vvvslaxman Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 How is her chances in Mathura? She is campaigning against the person she was campaigning for.
vvvslaxman Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/tamil-nadu/modi-to-meet-rajnikanth-on-sunday/article5905698.ece?homepage=true Modi to meet Rajnikanth on Sunday Now cancel the election. Not even God can save Congress lol
Crookbond Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 its similar to you, you have a tendency of posting anti bjp threads.... atleast i parade my colours to a mast and dont parade as a supposed neutral. Reminds me of the BBC left wing champagne socialist at heart but pretends to be fair You've thrown around jargon out here; no need to be so defensive. Huge difference in not participating in a Congress bashing circle jerk versus defending BS of the BJP. The last time I saw your post about BJP going "smart and aggressive" to induct criminals in order to win LS seats. Also, being capitalist and socialist isn't even the point of the discussion! You can be socialistic and support BJP (Shivraj Chouhan) and can be capitalistic and hate Modi (S=G) - false correlation really.
Crookbond Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 I have to be honest. I dont hate AAP. Just think Kejriwal should have taken his time with Delhi and implemented many policies over a 3-4 year period and then moved on. IMO he should have sat out this lok sabha election in general and concentrate on state assembly elections. A few of my cousins are indeed a part of AAP in mumbai. They tell me that rather than lok sabha in maharashtra they should have targetted the upcoming elections later in the year for the state assembly. For a new party its much easier to flip an assembly seat than a lok sabha seat. They are already out of funds for the assembly elections.A place where they would have a major impact in pune and mumbai. That is just poor strategy. I personally think AAP will make an impact in Pune lok sabha seat and may even win it. But its not going to make an impact elsewhere in maharashtra. Had Kejrial governed and implemented many policies i think many people (including me) would have supported him. I don't think AAP wouldn't have the intended effect if they are not at both the Assembly and Municipal level.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 You've thrown around jargon out here; no need to be so defensive. Huge difference in not participating in a Congress bashing circle jerk versus defending BS of the BJP. The last time I saw your post about BJP going "smart and aggressive" to induct criminals in order to win LS seats. Also' date=' being capitalist and socialist isn't even the point of the discussion! You can be socialistic and support BJP (Shivraj Chouhan) and [b']can be capitalistic and hate Modi (S=G) - false correlation really. I don't hate Modi. I just think that he is guilty in the case of Gujarat Riots and also think that because of his autocratic ways he is not good enough to be PM.
urbestfriend Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 True.I don't think even modi bhakts here hates AAP but when the AAPies collude to post anti modi-bjp articles' date=pics etc they get rattled (natural tendency)and give some fitting responses to the AAPies to make them realise that AAP is no saint party either neither is.kejri.. Anyway I hope they win a few seats especially shazia ilmi.AAP is an important party for the future in Indian politics It goes other way too buddy. Look at AAP thread, which has crossed Modi thread in 2 months..Most are baseless allegations and trying to tarnish and ridicule AAP for petty reasons. Most of AAP supporters here have been level headed and patient, but continuous attack on AAP for petty reason would make us retaliate.
Crookbond Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 I don't hate Modi. I just think that he is guilty in the case of Gujarat Riots and also think that because of his autocratic ways he is not good enough to be PM. Haan haan wohi - similar feelings because of the riots too. I was just trying to make the point that B/W labels due to support are overt trivialisation. Now lets run before we are thrown with 2002 articles of "clean chit" from SIT. :vroam:
Crookbond Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 It goes other way too buddy. Look at AAP thread' date=' which has crossed Modi thread in 2 months..Most are baseless allegations and trying to tarnish and ridicule AAP for petty reasons. Most of AAP supporters here have been level headed and patient, but [b']continuous attack on AAP for petty reason would make us retaliate. I would still recommend not to. The best way is to ignore the poster(s) who are low on reading comprehension skills. There are just 1 or 2 at most; the others post out of a bit of fun but I don't think there's malice intended. Once you are passionate or against something; there's an inherent bias (including AAP supporters) and it is possible to be blind sided in it.
vvvslaxman Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 I don't hate Modi. I just think that he is guilty in the case of Gujarat Riots and also think that because of his autocratic ways he is not good enough to be PM. So you want Rahul Gandhi? :cantstop:
Sachin=GOD Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 So you want Rahul Gandhi? :cantstop: of course not. I want a NDA Govt led by a BJP leader other than Modi (and Rajnath Singh).
ravishingravi Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 1 month to us being Europeans. I can feel the climate changing here in Chennai. AAP Tum aage badho.
ravishingravi Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 of course not. I want a NDA Govt led by a BJP leader other than Modi (and Rajnath Singh). Yaar. You ll have to reconcile at some point. We have to have a congress free India.
randomGuy Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 1 month to us being Europeans. I can feel the climate changing here in Chennai. AAP Tum aage badho. Dont be so desperate. :giggle: but they will take India their eventually
urbestfriend Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 Dont be so desperate. :giggle: but they will take India their eventually Poor guy must be going through tough times in his real lfe, and comes here to vent his frustration with his silly one liners. Leave him alone #Jaanedo
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 Today while waiting for office cab had a conversation with Topi Dhari Manushya, namely, an AAP volunteer with a big banner of Nina Nayak (AAP Candidate) & Arvind Kejriwal. Luckily the cab was little late today. Suddenly an AAP volunteer came to me - Do you reside here, please vote for AAP. I - (Smiled and asked) Do you know Nina Nayak ? He - Yeah she is.. she is..... and then he searched his bag to check her profession (He didnt knew obviously). After finding the printed template says she is an activist. I - do you know your activist candidate wanted the Juvenile Rapist of Nirbhaya case to get away because of social background of the rapist? She also wants reservation in private sector. - He - No no thats not correct, I will check. I - If you want i can help you with relevant information. I - Hey, Do you know who is Babu Mathew. He - Yeah he is our AAP candidate(confidently) I - Do you love terrorists? He - No, why? I - Do you know he signed mercy petition of terrorist Ajmal Kasab. He - Thats not correct, I will check I - By the way, what do you think of Prashant Bhushan. He - (Rather quickly in between) See it was just a statement I - No no dont worry i am not even talking Kashmir statement, we know his point of view very well. Anyways. I - Wanted to ask what do you think about "Bhagat Singh" What are your views He - Bhagat Singh was a freedom fighter I - But your Prashant Bhushan feels otherwise, he thinks Bhagat Singh was a terrorist He - (In disbelief) No thats not correct. I will check I - He fought a case in court to ensure that NCERT books dont remove "Bhagat Singh was a terrorist". That means he feels strongly about it. -- Then my cab came, Driver was honking. Then Handshakes, a pat on his shoulder while leaving and told him that i have nothing against you , all i want you to be aware whom you support on the name of "Systemic change". He smiled, "I will check".
Sachin=GOD Posted April 12, 2014 Posted April 12, 2014 Yaar. You ll have to reconcile at some point. We have to have a congress free India. Yes we do have to have a Congress free India but for me a Cong free India doesn't mean replacing a one-person rule (by Sonia Gandhi) by another one-person rule (by Modi).