CG Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 As far i understand- Sreesanth was to give 14 runs but gave 13. One of the evidence is Sreesanth put towel while bowling. Jiju was his contact with bookies. Chandila forgot to signal in the match to the bookies I do not know how it is going to hold up in court .
G_B_ Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 btw how do you know the bookies are the only ones involved? maybe even a punter has inside knowledge and ****ed over many unsuspecting small bookies
Lord Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 then its bad luck for bookie but he gave him absolute best chance to predict correctly by bbuying the bowler no? no what I'm saying the bowler could hv just bowled wides and no balls.I dont think bookies leave anything to chance if they buy players also why would Chandila forget to make the signal?thats how the money would come
prasadiyer Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 still ' date=' why give them opportunity[/quote'] This is childishness. There are all kinds of foreign posters. People who are out to troll, ignore them. You can tell who they are. People who are well wishers, accept their criticisms with grace.
urbestfriend Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Nothing in life has a guarantee. It clearly worked and bookies got richer by crores Bookies might face a heavy loss, if this had not worked. Even if players are not paid, why would. A bookie risk losing. Crores of rupees?
Old guy Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 As far i understand- Sreesanth was to give 14 runs but gave 13. One of the evidence is Sreesanth put towel while bowling. Jiju was his contact with bookies. Chandila forgot to signal in the match to the bookies I do not know how it is going to hold up in court . what about phone calls they recorded ? like i said they were not showing evidence they just showed what happened here and why they were suspected
CSK Fan Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 no what I'm saying the bowler could hv just bowled wides and no balls.I dont think bookies leave anything to chance if they buy players also why would Chandila forget to make the signal?thats how the money would come It was his first time and he got nervous? Happened to me during my first time in sex
CSK Fan Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Bookies might face a heavy loss' date=' if this had not worked. Even if players are not paid, why would. A bookie risk losing. Crores of rupees?[/quote'] Because the chances of this happening are very low. As shown in this case, it worked in 2 out of 3 and bookies made a huge amount of money
Old guy Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 no what I'm saying the bowler could hv just bowled wides and no balls.I dont think bookies leave anything to chance if they buy players also why would Chandila forget to make the signal?thats how the money would come arre im not expert but i will suspect wides dont count ? maybe he owuld have bowled them on last ball ? point is it did happened and they did gave away runs they promise to give.. and about bookies u cannot be 100 percent sure about result but atleast its better then being totally clueless what they gave to players is peanuts compared to what they will make.. and thats the truth!
Old guy Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 It was his first time and he got nervous? Happened to when during my first time in sex :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
CSK Fan Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 They are talking about money in the scale of 10 to 15 thousand crores, wow
G_B_ Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 They are talking about money in the scale of 10 to 15 thousand crores' date=' wow[/quote'] :omg:
Old guy Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 They are talking about money in the scale of 10 to 15 thousand crores' date=' wow[/quote'] and here is ur motivation for taking big risk and buying players even if he is not succesful :--D
kubrickian Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 I dont understand why Sreesanth had to ruin his chances to play in IPL for just 40-50 lakhs. He would easily earn double that money in one season. He could have played for another 5-6 years. Now that's lost forever. This guy is a genuine retard. :facepalm: Good riddance.
Old guy Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 What bookies get in all this fixing generally?? They are talking about money in the scale of 10 to 15 thousand crores' date=' wow[/quote'] :winky:
urbestfriend Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 As far i understand- Sreesanth was to give 14 runs but gave 13. One of the evidence is Sreesanth put towel while bowling. Jiju was his contact with bookies. Chandila forgot to signal in the match to the bookies I do not know how it is going to hold up in court . This. More doubts than answers.
CSK Fan Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 What bookies get in all this fixing generally?? Bookies are the ones who put money on behalf of investors. They will also get a cut. Or they might be putting their own money. If the odds on say a player going for over 12 runs an over is 5 to 1, if you put 10 crores, you will get 50 crore back. As the police said, bet amounts run in 10 to 15 thousands of crores.
Magneto Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 As far i understand- Sreesanth was to give 14 runs but gave 13. One of the evidence is Sreesanth put towel while bowling. Jiju was his contact with bookies. Chandila forgot to signal in the match to the bookies I do not know how it is going to hold up in court . It will hold up in court because the telephone conversations of doing the same have been recorded. And the money exchange.