PK Bansal's nephew held for accepting bribe The CBI on Friday evening arrested V Singla, nephew of Railway minister Pawan Kumar Bansal for allegedly accepting a bribe of Rs. 90 lakh. According to PTI report, Singla was booked by CBI for allegedly accepting a bribe of Rs. 90 lakh from a Railway Board Member. More details awaited. http://www.hindustantimes.com/India-news/NewDelhi/PK-Bansal-s-nephew-held-for-accepting-bribe/Article1-1054406.aspx

we were told CBI was congress' poodle:giggle: how can they arrest one of their own then
I like your reasoning abilities. So this is conclusive proof that CBI is independent of government. Supreme Court was stupid and all media has been stupid. Since CBI arrested Pawan umar Bansal's nephew it can be exonerated of all allegations of partisanism.
we were told CBI was congress' poodle:giggle: how can they arrest one of their own then
Even a fool can tell that if CBI had been fair then all Corrupt , Gunda's and criminal politicians would have been behind bars
UPA II is the best sarkar ever, yayyyy :yay:
UPA II is the best sarkar ever' date=' yayyyy :yay:[/quote'] Yes, just when I thought late 80s-early 90s sarkars of the Narasimha Raos, VP Singhs, Chandrashekhars were the worst, MM Singh's UPA has proved me wrong twice !! :((

Congress slaves treating a government department as their own private company. Besides this is laughable attempt by CBI trying to assert it's independence by going after small fish. How about CBI now arrest the 'son-in-law' Robert Vadra and Harayana CM with their multi-billion dollar land scams, nothing from Coalgate? or 2G? or Adarsh Flats, or Maha Irrigation scam? or NGREGA scam? Or is that too much to ask for the poodle of Congress hierarchy?

Hindustan Times ‏@htTweets Railway minister Pawan Kumar Bansal meets PM, offers to quit over bribery charges against nephew: TV reports
Is this a planned scheme or what ? The feck should one resign over some relative's crimes ? Entire families will be on the road if this was the normal operating procedure :haha:

Press Trust of India ‏@PTI_News Bansal has said a full inquiry should be held in the bribe issue. "I don't think we can expect any thing more from him," says Janardan Dwived It is quite astonishing as to how a Govt. can be so blatantly shameless.

Shiv Aroor ‏@ShivAroor Resignation is boring. BJP should demand that Bansal spend one week manually booking tickets through the IRCTC website. :cantstop:

:hysterical: Very true :((
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Am I missing something here? Why is he offering to resign when it was his dipshit nephew who took the bribe?
arre standard procedure and nothing else .