Who should be India's openers at champions trophy?

• Murali vijay-gautam gambhir
    • Murali vijay-shikhar dhawan
    • Murali vijay-rohit sharma
    • Murali vijay-ajinkya rahane
    • Gautam gambhir-shikhar dhawan
    • Gautam gambhir-rohit sharma
    • Gautam gambhir-ajinkya rahane
    • Shikhar dhawan-rohit sharma
    • Shikhar dhawan-ajinkya rahane
    • Rohit sharma-ajinkya rahane

Vinay Kumar and Amit Mishra should be in the squad as back ups. Shami Ahmed shouldn't be there because he didn't look like taking wickets against england even in helpful conditions in Jan. Plus he seems to be out of form.

Gambhir - dhawan looks the best bet....followed by kohli, rohit, raina, dhoni, sir jaddu, ashwin, bhuvi, umesh, praveen kumar/ Vinay Kumar

uthappa played well in vijay hazare trophy..he is odi player..thats why he plays slow in t20 sometimes..In odi he will get time...hope selectors realizes this.

Erm...but with whom you will replace Uthappa with?
I give 10 choices for you to select. For me it would have to be gautam and rohit out of all choices. Give your choice and valuable/nonvaluable input. :two_thumbs_up: Ps: I haven't added chand as I don't think he will make it :giggle: Didn't add pujara bhai either because most likely he will be getting ready for India a tour :((
well real reason for not putting these two is that 7 choices would have meant 21 combinations and poll options don't allow more than 10 options. All combinations generated out of 5 players count to 10 which fit neatly in list of all options :--D

Dhawan Rahane Gambhir Kohli Raina Dhoni Mahapurush Sir ji Ashwin Bhuvi Praveen Umesh/Legend/Ishant Gambhir averages 42 at no.3 and he did well at no.3 during the WC so I think he could work.....Praveen and Bhuvi are musts....not sure whether Umesh should be the definite first pick 3rd seamer..this batting line up is really long.....Sadly no Yuvraj.....