gattaca Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 This project drop ashwin thread. Useless bowler to be honest. CSK quota player. Doesnt bowl well T20I and now in ODIs and well tests he bowls too many variations and a sloppy fielder.
Sidhoni Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 Was the best player last test series :cantstop: LOIs debatable but on what basis can you question his selection in tests?
gattaca Posted December 11, 2013 Author Posted December 11, 2013 Was the best player last test series :cantstop: LOIs debatable but on what basis can you question his selection in tests? Lets see how bowled against quality test sides. How was his performance against England. WI is no team to compare his stats. His pawns weak sides and boosts his stats.
StriKe Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 Create a club for raina first then you can think of ashwin :hehe:
gattaca Posted December 11, 2013 Author Posted December 11, 2013 Create a club for raina first then you can think of ashwin :hehe: Raina uska layak nahi hai.
tweaker Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 He will be not effective in th SA series.Even his batting will be suspectible against SA quick.
gattaca Posted December 11, 2013 Author Posted December 11, 2013 He will be not effective in th SA series.Even his batting will be suspectible against SA quick. Today's pitch had something in it for spinners.
asterix Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 During his 'pause' must be releasing sambar fumes... slowly diffusing while he watches the ball going for SIX..... A good idea would be to create a topic of Ant-CSK Club as all the CSK players in the team are sucking big time especially on abroad tours...
Sidhoni Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 During his 'pause' must be releasing sambar fumes... slowly diffusing while he watches the ball going for SIX..... A good idea would be to create a topic of Ant-CSK Club as all the CSK players in the team are sucking big time especially on abroad tours... And Rohit, Kohli and Dhawan are doing wonders. If whole team is faling, look at only CSK players! And btw top 3 run scorers this series for India are all CSK.
tweaker Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 During his 'pause' must be releasing sambar fumes... slowly diffusing while he watches the ball going for SIX..... A good idea would be to create a topic of Ant-CSK Club as all the CSK players in the team are sucking big time especially on abroad tours... :hysterical::hysterical:
veer Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 Seriously... very harmless bowler in SA conditions. But even worst is Raina's bowling. Looking at Rainas bowling, I was thinking even I can knock it around for ones and twos. Gotta drop Ashwin at least in SA conditions.
Detonator Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 And mumbai quota can't touch the ball :hehe: Nohit got the longest rope ever.. need to get rid of these mumbai filths out of the team..
ThePhenomenal1 Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 Drop him from T20s and ODIs, he keeps pasuing and leaking runs. No threatening bowling, its harmless! What happened to his zip and bounce that he used to get? Keep him in tests.. enough! Play Mishra! We shouldnt have to rely on his batting for ODIs, keep it useful for tests. Mishra would have been better imo, he hasn't been given enough games. Jadeja is clearly outbowling ashwin
maniac Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 And mumbai quota can't touch the ball :hehe: Nohit got the longest rope ever.. need to get rid of these mumbai filths out of the team.. 200 followed by back to back 100's on debut :finger:
Detonator Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 200 followed by back to back 100's on debut :finger: against windies. See how NZ is hammering them now :finger:
Pagalpanti Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 He's just been off the boil since the Aus series, was a big part in our CT success.
Ibes Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 He is usually very good against the lower ranked teams in Tests and Odis and was excellent in England. I want to give him the benefit of the doubt because the other options are just meh. Ojha or Mishra could receive the same spanking.
ThePhenomenal1 Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 Why not try harmeet singh, rahul sharma, karan sharma, shabaz nadeem, abdulla, rasool. Our spin stocks, though we have ojha, ashwin and jadeja, do not go further! And we're a spin-friendly nation.. our STRENGTH is supposed to be spin yet we aren't doing that well overseas whereas other countries have wicket taking spinners. How do we turn ours into world class spinners?! These tours will help but they're short
Tiger80 Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 Why not try harmeet singh, rahul sharma, karan sharma, shabaz nadeem, abdulla, rasool. Our spin stocks, though we have ojha, ashwin and jadeja, do not go further! And we're a spin-friendly nation.. our STRENGTH is supposed to be spin yet we aren't doing that well overseas whereas other countries have wicket taking spinners. How do we turn ours into world class spinners?! These tours will help but they're short Totally agree with you,lack of good quality spinners is one of main concern.From last 4 years Ajmal is solely responsible making Pakistan such a good bowling side
Ibes Posted December 11, 2013 Posted December 11, 2013 Why not try harmeet singh, rahul sharma, karan sharma, shabaz nadeem, abdulla, rasool. Our spin stocks, though we have ojha, ashwin and jadeja, do not go further! And we're a spin-friendly nation.. our STRENGTH is supposed to be spin yet we aren't doing that well overseas whereas other countries have wicket taking spinners. How do we turn ours into world class spinners?! These tours will help but they're short I would not dare to go all chill at this point. Nadeem and Rasool were given chances on A tours and against Zim. Mishra and Pandey stood out. Rahul has had personal issues to sort out before BCCI gives him national colors but he would have been given chances as well. Abdulla was 3 years ago lol.