word). Last I checked a panchayat member and you have same rights - 1 vote :winky:
Dumbbells Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Abhi sasura point pe aa gaya! Mobile phones does not cause eloping either. Abhi iodex maliye aur kaam pe chaliye. Men and women don't interact much in villages. esp, underage kids. Mobiles are a way to interact each other freely. Hence, they are planning to ban it for girls. Why should we object it if it stops the eloping.? the ban is only for unmarried girls, right? Anyways girls get married earlier after in villages, they can start using it after their marriage.
Crookbond Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Easy there tiger, or serial killer. It is a rather simple question. If you have set foot in panchayat good for you. That does not change the fact that most people who criticize panchayats are far removed from that. And yes I do take credibility of those who have actually seen things in action, than out of the pocket. Same with me but in an online forum you have to make an assumption else there is not point in having a discussion. I am sorry but thats funny. Go easy on the d word. Which panchayat have you lived in by the way. I have seen dictats issued, like this, round the clock. You can challenge it by all means, take a bunch of mahila-samaaj workers and do your thing. There is no reason to call panchayats "inbecile" (your word). Last I checked a panchayat member and you have same rights - 1 vote :winky: First, the least one could do is discourage these d!ck-tats - they are against the land of the law. Second, I never called the panchayats "imbecile". I called the general voters of the country (you and me) and the leaders of the country imbecile.
Raghav_12 Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 If they want to ban it for girls which may stop eloping with boys' date=' so be it. Who are you to stop it?[/quote'] Dumbvells wants girls to use other methods to elope than phones, like this one. :hysterical::hysterical: [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a1tVvBxs4rk]Kabutar Ja Ja - Evergreen Bollywood Song - Salman Khan & Bhagyashree - Maine Pyar Kiya - YouTube[/ame] Anyways this is downright stupid.
Crookbond Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Men and women don't interact much in villages. esp' date=' underage kids. [b']Mobiles are a way to interact each other freely. Hence, they are planning to ban it for girls. Why should we object it if it stops the eloping.? the ban is only for unmarried girls, right? Anyways girls get married earlier after in villages, they can start using it after their marriage. That is what you want in a civilized country. Men and women interacting with each other. It is not written in the Bible or Koran or Gita that men/women should not interact. Heck even if it is written there is no reason why men/women should not interact. More communication is always a benefit. Some times there are issues but those are not due to communication media (like Internet, Mobile phones) but rather due to the way they use them. Safe sex campaign won over no sex campaign - there in lies the lesson, lucid and pristine.
beetle Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Men and women don't interact much in villages. esp' date=' underage kids. Mobiles are a way to interact each other freely. Hence, they are planning to ban it for girls. Why should we object it if it stops the eloping.? the ban is only for unmarried girls, right? Anyways girls get married earlier after in villages, they can start using it after their marriage.[/quote'] The same result can be achieved by banning the mobiles for young guys...isn't it? If boys don't have mobiles ,who will the girls talk to?
Clarke Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Yes it does seem like that. Funny thing is that everybody has an opinion and hence everybody is coming up with their own solutions. Maybe this is how democracy is supposed to work. Specially in a country of a billion plus with multi layered religion and cultural fabric. You'd say that if every village had access to a decent high school & 24/7 water & power ? I reckon its more to do with being stuck in the times since the rural-urban divide kept increasing with the cities trying to march forward and many villages not seeing major progress.
punjabi_khota Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Ab rape attempt hoga to sasuri call bhi nahi kar payegi for help. What an idea, sirji :woot: