Weird Stadium Names

Vanarp22

Whats wrong in that?BangaBandhu is the nick name of Sheikh Mujib Ur Rehman.Hence the name.
Please elaborate whats WRONG in all names u guys mentioned above...
Bhai i mean what do you find weird in it. Like the The Gabba..its weird sounding. The Gaddafi stadium:Cricket stadium named in Pakistan after a deposed Libyan dictator who is hated in his country. Most stadiums are named after 1.Prominent personalites 2.Locality 3.Sponsor or team
Erm... Gaddhafi for one. Really? what were they thinking??
Bhai i mean what do you find weird in it. Like the The Gabba..its weird sounding. The Gaddafi stadium:Cricket stadium named in Pakistan after a deposed Libyan dictator who is hated in his country. Most stadiums are named after 1.Prominent personalites 2.Locality 3.Sponsor or team
Gabba sounds weird to you (or everyone), Bangabandhu sounds weird to me (probably me alone) so? :) and I never knew Gaddafi in 1974 was not any prominent personality, also I thought he was 'deposed' after around 40 years of renaming the stadium...

Gadaffi Stadium...lol!! He's not even a Paki! WACA always fascinates me...sounds cool... Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium :facepalm: GABBA! "Gabbu" in telugu actually means foul smell :hysterical:

Gabba sounds weird to you (or everyone), Bangabandhu sounds weird to me (probably me alone) so? :) and I never knew Gaddafi in 1974 was not any prominent personality, also I thought he was 'deposed' after around 40 years of renaming the stadium...
Arey i mean he isnt even a Pakistani.Just my thoughts yaar.
Gadaffi Stadium...lol!! He's not even a Paki! WACA always fascinates me...sounds cool... Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium :facepalm: GABBA! "Gabbu" in telugu actually means foul smell :hysterical:
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: