King Tendulkar Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 BJP promised 30 percent reduction. Let's see how they are going to achieve that :giggle: BJP wont be able to do it as their politicians need to make their money. The whole point they went in to politics was to link up in things like this and become super wealthy
FischerTal Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 BJP promised 30 percent reduction. Let's see how they are going to achieve that :giggle: clear poll gimmick by BJP as well but that doesnt mean AAP isnt doing the same.
Yoda-esque Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 BJP promised 30 percent reduction. Let's see how they are going to achieve that :giggle: So you admit AAP's promise was a hyperbole?
ganeshran Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 No one is going to reduce prices by 20-30 percent. Electricity is already heavily subsidized by the government
FischerTal Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 You do realise how corrupt India is and their politicians are? Do you realise? what tells you kejriwal isnt the same? :hmmm:
ganeshran Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 So you admit AAP's promise was a hyperbole? Of course it was. But people using their manifesto to discredit the ability of the party to govern is hypocritical when their own party is doing the same thing.
randomGuy Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 When no one has the numbers, the single largest party makes the maximum effort to form the government by trying to form a coalition. They might fail, but let them fail on the floor of the assembly not run at the first sight of forming a government. Then let Congress and AAP get the blame for allowing the government to fall. The fact is that BJP doesn't want to make the government from a weak position in Delhi because of the spotlight the state gets. Every misstep of the government in Delhi gets the limelight and BJP would much rather have the state ruled by presidential rule till national elections instead of opening themselves up to criticism in the next 6 months. AAP going with Congress after fighting their whole campaign against them is no different from BJP going with Congress. They lose the voter base forever first half of your post makes zero sense after my last reply. Sorry to say. najeeb jung can call bjp to try n prove majority or impose pres. Rule. Its his call. Aap wont form govt with open unconditional congress support.
King Tendulkar Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 what tells you kejriwal isnt the same? :hmmm: We know the established parties all are? You will admit to that at least? So I am willing to back a party not from establishment whose sole aim is said to be against corruption. They need to prove they stink of corruption first. Not saying they are saints. As they grow will coleect some bad apples, thats law of averages. But I feel they will deal with those bad apples. Whilst other promote them to lofty positions. I think deep down you know they are not corrupt like others
beetle Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 what tells you kejriwal isnt the same? :hmmm: Kejriwal ka pata nahi but anyone saying that about bhushans is just naive(that they are saaf suthre) I do hope AAP make something out of this success...we do desperately need a third option.....(not the stupid third front)
Yoda-esque Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 Of course it was. But people using their manifesto to discredit the ability of the party to govern is hypocritical when their own party is doing the same thing. It's not about me or you. It's about AAP making false promises.They have taken the higher moral ground and split the world into Black and White.This is as clear a lie as it can get.
FischerTal Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 We know the established parties all are? You will admit to that at least? So I am willing to back a party not from establishment whose sole aim is said to be against corruption. They need to prove they stink of corruption first. Not saying they are saints. As they grow will coleect some bad apples, thats law of averages. But I feel they will deal with those bad apples. Whilst other promote them to lofty positions. I think deep down you know they are not corrupt like others ill leave you to that :two_thumbs_up:
FischerTal Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 It's not about me or you. It's about AAP making false promises.They have taken the higher moral ground and split the world into Black and White.This is as clear a lie as it can get. thats my only tiff with them. no evidence exists that kejriwal would be a better/worse CM than others. That can be only said after he takes up the job, but these orgasmic reactions by AAP supporters that Kejriwal is this great anti-corruption saint that has a magic wand to eradicate most if not all of India's problems is school-boy thinking
ganeshran Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 first half of your post makes zero sense after my last reply. Sorry to say. najeeb jung can call bjp to try n prove majority or impose pres. Rule. Its his call. Aap wont form govt with open unconditional congress support. It is your blind love for BJP that makes you oblivious to the fact that they ran away from forming a government at the first call. All they need is 3 congress MLAs and the anti defection rule won't apply either. one independent already was open to negotiation BJP is not trying to form a government because it is politically disadvantageous for them to form a coalition government close to a Lok Sabha election. The governor cannot force an unwilling party to come and prove its majority. Repeatedly calling for AAP to take support from Congress is ridiculous. They will never win more than 2-3 seats again if they betray their core voter base
ganeshran Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 It's not about me or you. It's about AAP making false promises.They have taken the higher moral ground and split the world into Black and White.This is as clear a lie as it can get. wait a sec, till now the general opinion on the thread was that AAP cannot accommodate the harsh realities of everyday politics and are too naive to govern. Now you are saying that they are strategically lying (technically it's not a lie because they are not even going to govern) to gain an upper hand in elections. Which one is the case? Before deciding that AAP is a utopian party , I would like to see how they perform in the opposition. Democracy is essentially a system of checks and balances. I'd like to see how a newbie party performs the role of an effective opposition, especially now that they have enough seats to be a strong opposition
King Tendulkar Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 It's not about me or you. It's about AAP making false promises.They have taken the higher moral ground and split the world into Black and White.This is as clear a lie as it can get. Nope when others have millions and billions. When others stinking rich through stolen money from people of india, garnered through mass corruption. Then intil AAP prove they can steal like this to become some of the wealthiest people in the world. Until that point there is black and white. Meanwhile you go over their manifesto with a magnfying glass, while behind the established mob steal your money and go on private jet to deposit it:giggle:
King Tendulkar Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 thats my only tiff with them. no evidence exists that kejriwal would be a better/worse CM than others. That can be only said after he takes up the job' date=' but these orgasmic reactions by AAP supporters that Kejriwal is this great anti-corruption saint that has a magic wand to eradicate most if not all of India's problems is school-boy thinking[/quote'] Wont it eradicate. But will bloody help thats for sure. Their anti corruption is not just for politicnans, but police judges etc etc. Just imagine what India could become without corruption in all facets? Then you understand why people back AAP. The status quo is not going to do anything. Need this, worth a try? Cant get worse then now!
Yoda-esque Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 wait a sec, till now the general opinion on the thread was that AAP cannot accommodate the harsh realities of everyday politics and are too naive to govern. Now you are saying that they are strategically lying (technically it's not a lie because they are not even going to govern) to gain an upper hand in elections. Which one is the case? Before deciding that AAP is a utopian party , I would like to see how they perform in the opposition. Democracy is essentially a system of checks and balances. I'd like to see how a newbie party performs the role of an effective opposition, especially now that they have enough seats to be a strong opposition First of all I never mentioned that they cannot govern. I mentioned that they do not want to govern.Two different things. Are you saying that they made false promises because they would not govern in either case? A lie is lie is a lie.See what I did there? I took the moral high ground and pinned AAP down.So easy to do yeah? And if you voted with the intention that you wanted AAP to bide their time in opposition,all kudos to you. That's a mature thought process.But I doubt that the rest of the people would think that way.
The Outsider Posted December 10, 2013 Author Posted December 10, 2013 Rs. 20 crore is all it took for AAP to emerge within striking distance of a majority starting from nothing. At the very least it shows exceptional money management and administrative skills.
asterix Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 I think we need to see few more elections involving AAP before making an opinion about them. They're targeting Mumbai next... Given Kajri's bad experience in Mumbai during his last agitation, one has to see what they can do there...
Yoda-esque Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 I think we need to see few more elections involving AAP before making an opinion about them. They're targeting Mumbai next... Given Kajri's bad experience in Mumbai during his last agitation' date=' one has to see what they can do there...[/quote'] What happened in mumbai