rkt.india Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 I am not denying Mayyappan is not guilty of betting but accusing Dhoni/Raina of fixing is taking it a bit too far.
div Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 19.4 Kulkarni to Kumar, no run, another beamer. He should be out of the attack. Oh no. They haven't called it. That is chest high. PK has a chat with Asad Rauf. That is a poor call from Rauf.:hysterical: Atrocious umpiring. As is the IPL standard. Not surprised http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-premier-league-2013/engine/match/598037.html?innings=2;page=1;view=commentary
SLICKR392 Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 I am not denying Mayyappan is not guilty of betting but accusing Dhoni/Raina of fixing is taking it a bit too far. + I don't care about Meyippan, but accusing our players just on the basis of some prediction made prior to the game is vague.
CG Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 Don't we all predict scores and usually get it right? Not putting 1.4 crore on the line .
div Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 I am not denying Mayyappan is not guilty of betting but accusing Dhoni/Raina of fixing is taking it a bit too far. :agree:
CG Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 I am not denying Mayyappan is not guilty of betting but accusing Dhoni/Raina of fixing is taking it a bit too far. I do not think the report is accusing dhoni and raina of match fixing,they all but cleared them.The point is after their dismissal G.m predicted 130-140 and all bet against csk at 13th over. Edit-May be they are and the one senior member who the bookie named.
rkt.india Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 I do not think the report is accusing dhoni and raina of match fixing' date='they all but cleared them.The point is after their dismissal G.m predicted 130-140 and all bet against csk at 13th over.[/quote'] It is a simple logic. Once their best batsmen were back in the hut by 13th over at 87, so in that scenario, it was not really illogical to put bet against CSK.
rkt.india Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 Not putting 1.4 crore on the line . and he lost 60 lacs out of 1.4 crores. People who gambles and rich do not think rationally. For them, it is fun and a game.
SLICKR392 Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 Fixed or not, Meyippan would be gulity for betting, wouldn't he?
CG Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 and he lost 60 lacs out of 1.4 crores. People who gambles and rich do not think rationally. For them' date=' it is fun and a game.[/quote'] who knows what the odds were when he bet on csk will win .This quarter their firm reported a profit of 40 lakhs so 1.4 crore surely would have helped:giggle:
div Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 Edit-May be they are and the one senior member who the bookie named. can be anybody. "I am expecting those guys to do cake ceremony for me," says Rohit Sharma, whose birthday has started. Asad Rauf has already gifted him.
rkt.india Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 Fixed or not' date=' Meyippan would be gulity for betting, wouldn't he?[/quote'] Yes and CSK will be terminated if SC affirms that.
div Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 csk squad. Six prominent "Indian capped" players, including one who is part of the current team,
SLICKR392 Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 Yes and CSK will be terminated if SC affirms that. Oh! So technically RR is terminated, aren't they? Kundra has accepted that he placed bets.
rkt.india Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 Oh! So technically RR is terminated' date=' aren't they? Kundra has accepted that he placed bets.[/quote'] But Kundra is not an owner or has any say in RR matters. He is just a share holder and t is not established if he was betting or not. Report says it needs more investigation.
SLICKR392 Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 But Kundra is not an owner or has any say in RR matters. He is just a share holder and t is not established if he was betting or not. Report says it needs more investigation. Phew! But I just read he agreed to betting and being a UK citizen, he though they wer legal out here in India.
Detonator Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 I ve doubts on Raina, Rahane, Rohit. Hope these are just rumours.
daryl1985 Posted February 11, 2014 Posted February 11, 2014 Having watched most IPL games last year, there were clearly a number of fixed matches. The one that stands out most was Pune crumbling against Hyderabad with Mishra taking 4 wickets in an over. The other one i found dodgy was the Mumbai-Rajasthan Semi-Final. Mumbai were cruising to the win then started scoring slowly and losing wickets, allowing the run rate to creep up before Rayudu easily won them the game late on.