Lord Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 arre im not expert but i will suspect wides dont count ? maybe he owuld have bowled them on last ball ? point is it did happened and they did gave away runs they promise to give.. and about bookies u cannot be 100 percent sure about result but atleast its better then being totally clueless what they gave to players is peanuts compared to what they will make.. and thats the truth! I am not saying they are innocent or it happened by chance.Sure they were on it But it seems they werent alone.
CSK Fan Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 It will hold up in court because the telephone conversations of doing the same have been recorded. And the money exchange. Yes, its similar evidence to what they had against Asif and Amir
Old guy Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 I am not saying they are innocent or it happened by chance.Sure they were on it But it seems they werent alone. police said batsman was not involved there was no connection they monitored them as well (atleast from comments thats wht i got )
Magneto Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 This. More doubts than answers. It's crystal clear when you have phone transcripts, subsequent actions that match and money exchange.
Junyfan Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Bookies are the ones who put money on behalf of investors. They will also get a cut. Or they might be putting their own money. If the odds on say a player going for over 12 runs an over is 5 to 1' date=' if you put 10 crores, you will get 50 crore back. As the police said, bet amounts run in 10 to 15 thousands of crores.[/quote'] thanks,but still unclear why investors do that
Texy Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Bet other major players involved will destroy all evidence n no one will ever know...
kubrickian Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 It will hold up in court because the telephone conversations of doing the same have been recorded. And the money exchange. It has to be proved that its Sreesanth who is talking in the phone conversation. Even if defense proves there is some doubt, the evidence wont stand.
G_B_ Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Bet other major players involved will destroy all evidence n no one will ever know... can they do that? surely if you had a convo with a bookie , you need to wipe evidence at both ends?
Magneto Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 It has to be proved that its Sreesanth who is talking in the phone conversation. Even if defense proves there is some doubt' date=' the evidence wont stand.[/quote'] The phone number and money exchange would make it simple.
Sachin=GOD Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 They are talking about money in the scale of 10 to 15 thousand crores' date=' wow[/quote'] whats the big surprise in this :dontknow: anyone who had even a little knowledge of the game of cricket knew that all sorts of corruption, fixing, betting, drugs, manipulation, conflicts of interest happens in IPL and they happen on a LARGE scale. It was only a matter of time before something like this was finally caught. Now my only hope is that this leads to a thorough, independent investigation into the IPL - the players, supports staff, management, team owners, ex-players doing commentary or involved in some other roles, BCCI babus - all of them should be investigated.
CG Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 It will hold up in court because the telephone conversations of doing the same have been recorded. And the money exchange. The telephone conversation are between Jiju and bookies i think and there handlers.The guys involved did not do what they had to in case of chandila and sree.They are involved for sure but i wonder if evidence is enough,If they do not have sree or chandila talking directly but through agents.
Magneto Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Bet other major players involved will destroy all evidence n no one will ever know... If your phone has been tapped, you can do nothing.
CSK Fan Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 thanks' date='but still unclear why investors do that[/quote'] Arre, see you want to bet big. Say these are the bets available. One over Under 6 runs , between 6 to 10 runs, 10 to 14 and above 14. The odds are big for under 6 or over 14 (i.e you get more money if you put on them and win). But if you want to invest huge money, won't you want to ensure that what you chose will be the 100% outcome? So they get bookies to try and buy player and then net on that outcome. Yes, this does defraud the un corrupt bookies who are losing money on the deal
Magneto Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 The telephone conversation are between Jiju and bookies i think and there handlers.The guys involved did not do what they had to in case of chandila and sree.They are involved for sure but i wonder if evidence is enough' date='If they do not have sree or chandila talking directly but through agents.[/quote'] They have Chandila talking directly to bookies. You are not watching probably. He spoke after the Ankit Chavan over.
CG Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Yes' date=' its similar evidence to what they had against Asif and Amir[/quote'] Amir and asif bowled no balls in particular balls in the over .Here 14 were asked and sree gave 13 and chandila did not even signal.
saneindian Posted May 16, 2013 Author Posted May 16, 2013 Establishing money trail in such cases in next to impossible. I am guessing it will have to be circumstantial evidence (taped phone conversation, confessional statements etc) on which the case will be based. Tough to prove in court, but unlike Azhar and Jadeja, no exonerations either.
CSK Fan Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 It has to be proved that its Sreesanth who is talking in the phone conversation. Even if defense proves there is some doubt' date=' the evidence wont stand.[/quote'] Very easy to prove with voice analysis which is admissible in Indian courts
asterix Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 can they do that? surely if you had a convo with a bookie , you need to wipe evidence at both ends? Delhi Police has 'targets' to catch bookies and players, every years. Then they 'negotiate' with BCCI to leave the remaining ones for the current year... This same thing will happen in coming years too... Even the Underworld know that few of them will get caught... They might've already started working on next years plan...
CG Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 They have Chandila talking directly to bookies. You are not watching probably. He spoke after the Ankit Chavan over. But chandila was not playign in the that match and he also did not fulfil his part in the other match ,He has best chance out of three.