It's Time Ishant Sharma got the Respect he deserves

maniac

I agree....today he was off color but everyone has had bad days in t20....but it is sad that people just wait patiently to bash him. He has been good so far....infact I will go as far as to say that his support to steyn has been crucial why we have been delivering as a bowling unit so far. No way he can be compared with dinda who has been atrocious time and again..... Please don't be bandwagoners.....wait and watch

Ishant has finally got the respect: IPL constitutes “Ashish Nehra black-blue” cap for most expensive bowling spell, Ishant first owner

black-blue-cap-1.jpg After honoring the highest run-scorers and wicket-takers with orange and purple caps respectively, the IPL committee has introduced another honour cap called the “Ashish Nehra black-blue” cap, which will be worn by the bowler with the most expensive four over spell. After careful scrutiny of bowling statistics up to yesterday, Sun Risers Hyderabad’s lanky pacer Ishant Sharma was the first to be handed over the cap by IPL commissioner Rajeev Shukla. Speaking about the cap, Shukla said, “Arre yaar, this IPL is an ek dum esuperhit, but has also eseen esome of the most ridiculous bowling. In almost every franchise, there are bowlers who are trying to outdo each other when it comes to estupid bowling. That’s why we decided to honour this new esort of competitive espirit by having a new cap. Also, this is the first cap to be named after a cricketer and that honour goes to Ashish Nehra. The cap is called ‘The Ashish Nehra black-blue’ cap and the colors are chosen eso as to indicate the bowler who has been beaten black and blue.” Shukla said that though the award should have come much earlier, it is better late then never. “I’m sure Ishant’s run will be short-lived. He’s facing the most estiff competition from bowlers like RP Singh and Dinda, who have quite a few matches ahead of them to prove that their bowling esucks. Don’t rule our Piyush Chawla too. But ultimately, all the odds are with Delhi – imagine if they have Agarkar and Nehra playing in the same game. From an inter-franchise battle, it will become a battle within an esingle franchise itself (sic),” Shukla added. The day ended with Ishant being interviewed by Ravi Shastri, who started off by hollering, “Hyderabad…Baagunnaaraaaa?!” before asking Ishant, “Well, uh, Ishant, tough luck. How did it feel like being taken to the cleaners by CSK?” “Well uh Ravi, it felt relaxing. Feel much cleaner now,” stuttered Ishant, as he ran through his luxuriant mane. “What was going through your mind as your approached Dindia’s record of most expensive IPL spell? Any butterflies in the stomach?” “er..no, only idli-vada.” “Here is your ‘black and blue’ cap. Have a good one, Ishant,” signed off Ravi, bringing the awkward, cliché laden exchange to abrupt end. “Thanks, Ravi,” said the lanky pacer as he sported the ‘black and blue’ cap and walked away. Then mechanically turning towards the cameras, Ravi intoned,” Well ladies and gentleman, we have had a cracker of a match, over 300 runs have been scored and in the end, Yes Bank is the winner…That’s all from the Rajiv Gandhi stadium in Hyderabad.”
Link

No' date=' actually it's him who sent friend request to Umesh Yadav.[/quote'] That means the other 3 would also have sent one to Umesh Bhai ... I want that pic then :protest: Its not nice to leave Umesh Bhaiya from all the trolling

How come no Funny people trying to mock Ishant anymore??? Everyone goes for runs...that's the nature of the beast that is IPL.....Like Umesh Yadav,hope now he doesn't get haterz like Ishant too.
Sorry, not everyone, but only hyped Indian bowlers go for 65 runs in the IPL. The under-hyped PK and BK, have gone for much lesser runs but are still not appreciated because they haven't got pace. Everyone goes for runs, even Steyn, but while they have a few bad balls at max in an over, only Ishant can manage 6 bad balls and 3 bad overs on a trott. All bowlers don't go for that many

Sorry' date=' not everyone, but only hyped Indian bowlers go for 65 runs in the IPL. The under-hyped PK and BK, have gone for much lesser runs but are still not appreciated because they haven't got pace. Everyone goes for runs, even Steyn, but while they have a few bad balls at max in an over, only Ishant can manage 6 bad balls and 3 bad overs on a trott. All bowlers don't go for that many[/quote'] He was m.o.m just 1 game back and has been the support on which we have done so well.....last year despite steyn we had no support that is why ishant has been an important factor for us. As far as pk,bk,vk go I agree with u