sivanand82 Posted April 19, 2013 Posted April 19, 2013 Mohit looks a decent prospect for the long term.Got a smooth run up and action.what you people make of him?
rkt.india Posted April 20, 2013 Posted April 20, 2013 He has a good quick arm action, better than many Indian pacers in recent time and will get genuine outswing in suitable conditions.
The Dark Horse Posted April 20, 2013 Posted April 20, 2013 post some videos if possible, guys i couldn't catch the match
rkt.india Posted April 20, 2013 Posted April 20, 2013 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OjY-r-aMwOQ]2nd Inning Outstanding Bowling by Mohit Sharma: IPL 2013 - DD vs CSK, Match 24 - YouTube[/ame]
Hell Raiser Posted April 20, 2013 Posted April 20, 2013 Yet another Trundler. Doesn't even hit 130 consistently.
Crookbond Posted April 20, 2013 Posted April 20, 2013 Yet another Trundler. Doesn't even hit 130 consistently. The wickets he got in the video above your post were at 131, 134 and 135 kph. Must be a co-incidence.
mastana Posted April 20, 2013 Posted April 20, 2013 He has a good quick arm action' date=' better than many Indian pacers in recent time and will get genuine outswing in suitable conditions.[/quote'] bhai 145k kab phenkega yeh?
mastana Posted April 20, 2013 Posted April 20, 2013 The wickets he got in the video above your post were at 131' date=' 134 and 135 kph. Must be a co-incidence.[/quote'] :sherlock: average kitni deta hai yeh mohit sharma?
Hell Raiser Posted April 21, 2013 Posted April 21, 2013 The wickets he got in the video above your post were at 131' date=' 134 and 135 kph. Must be a co-incidence.[/quote'] Did I say he can't bowl in early 130's??? Whatever i have seen him bowling he is between 125 - 130. Even Vk bowls some deliveries touching 140 but we can't label Vk as 140 k bowler because he doesn't bowl at that speed consistently.
saneindian Posted April 21, 2013 Posted April 21, 2013 A steady bowler who will stick to a good line and length..a bit Philanderesque but whether he can be that consistent in the off stump line and extract similar bounce and movement remains to be seen. Will be a better bowler in FC cricket.
FischerTal Posted April 21, 2013 Posted April 21, 2013 A steady bowler who will stick to a good line and length..a bit Philanderesque but whether he can be that consistent in the off stump line and extract similar bounce and movement remains to be seen. Will be a better bowler in FC cricket. rkt said he is low on pace right now as he is recovering from injury, so i think he will be faster in a while
FischerTal Posted April 21, 2013 Posted April 21, 2013 Another hyped phaaasst boller by Ian Pont sir. took 37 wickets in ranji mostly on haryana pattas with no other bowling support, except the great mishraji. he is a talent, just needs to be honed.
saneindian Posted April 21, 2013 Posted April 21, 2013 rkt said he is low on pace right now as he is recovering from injury' date=' so i think he will be faster in a while[/quote'] I doubt if he can be a 140+ bowler. Looks to be a 130-135 kph range wala bowler relying more on his consistency
FischerTal Posted April 21, 2013 Posted April 21, 2013 I doubt if he can be a 140+ bowler. Looks to be a 130-135 kph range wala bowler relying more on his consistency he looks to be of strong build. im sure if he tries, he can be like that, just like ishwar pandey. problem with our fast bowlers is fear of losing consistency with adding pace. kind of like irfan.
saneindian Posted April 21, 2013 Posted April 21, 2013 took 37 wickets in ranji mostly on haryana pattas with no other bowling support' date= except the great mishraji. he is a talent, just needs to be honed. Haryana play their home matches at Lahli in ROhtak, perhaps the best pitch in the country for swing and seam bowlers. In fact most North Indian pitches in the season gone by were very sporting wickets and no pattas at all.
rkt.india Posted April 21, 2013 Posted April 21, 2013 I dont think he is a 140+ bowler but a bowler who can bowl around 135 and get genuine outswing in suitable condition and he is very accurate.
King Tendulkar Posted April 21, 2013 Posted April 21, 2013 Another trundler to join out glorious collection