Rajiv Posted October 19, 2007 Posted October 19, 2007 http://www.news1130.com/news/topstory/article.jsp?content=20071019_191435_5768
Rajiv Posted October 19, 2007 Author Posted October 19, 2007 I go home through that route, I am still at work..dunno whats gonna happen
Rajiv Posted October 20, 2007 Author Posted October 20, 2007 I left at 5:15 and reached now at 6:35, normally I reach at 5:30 I am gonna go in the night and see it
veer Posted October 20, 2007 Posted October 20, 2007 wow.. Rajeev.. you live in very ''happening'' place :D
Rajiv Posted October 20, 2007 Author Posted October 20, 2007 kya re happening..I always wondered some day one of these smaller planes might just crash here.. and its raining like mad here today
sandtest Posted October 20, 2007 Posted October 20, 2007 Seems like aircraft which crashed is Cessna. They use it for training to first timers. there is always a danger, if aerodrome surroundings are densely populated by residential areas. As per ICAO regulations, these Cessnas must be used for training in remote location aerodromes, same like they do for fighter jet trainers for military. Rajiv ji, you have to change your home to a location away from such airports for trainer jets ...or come back to our village in Jaunpur, UP- there is No Airport at all as far as 150 Kms.:hysterical:
Chaos Posted October 21, 2007 Posted October 21, 2007 thank god rajeev survived, otherwise who would have dealth with this site and support me when needed the most against padooses:cantstop:
kablooee87 Posted October 22, 2007 Posted October 22, 2007 It's interesting how things work out. At around 4 pm, I was talking to my mom about current situation in Pakistan and she said something along the lines of "People here have news like 'Ooh we have too much rain' while Pakistanis get to deal with stuff like '150 killed in assassination attempt.' " This conversation took place on the way home from work. As soon we got home, we heard that there was a plane crashed into a building in Richmond. Soon we left to as I was going to a Hockey game downtown and she was going to drop me off at the skytrain station. Turns out someone killed 5 people then himself near the station and forced the highway/sky train station to be shut down. Anyways, she felt pretty bad for saying nothing bad happens around here.
Bongosamaj Posted October 22, 2007 Posted October 22, 2007 Glad you are okay Rajeev. I thought it was big the moment i heard it, but when i heard that its a small little plane (the sort private enthusiasts fly) and that only 1-2 people were seriously hurt/dead, i thought that this news got too much focus just for the shock-value of it.
Rajiv Posted October 22, 2007 Author Posted October 22, 2007 For a place where nothing usually happens, yeah its big I went there yesterday, the whole are is closed
beetle Posted October 22, 2007 Posted October 22, 2007 Bach gaye Rajeev ji...jaake mandir mein nariyal phod aao......:D