Who is your favourite cricket commentator ever?

If I remember Bill Lawry was on the commentary panel for the 99 world cup in England, even though channel 9 was not the official broadcaster. Any reason why he was not in 03,07 and 11 world cups? His commentary could have made the matches more intresting. Also, likes of Tony Grieg used to travel to India, Dubai and Sri Lanka for calling the matches even though he was a contracted employee of channell 9. Never seen Lawry commentating outside channel 9 which is a shame IMHO.

Gavaskar could be if he wasnt a paid stooge like shastri with bcci Both are paid 3.6 crore annualy by BCCI to be their mouthpiece, while pretending to be objective Even former players were paid a one off payment and are on pension. Why is that? No doubt to buy their silence and praise. Played 25 tests on or before 1993 have 35,000 a month pension. Those with less then 25 tests get 25,000 BCCI also made one of payments from 25 lakh to 1.5 crore to 160 players who retired before 2003-2004 season You dont see former players on this pension launching in to BCCI. I wonder why? $$$$$$$ BCCI have bought the pundits
Soo.....who is your fav. commentator ?

Currently Ganguly.... I also like to hear to nasser, Atherton, Ian Chappel, Lawry, HD Ackerman and a few more... i also keep my TV on mute when Mr bhogle turns up with either Shaz or Sunny, thats too much preesure to handle for me

Almost too numerous to name. Richie Benaud, Mikey Holding, David "Bumble" Lloyd, Henry Blofeld, Jon Agnew, David Gower, Ian Chappell, Alan Wilkins, Tony Greig (RIP), Christopher Martin-Jenkins (RIP), Simon Doull, Bryan Waddle (NZ radio commentator), Tony Cozier, Ian Bishop, Joseph "Reds" Perreira, Fazeer Mohammed (more WI commies).