vayuu1 Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 I know most of the icfers are Athiest ,believing that lord rama and lord krishna didn't existed,that Ramayana is a work of mere imagination and there was no such thing that existed,couple of days ago I met mr ramavatar sharma ,an ex assistant commissioner in income tax department,for those who don't know him,he is famous for the program of the same name as the title suggest ,it used to be aired on zee jagran,he has spent many years in research of Ramayana sites and dates,he has been invited by countries like,USA ,Britain,Germany,austrailia etc for his research on Ramayana,my dad ,he was also invited by zee and Aajtak on their programs ,few years ago as well,since my dad know him very well ,he came to our house and shared some of his beautiful work with us,like he has found 249 places which are related to lord Rama acc to valmiki Ramayana ,along with it's location and history,also he told us few interesting things regarding Ramayana ,that though we consider ourselves developed as a human society,the civilization during Ramayana was far far more developed than one can ever imagine,he said in Ramayana as many as 157 types of weapons were used,along with 8-10 types of arrows,there were 3 types of brahmastra used in Ramayana ,that is brahmastra,brahmshira and brahmapash,he also mentioned that he was only able to research 50-55 % on whole about whole things ,so one can imagine the vast scale of ramayana civilization,I would like to show some of his research to my fellow icfers ,only if they permit me to do so and if they are interested,if I see positive response my icfer mates only then will I continue this thread,I will start posting about research from tomorrow onwards,if my friends are ok with it and are interested in it,so waiting for your response.
nballa Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 not sure about weapons but I know weed quality must have been awfully good during those times for them to spin such great fairytales.
FischerTal Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 not sure about weapons but I know weed quality must have been awfully good during those times for them to spin such great fairytales. vayuu, here is your positive response. more such to come B->
vayuu1 Posted September 19, 2013 Author Posted September 19, 2013 @up bro ,like I told you everybody is entitled to his/her opinions,the guy I am talking about was an assistant commissioner in income tax and a phd as well,he has given a lot of years of his life for this research,I know you guys or most of you won't believe in things and here I am not trying to change anybody's opinion,it's just an honest try to share some of his work with you ,since I consider all you guys as my friends,that's it.
FischerTal Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 @up bro ' date='like I told you everybody is entitled to his/her opinions,the guy I am talking about was an assistant commissioner in income tax and a phd as well,he has given a lot of years of his life for this research,I know you guys or most of you won't believe in things and here I am not trying to change anybody's opinion,it's just an honest try to share some of his work with you ,since I consider all you guys as my friends,that's it.[/quote'] but i am not atheist :dontknow: im just saying this thread will be trolled really bad
randomGuy Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 I know most of the icfers are Athiest ' date='believing that lord rama and lord krishna didn't existed,that Ramayana is a work of mere imagination and there was no such thing that existed[/quote'] I'd like to think of myself as spiritual but not religious, certainly not an atheist and if you asked me abt ramayan, mahabharat, shiv puran etc I'd say they are fiction.
vayuu1 Posted September 19, 2013 Author Posted September 19, 2013 Where have I said that you are an atheist ,mein to bas ye keh raha hu,ki sabki apni soch hai,on the topic,look jiska jaisa response hoga mujhe Wo manjoor hai,Ab to kal se mein post karunga,un 249 place ke bare mein,with all the details.
vayuu1 Posted September 19, 2013 Author Posted September 19, 2013 Random Bhai that is why I like to share his work with you guys.
randomGuy Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 Random Bhai that is why I like to share his work with you guys. Sure, go ahead. For ex. Ram Setu in Rameswaram is mentioned in Ramayan. I'd be interesting to read about more such cases. Even if it is proven to be non-fiction, it wont change peoples' views about religion, agree?
Debutant Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 Who ever has written these stories, I salute him for his great imagination. These stories had everything. Awesome action, evil villains, some love story. Pure masala. When I was a kid, I used to love the fight scenes in the tv shows. One guy will pull out one arrow and chant something and lightning will occur. Then, in the mid air, the arrow will multiply, or produce fire, or snakes. The other guy will counter it with another arrow. :haha: Awesome
Lord Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 Who ever has written these stories, I salute him for his great imagination. These stories had everything. Awesome action, evil villains, some love story. Pure masala. When I was a kid, I used to love the fight scenes in the tv shows. One guy will pull out one arrow and chant something and lightning will occur. Then, in the mid air, the arrow will multiply, or produce fire, or snakes. The other guy will counter it with another arrow. :haha: Awesome OkEvwRgphEk
hhunaeh Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 OkEvwRgphEk That slap scene was amazing. :hysterical:
vayuu1 Posted September 19, 2013 Author Posted September 19, 2013 @deepakd ,bro let me give you an example,have you heard the name of ashok kenth,probably not,let me give some information regarding him,he is from ranbaxy,the famous pharmaceutical company,during his visit to Sri Lanka ,where he went for some medical research ,he found some historical sites of Ramayana ,when he went into details ,he was stunned to know ,that whatever places ,he has heard in ramayana with certain incidence associated with out are not only there,but there are some proofs regarding it,like the dronagiri,which is still in Lanka,what he said was that the medicines he found there 90% of those medicines are found only in himalyas,because of climate,the proof of hanuman burning Lanka are still there,another proof I would I would like to give is has any Delhi member been to gauri Shankar temple in chandni chowk,there is a stone of ram setu there and it doesn't get drown into water.
