The Rohit Sharma Era has begun

Magneto

**** yeah! i was correct !:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
But Rohit didn't run out Kohli that time ... he got a diamond duck with Karthik being on the other end. Rohit replaced Kohli at the crease.
Rohit is the next tendulkar as i have been saying for years now.
Tendulkar who?? Rohit scored 491 in this bi-lateral ODI series. Sachin didn't score those many even in a test series, ever. OTOH I think this should be highest ever runs by a batsman in a bi-lateral ODI series.
Rohit's series tally of 491 is the highest by a batsman in a bilateral series. The next-best has also happened in this series: George Bailey's 478.

I hope and wish that Kohli, Rohit, Pujara and Dhawan -- all four succeed in South Africa and other outside subcontinent test series. All of them have the ability. I hope that they have the temperament to succeed in overseas tests. This will give us a very high quality batting quartet.

Did you see the pitches bro? There is never been so many flat pitches in one series. Good thing two matches got abandoned otherwise these guys would have scored 700 each:hysterical:
I hope it has but too early. I want him to score more overseas. Hopefully he will do it soon as we tour overseas a lot from here on.
Overseas, was good in CB series 2008, MOS in WI in 2011 in low scoring matches on difficult pitches for batting, good performance in CT 2013, highest run getter for India in tri series in WI on difficult pitches.
Rohit Sharma has shown promise many a time in his career only to have regressed to his former low 30s average. Will wait before coming to a conclusion about him
Arey nahi. He had only one bad year in 2012 which means his average dropped. 2010 and 2011 were good years.
Rohit Sharma has shown promise many a time in his career only to have regressed to his former low 30s average. Will wait before coming to a conclusion about him
Hey, good to see you back :two_thumbs_up: I was told by everyone here and you really accepted that IPL bet of mine and left ICF forever rote rote (:sniffle: :sniffle:)
The bet was not accepted :finger: yoda-esque didnt agree to my counter bet btw are you going to Mumbai for the final test. Any chance of getting tickets?
No clue man. Tickets not yet out for aam-aadmi. What happened in Eden was a scam! Out of 66,000 - 62K were given to bigshots, associates, affiliates and what not (half of who didn't turn up). The remaining 4K were given online at midnight when most did not have a clue. They in fact announced the wrong date for it in advance. :rofl: Expecting something similar to happen in Wankhede as well.
these BCCI babus are amazingly stupid. It is shameful that there are empty seats in the stadium despite so much demand. Are you planning to go to Mumbai to watch the match?
I am in Mumbai only. Trying to use whatever contacts to jugaado tickets, but may not work out eventually. Was planning to go to Kolkata to watch the 199th Test :sniffle: but the same scam as the Ind-Pakistan Eden ODI was repeated. :sniffle: Thousands are loitering outside the ground in hope of the elusive ticket, and hundreds of empty seats lay empty inside.