Hafeez Posted July 21, 2013 Posted July 21, 2013 Junaid Khan is good. Still a long way to go for him. I dont see him going better than Mohammed Sami Sami 2 five wicket haul in 35 test if Junaid taken 1 more five wicket haul Junaid will have more Five wicket hauls than Ishant in test cricket :yay: Yar jo Acha Player hai iss ko acha bole Agar india ki Kohli acha hai hum iss ko acha bolte hain agar Junaid humer acha hai Double stander show na karo
jf1gp_1 Posted July 21, 2013 Posted July 21, 2013 Sami 2 five wicket haul in 35 test if Junaid taken 1 more five wicket haul Junaid will have more Five wicket hauls than Ishant in test cricket :yay: Yar jo Acha Player hai iss ko acha bole Agar india ki Kohli acha hai hum iss ko acha bolte hain agar Junaid humer acha hai Double stander show na karo The point is No one has to prove kohli is good by pulling his number; wasim, waqar ko great prove Karne ke Leye stat nahi pull karna padega.
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted July 21, 2013 Posted July 21, 2013 its a losers talk mostly. my player better than yours. your bat better than mine. in all this we forget its a team game. however enjoy the success of Junaid Khan being good
indiaregulator Posted July 21, 2013 Posted July 21, 2013 When Anderson and Styen started Playing at International level there Ave was use to be 35 in Odi Rite Junaid khan has Un-25 Bowling Ave Junaid 3 five wicket haul in Asian Conditions can Bowl Reverse swing like Anderson.Steyn Can bowl Yorker like Anderson,Steyn can bowl With new ball like Anderson,Steyn can seam the bowl like Anderson,Steyn Different between Junaid and becoming World class bowler (Time) Both Anderson,Steyn 30 plus after 7 more year Junaid will be experience Fast bowler will have More skills But u guys have to admit Junaid is Skill ful Bowler But overall Mohd Irfan is our best Pace bowler in odi at The moment First of all, Steven Finn has 4 5wk hauls. Junaid bowl the new ball and reverse swing like Anderson :hysterical::hysterical: Junaid is a decent prospect nothing more. He'll end up with a 28-30 average in ODi's and a 30-32 average in tests. He couldn't even do anything in a bwolers paradise SA ffs and you're comparing him with an ATG (Steyn) and a modern great. (Anderson) ****ing retard.
Hafeez Posted July 22, 2013 Posted July 22, 2013 First of all, Steven Finn has 4 5wk hauls. Junaid bowl the new ball and reverse swing like Anderson :hysterical::hysterical: Junaid is a decent prospect nothing more. He'll end up with a 28-30 average in ODi's and a 30-32 average in tests. He couldn't even do anything in a bwolers paradise SA ffs and you're comparing him with an ATG (Steyn) and a modern great. (Anderson) ****ing retard. Steven Finn 2 Five wicket haul.s vs BD Me talking abt Five wicket haul against top-8 team Asif 7 five wicket haul in 22 test,s :two_thumbs_up: Akthar 12 five wicket haul.s in 46 test,s :two_thumbs_up: Zaheer 10 five wicket haul.,s in 88 test :two_thumbs_up: u can see different of class between Asif.Akthar and Jaheer
indiaregulator Posted July 22, 2013 Posted July 22, 2013 How the **** is that of any relevance to Junaid vs Steyn/Anderson you absolute mong.
bones Posted July 22, 2013 Posted July 22, 2013 I think the Indians posting in this thread are being very silly now. Junaid has the makings of becoming a top quality bowler. He will never be as good as Steyn very very few bowlers ever will be as good as him. But Junaid can go on and join the Anderson, Lee, Vaas bracket of bowlers. The level just below the elite bowlers. Junaid is nippy if not out and out express. I've seen him clock 90mph on the odd occassion. He can defnitely swing the ball in and out with the new ball, not so much with the older ball yet, but that can be learnt. He's also proving to be quite a decent death bowler. He gets the ball in quite full whenever I see, if he does miss his length it's by inches. He also has a decent bouncer which I was surprised to see him use yesterday. Pakistan need to use him well, they could have a bowler who could give them 300 test wickets at 25/26 if they do.
indiaregulator Posted July 22, 2013 Posted July 22, 2013 I think the Indians posting in this thread are being very silly now. Junaid has the makings of becoming a top quality bowler. He will never be as good as Steyn very very few bowlers ever will be as good as him. But Junaid can go on and join the Anderson, Lee, Vaas bracket of bowlers. The level just below the elite bowlers. Junaid is nippy if not out and out express. I've seen him clock 90mph on the odd occassion. He can defnitely swing the ball in and out with the new ball, not so much with the older ball yet, but that can be learnt. He's also proving to be quite a decent death bowler. He gets the ball in quite full whenever I see, if he does miss his length it's by inches. He also has a decent bouncer which I was surprised to see him use yesterday. Pakistan need to use him well, they could have a bowler who could give them 300 test wickets at 25/26 if they do. I'm not an indian fan. So on the likes of Junaid I'm pretty objective. He's a ****ing 30-32 average test bowler at best.