vayuu1 Posted September 19, 2013 Author Posted September 19, 2013 And ashok kenth was the guy who informed zee news about those sites,which they used in their series mil Gaye raam,another example from Ramayana and Mahabharata is similarities between technology,for example,with brahmastra ,pashupatastra,Narayanastra,brahmashira and brahmadand,they release thousand weapons from themselves for destruction,similar to nuclear weapons with multiple warheads,nagastra can be your biological weapon,vimans can be your fighter planes of today,vyuha formations can be your defense strategy,Maya sabha can be a house with automatic systems,so i don't think you can disagree with these things,plus the society of that time was work oriented and not religion oriented,where his work determined his cast,valmiki born into a lower caste with his good deeds became Maharishi,king vishwarath became brahmarishi vishwamitra,ravan born as Brahmin ,with his evil deeds became symbol of evil,jamdagnaye Shri bhargava ram though was born as Brahmin ,but him decimating Kshatriyas with his parshu 21 times named him the famous parshuram,infact women of that time held high positions in society,they had the choice of selecting there husbands,they can marry any person they like under gandharva vivah.
Crookbond Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 Before people start giving their gyaan - let us understand the definition of two terms. Agnostic a person who believes that nothing is known or can be known of the existence or nature of God or of anything beyond material phenomena; a person who claims neither faith nor disbelief in God. Atheist a person who disbelieves or lacks belief in the existence of God or gods. More often than not, it is the lack of understanding in the difference between these two terms which leads to senseless discussions.
hhunaeh Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 I have always wanted to read parva by s.bhyrappa. It is supposed to be a great interpretation of mahabharata without mythology, divinity and with real life people. It is very famous in karnataka. parva I think you can like mahabharata and ramayana without believing in the mythology and divinity aspects of the story
vayuu1 Posted September 19, 2013 Author Posted September 19, 2013 @ dm the two terms you mentioned are fine,i am not denying it,but the point is ,I said it's about existence and non existence of lord rama,I am not talking about whether he is god or not,I am talking about his existence,the proof's,first of what exactly is the meaning of Ramayana,it's not story of Rama ,it's journey of Rama ,both have different meanings,I am not here to discuss anything,read the title of thread ,it's not about gyan and agyaan and even if it is about gyan and agyan,then what's wrong in it,what's the harm in learning new things,life gives you new lessons every time,life is all about learning new things,i am not saying ,that one should believe every thing,but it's what can we learn from them,it's all about learning after all isn't it.
Crookbond Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 @ dm the two terms you mentioned are fine' date='i am not denying it,but the point is ,I said it's about existence and non existence of lord rama,I am not talking about whether he is god or not,I am talking about his existence,the proof's,first of what exactly is the meaning of Ramayana,it's not story of Rama ,it's journey of Rama ,both have different meanings,I am not here to discuss anything,read the title of thread ,it's not about gyan and agyaan and even if it is about gyan and agyan,then what's wrong in it,what's the harm in learning new things,life gives you new lessons every time,life is all about learning new things,i am not saying ,that one should believe every thing,but it's what can we learn from them,it's all about learning after all isn't it.[/quote'] Fair enough - I am all for learning. But here's the thing - Rama may have existed or may not have; I don't have an issue with it. The only point I wanted to add (since you started the OP with "I know most ICFers are atheist) and hence wrote my previous post.
vayuu1 Posted September 19, 2013 Author Posted September 19, 2013 Ok dm ,I appreciate that,now back to the topic,I will post about those details and information.
rkt.india Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 @deepakd ' date='bro let me give you an example,have you heard the name of ashok kenth,probably not,let me give some information regarding him,he is from ranbaxy,the famous pharmaceutical company,during his visit to Sri Lanka ,where he went for some medical research ,he found some historical sites of Ramayana ,when he went into details ,he was stunned to know ,that whatever places ,he has heard in ramayana with certain incidence associated with out are not only there,but there are some proofs regarding it,like the dronagiri,which is still in Lanka,what he said was that the medicines he found there 90% of those medicines are found only in himalyas,because of climate,the proof of hanuman burning Lanka are still there,another proof I would I would like to give is has any Delhi member been to gauri Shankar temple in chandni chowk,there is a stone of ram setu there and it doesn't get drown into water.[/quote'] Yaar, these stories might or might not be true that is a different thing, but one thing sure is exaggeration. These stories have been exaggerated to unreal levels and are phantasmagorical.