^ S!=G...I don't agree with the autocratic style of Modi' date=' in BJP but I'm slowly realising what was wrong with BJP leadership for the past 10 years and why it was not able to defeat Congress in elections even after having so wide array of top leaders... These Old Hags have undermined BJP's cause for many years now. [b']A bit of dictatorship will do no harm now as in any case these old hags weren't and haven't been able to motivate the cadres... Rajnath has on the other hand has alienated the cadres by inducting so many outsiders and instantly giving tickets... I think the long isolation of BJP/NDA and dwindling NDA partners has had an adverse affect on the psyche and now they are inducting all and sundry to project 'acceptance' and 'mainstream-ness'...
History has shown repeatedly there never is a "bit" of dictatorship :winky:
Actually no. I don't think BJP is going in right direction in every sense. But living in this country' date=' [b']it I pretty clear that Congress needs to go. What are my alternatives ? I need to go with something, right ? Yes, the choices BJP is making, is cynical in some senses. But it is all about getting to power right now. All the moral issues with candidates can be addressed later. And I don't think we have to worry about Modi. If he does act like a dictator or does anything that threatens the fabric of Inda, he will be chucked out. This is a different India.
Of course the Cong needs to go but that doesn't mean that an autocrat who can't stand any opposition or uncomfortable questions ought to come. That is the single biggest problem I have with a Modi led BJP - they will stoop to whatever level is possible to gain power. He already is doing a bit of it within the BJP.
LOL! Desperate attempts to show "secular" mukhauta. Maybe they can kick out their PM candidate as well to show they are serious.
i feel for you guys :sad:
this is the danger of the right everywhere and BJP is too extreme right for me especially with Modi.
Have you been to Gujarat anytime in last 5 years ? Please let me know what extreme right wing elements have you seen under him. I have. The worst I have seen is banning of Fanaa which is actually more disconcerting to me than riots issue.
LOL! Desperate attempts to show "secular" mukhauta. Maybe they can kick out their PM candidate as well to show they are serious.
Story from 2009: BJP govt withdrew 54 cases against Pramod Muthalik. |
HUBLI: Chief minister B S Yeddyurappa said the BJP or the state government have nothing to do with the Sri Rama Sene or its founder Pramod Mutalik. Police records indicate otherwise. The BJP government has been a long-time friend of Mutalik. A senior police official said the coalition government and the BJP government had withdrawn 54 cases against him. As recently as January 3, the government withdrew 11 criminal cases against activists of the Bajrang Dal and other Hindutva organizations over their alleged involvement in the Dattapeetha issue in Chikmagalur. Over 150 activists were accused of rioting, unlawful assembly, making inflammatory speeches, inciting communal violence and violating prohibitory orders. Mutalik was among the accused in most cases. These were filed between 2004 and 2006. Earlier, the JD(S)-BJP coalition government withdrew 51 cases against Bajrang Dal activists on August 23, 2007. These were filed in Haveri, Shimoga, Belgaum, Bijapur, Mandya, Bagalkot, Dharwad, Kodagu, Uttara Kannada and Dakshina Kannada. Mutalik was wanted in many of these. The government has also withdrawn some major cases in which Mutalik was the main accused, including the one filed by the Hosanagar police in Shimoga district where he made an inflammatory speech inciting communal hatred. The other important case was relating to the speech he and VHP leader Praveen Togadia made at the Virat Hindu Samavesha in Bijapur on July 27, 2003. Mutalik insulted the minorities and thereby violated the warning by the High Court that they should not make inflammatory speeches directed at minorities. He was the then south India convener of the Hindu Parishat. Circle inspector C A Koravar had filed cases under 153A, 153B and 295A of the IPC (crime no. 69/03). Mutalik made another controversial speech in Honnavar in Uttara Kannada district on September 10, 2004. Leaders like Vasanth Bhosle and Suresh spoke at the Hindu Jagruti meet in the town panchayat hall. Police sub inspector M V Nayak filed a case against Mutalik and seven others under sections 153A and 109 of the IPC (crime no.115/04). Later, in Indi in Bijapur district on February 1, 2004, Mutalik threatened Muslims as thet were supporting terrorists. A case was filed against him under Sections 153A, 295A and 34 IPC.
http://m.timesofindia.com/city/bangalore/BJP-withdrew-cases-against-Muthalik/articleshow/4049207.cms?referral=PM Maybe in ten years, we'll forget the regression that Muthalik stands for and cheer his run for PM.
Story from 2009: BJP govt withdrew 54 cases against Pramod Muthalik. |http://m.timesofindia.com/city/bangalore/BJP-withdrew-cases-against-Muthalik/articleshow/4049207.cms?referral=PM Maybe in ten years, we'll forget the regression that Muthalik stands for and cheer his run for PM.
Or maybe in 10 years, when he wins enough seats, maybe we can take his support to form the govt and forget what he stood for. Or rather what we stood for.
lekin woh toh 400-500 saal pehle off ho gaya thain :nervous:
This is journalist Akbar not king Akbar :banghead: he always rights against pseudo secularism of Con parrty.
this thread needed some humor, hence the post. bacche ki jaan loge kya? :((

Shishir Gupta ‏@sisir_gupta Satta market 2014 LS polls latest : BJP: 200-225 seats; NDA 262-270 : Cong : 80-90 and UPA 100-110 seats. I have a question to these people - how on earth would NDA win 260-270 if BJP wins around 200-225. Do they expect Shiv Sena, SAD, TDP (the only big parties in NDA) to win 40-60 seats between them?

After BJP received a major ass whopping from the public and the media they removed muthalik. They were forced to correct a major blunder because of public scrutiny. The fact is he should gotten no where near a national level party. But now they are acting like their blunder is a major achievement. :hysterical: This is the level of acceptance he has within karnataka bjp. Bhai, bhai with all its leaders. pramod_muthalik_joins_bjp_360x270_story.jpgmuthalik-new_350_032314031947.jpg This is the guy who beats up women, organizes riots for money, hoists pakistani flag to create trouble in muslim areas. To think bjp have now made up a sorry excuse to cover their closeness to this retard. BJP were hoping that this would slip under the radar like yeddy and reddy re-induction. But they got caught. You can't call it an achievement just because you got caught. :hysterical:

lekin woh toh 400-500 saal pehle off ho gaya thain :nervous:
:hysterical::hysterical: Good one to relieve the tension in this thread!!