Gunner Posted July 22, 2013 Posted July 22, 2013 Junaid is nippy if not out and out express. LOL :hysterical: he is just a trundler, but a very good bowler. He bowls 125k to 135k, same speed as Bhuvnesh Kumar.
philcric Posted July 22, 2013 Posted July 22, 2013 Watched last few overs of WI innings in the last ODI. Junaid's action looked a little dodgy when he was bowling yorkers around the wicket.
saneindian Posted July 22, 2013 Posted July 22, 2013 First of all, Steven Finn has 4 5wk hauls. Junaid bowl the new ball and reverse swing like Anderson :hysterical::hysterical: Junaid is a decent prospect nothing more. He'll end up with a 28-30 average in ODi's and a 30-32 average in tests. He couldn't even do anything in a bwolers paradise SA ffs and you're comparing him with an ATG (Steyn) and a modern great. (Anderson) ****ing retard. Anderson with exactly those numbers gets talked about as a bowling great and in a post on this very thread you kept talking of Anderson and Steyn in single sentences multiple times! BTW care to remind what did Anderson do on his first tour to bowlers' paradise in SA. Forget that, what did Anderson do in England for first 5 years of his career?
Hafeez Posted July 22, 2013 Posted July 22, 2013 LOL :hysterical: he is just a trundler' date=' but a very good bowler. He bowls 125k to 135k, same speed as Bhuvnesh Kumar.[/quote'] B.kumar is 125kph Bowler Junaid khan is atleast 15kph Faster than B.kumar and faster than Yadav to :finger:
Hafeez Posted July 22, 2013 Posted July 22, 2013 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UOAt3IP_Q1M]YouTube[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FwUojA85cO8]Junaid Khan to Sangakkara : Ball of the year - YouTube[/ame]
Gunner Posted July 22, 2013 Posted July 22, 2013 B.kumar is 125kph Bowler Junaid khan is atleast 15kph Faster than B.kumar and faster than Yadav to :finger: I watched a few overs of Junaid yesterday and his average speed was 129 and fastest 134. Don't compare this medium pacer :finger: with a genuine fast bowler like Yadav. Look at the speed of the delivery in the video you posted - 129kph - that is some serious medium pace.
adi B Posted July 22, 2013 Posted July 22, 2013 good bowler,not too special imo,bowls a good yorker but he also bowls full length deliveries which gets hammered by the batsman.. he looks a dangerous bowler to the left handers but many times looks innocuous to the righties.. all in all,a decent prospect who has started well but a long way to go
adi B Posted July 22, 2013 Posted July 22, 2013 Junaid taken 3 five wicket haul on died Pitches Taken 5/38 vs SL in UAE On same Pitch (Tafeeq umar and Sangakare smashed 200) Sangakre catches missed by Pakistan Fielders on Junaid bowling that why Sangakre scored 200 in UAE 5/73 VS SL (Around the wicket to SL Batsman and lbw.Caught behind) 5/50 VS SL In SL AGAIN So Junaid have 3 Five wicket haul.,s on died Pitches (Plus Point) lankan bully lol ,only taking wkts against a below avg side does not approve of his legendary skills
adi B Posted July 22, 2013 Posted July 22, 2013 I think the Indians posting in this thread are being very silly now. Junaid has the makings of becoming a top quality bowler. He will never be as good as Steyn very very few bowlers ever will be as good as him. But Junaid can go on and join the Anderson, Lee, Vaas bracket of bowlers. The level just below the elite bowlers. Junaid is nippy if not out and out express. I've seen him clock 90mph on the odd occassion. He can defnitely swing the ball in and out with the new ball, not so much with the older ball yet, but that can be learnt. He's also proving to be quite a decent death bowler. He gets the ball in quite full whenever I see, if he does miss his length it's by inches. He also has a decent bouncer which I was surprised to see him use yesterday. Pakistan need to use him well, they could have a bowler who could give them 300 test wickets at 25/26 if they do. so bones is a paki :giggle:
JaFanatic Posted July 22, 2013 Posted July 22, 2013 I watched a few overs of Junaid yesterday and his average speed was 129 and fastest 134. Don't compare this medium pacer :finger: with a genuine fast bowler like Yadav. Look at the speed of the delivery in the video you posted - 129kph - that is some serious medium pace. cant deny with you even in the above video he got wks when the pitch helping like heaven no wonder why he got those 5fers on such pitch against a team which has its best and legendary batsman averaging in 40s :giggle: their young batsmen are only as good as pakistani and bangladeshi batsmen this guy needs a bowler friendly wk and weak batting line up to show his heroics. he could not buy a wk when he played against England and averages 48 with a sr of 93(ofcourse its his bowling stat :cantstop:) against saffers in SA pitch this guy even struggled to buy a wk against the mighty zimbabwe batsmen :giggle: