Desi Cartman Posted February 12, 2013 Posted February 12, 2013 Lol! Afzal Guru didn't choose to be a terrorist for the pleasure from 72 virgins. He was agonized by the military intervention in his territory. Probably too depressed on watching the amount of hell his people had to go through. Kins being killed everyday , women getting raped by the righteous Indian Army. I don't condone his methods but please don't disrespect his memory. He actually chose to be a terrorist and even went to Harvard of terroism ie POK to get professionally trained ... btw this saint also accepted on camera that he did help the terrorist. So kindly STFU :blink:
Desi Cartman Posted February 13, 2013 Posted February 13, 2013 :hysterical::hysterical: He was a ****ing terrorist' date=' like Bin Laden his uncle.[/quote'] So chacha was spending his retired life in Pakistan and bhatija only went to pakistan for training. Why is it that all these SOB have some pakistani connection ? Oh wait, they dont , everything is a conspiracy, Pak muslims are being targeted, aman ki asha, yada yada yada
Texy Posted February 13, 2013 Posted February 13, 2013 Lol! Afzal Guru didn't choose to be a terrorist for the pleasure from 72 virgins. He was agonized by the military intervention in his territory. Probably too depressed on watching the amount of hell his people had to go through. Kins being killed everyday , women getting raped by the righteous Indian Army. I don't condone his methods but please don't disrespect his memory. REALLY??? not disrespect his memory??? You go tell that to the families of 6 personnel who lost their loved ones that day because Mr. Guru instead of becoming a successful physician chose to surrender to the ones across border who wet dreams nothing but destruction and agony in the valley so that it hurts India. Go tell the kids of those 6 personnel why they grew up without a father.
dial_100 Posted February 13, 2013 Posted February 13, 2013 kasab;s hanging was justfieid... afzal's on the other hand..it was never proven conclusively..how can you give death sentence if there is even a shred of doubt is beyond me... he could have been imprisoned but no he had to be hanged... with stories of how women exploit the dowry law...it is good capital punishment was not decreed for rape...unless and until a person bringing false accusation is made to bear the same punishment...it should not be implemented Great. You have problem with indian judiciary. I am sure we do. But in India, people do trust on it. The conviction was done long ago. You can google and find out. There was not even a shred of doubt that he assisted them in planning and attacking our parliament?? Imagine if 2-3 ministers or members of our parliament had died in that attack, there would have been a huge war.
gs Posted February 13, 2013 Posted February 13, 2013 Great. You have problem with indian judiciary. I am sure we do. But in India' date=' people do trust on it. The conviction was done long ago. You can google and find out. There was not even a shred of doubt that he assisted them in planning and attacking our parliament?? [b']Imagine if 2-3 ministers or members of our parliament had died in that attack, there would have been a huge war. On an unrelated note, hundreds of people die in Pak sponsored terrorist attacks all over India, but only lame statements from the govt., but if any of their own are hurt - apocalypse now!
Mariyam Posted February 13, 2013 Posted February 13, 2013 I just found a nice opinion piece on this subject - very interesting choice of words. Vengeance isnÃÕ justice http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/editorial/vengeance-isnt-justice/article4397711.ece Interesting read. But most of it is a non sequitur to the Afzal Guru case. Besides it is always easy to say what isn't justice. Vengeance ( not saying this is a case of vengeance) definitely isn't justice, but closure can be.
Mariyam Posted February 13, 2013 Posted February 13, 2013 Great. You have problem with indian judiciary. I am sure we do. But in India' date=' people do trust on it. The conviction was done long ago. You can google and find out. There was not even a shred of doubt that he assisted them in planning and attacking our parliament?? [b']Imagine if 2-3 ministers or members of our parliament had died in that attack, there would have been a huge war. I doubt it. If a few of our politicos had been *martyred* in the attacks, we'd be confused whether to look at it as a pro-India development or an anti-India one. :P
dial_100 Posted February 13, 2013 Posted February 13, 2013 I doubt these terrorist had any sense humor. Who knows if they had chosen the right ones??
Muloghonto Posted February 18, 2013 Posted February 18, 2013 Great. You have problem with indian judiciary. I am sure we do. But in India' date=' people do trust on it. The conviction was done long ago. You can google and find out. [b']There was not even a shred of doubt that he assisted them in planning and attacking our parliament?? Imagine if 2-3 ministers or members of our parliament had died in that attack, there would have been a huge war. That is correct, he should not have been hanged. Confessions are always subject to some level of doubt, given that confessions can be coerced. Therefore, the idea of death penalty on someone with no factual evidence is unjustifiable. This is one of the rare cases i will agree with Arundhati.
Raghav_12 Posted February 27, 2013 Posted February 27, 2013 Some related news. http://www.hindustantimes.com/News-Feed/Chunk-HT-UI-IndiaSectionPage-AfzalGuruExecution/Parliament-attack-not-a-matter-of-shame-Afzal-letter/Article1-1017468.aspx Parliament attack not a matter of shame: Afzal letter A fortnight after Parliament attack convict Afzal Guru was executed, a letter he allegedly wrote three years ago justifying the attack and praying for martyrdom, has surfaced. The handwritten letter to Shabnum Qayoom, editor of Qaumi Waqar, an Urdu weekly from Sringar, contradicts GuruÃÔ repeated claims that he had been made a scapegoat and is expected to fuel the debate over his involvement in the attack. Ū want to convey, through you, my humble request to Hizbul Mujahideen chief Syed Salahuddin that he should not call the December 13 incident a conspiracy. "The incident is linked to the Kashmir issue. If it is a conspiracy, then the whole armed resistance is a conspiracy, read the letter published in Qaumi Waqar. There is no reason to be ashamed of the attack either, Guru further wrote. Ÿhen the Indian government, which has turned Kashmir into a graveyard, has no feeling of guilt, why should we feel guilty? He also asked Salahuddin to pray for his ÅÎartyrdom? Asked why the letter was not published earlier, Qayoom said it was a matter of his discretion. Ū thought it was an appropriate time to make it public.Ãò Qayoom feels Guru had written the letter in a fit of depression. Ũuru had convinced us about his victimhood, he said. Ū think the letter was written when he was disillusioned and had no hope of mercy. He wanted to claim responsibility and die as a mujahid.Ãò