Switchblade Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 http://www.hindustantimes.com/sports-news/cricketnews/afridi-missing-regular-india-battles-ipl/article1-1191944.aspx Before the Pakistan practice session, Shahid Afridi agrees for a quick chat, but then asks to wait till he reads the namaaz. Done with the afternoon ritual, he walks over chest out, the pride of having carried his team to the Asia Cup final evident. Afridi raided the Sher-e-Bangla stadium on Sunday and Tuesday nights against India and Bangladesh respectively. It was his attack of the Indian bowlers that laid the base for his assault that followed against Bangladesh. The 34-year-old took a deep breath and recalled the first star turn against India - the arch-rivals. "It's important I could perform when my team needed the most. Against India, the team that performs the best on the day wins," Afridi says. "We always have close games. Even the fans enjoy such games where you can't predict the winner." But with the contests between the two teams becoming rare, such thrillers are hard to find. "We should definitely play more often. Pakistan has always supported India and even toured there when we've had threats. I think only cricket can improve the relations between the two countries," he pauses. "I have not enjoyed playing cricket anywhere as much as I have in India. We are neighbours and our relations must be better, something cricket can help with. You should ask the Indian government about us not playing the IPL too." The mercurial all-rounder, who is confident of overcoming a groin injury he picked up against Bangladesh to be fit for the final, explained his mantra to success. "I don't think much before I go in to bat. There's always pressure," he smiled. "The day I feel I'm a burden to the team I will quit. I may not always bat well but try and work hard on my bowling. Right now, the 2015 World Cup is a big target."
Temujin Khaghan Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 dont know about IPL, but i wish india played pak for 3 tests and 5 ODIs every year
TheWall Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 He is DEFINITELY missing IPL.. :giggle: :hysterical::hysterical:
thecricketer Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 Unfortunately IPL matches are played between NARROW MINDED people!
TheWall Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 Unfortunately IPL matches are played between NARROW MINDED people! u mean small heart???
rixxuu Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 Any body thinking lala is is missing ipl and indo pak clashes due to money is living in a cave. I dont know about any other pak player but afridi is getting enough money in pakistan. He got a gift of property worth of 5 crores for those 2 sixes against india alone.
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 kyun ghar ghar mein hamre Indian drame movies chal rahi hoti hai.. pehle India mein khelne ka to ho jaaye... qoutes from afridi
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 Any body thinking lala is is missing ipl and indo pak clashes due to money is living in a cave. I dont know about any other pak player but afridi is getting enough money in pakistan. He got a gift of property worth of 5 crores for those 2 sixes against india alone. :hysterical::hysterical: chawwani se aajkal koi khush nahi hota..if you think lala or any paki cricketer is not missin IPL..you are still in your stone age :hysterical:
PAA-G Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 Any body thinking lala is is missing ipl and indo pak clashes due to money is living in a cave. I dont know about any other pak player but afridi is getting enough money in pakistan. He got a gift of property worth of 5 crores for those 2 sixes against india alone. :omg:
velu Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 Any body thinking lala is is missing ipl and indo pak clashes due to money is living in a cave. I dont know about any other pak player but afridi is getting enough money in pakistan. He got a gift of property worth of 5 crores for those 2 sixes against india alone. For 5 crore he can buy half of Pakistan :giggle:
Midfielder Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 We are not missing him and he can stay in Pakistan. We will beat the **** out of him in the next match.
rixxuu Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 @velu. the gift was only an example , and afridi is not a greedy person last time he refused to participate in bbl which is second to only ipl just because he wanted fast in the month of ramadhan. ALLAH has given him enough and he knows it.
Switchblade Posted March 7, 2014 Author Posted March 7, 2014 @velu. the gift was only an example ' date=' and afridi is not a greedy person last time he refused to participate in bbl which is second to only ipl just because he wanted fast in the month of ramadhan. ALLAH has given him enough and he knows it.[/quote'] Rixu there was interview of Afridi on your own forum where he spoke about Big 3 Proposal and he said that PCB should only sign the draft proposal where there is a clause where him and other Pakistani players should be included in IPL you can check that on your forum.
rixxuu Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 @gambirfan. when there is a bargain then u will always want to make profit, no? no one denies it that ipl is cash rich but it is a universal fact tha pakistanis are not allowed in it, there are no ifs and buts. and the pakistani players know that. the problem arisis when the socalled journalists asks the questions about ipl whenever they get a chance and then make a headline of it. if u follow afridis answer he was pretty angry and said ask this question from your administrators not me.