Sachin=GOD Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 All other suggestions are ok but why should the Court be suggesting who should be BCCI president? Also, why Gavaskar and why not someone with impeccable administrative experience as the post of BCCI president doesn't have to do much with cricketing matters (though it has been misused in the past by almost all BCCI presidents)? even i found this weird. maybe they suggested gavaskar's name to show BCCI that ideally' date=' an ex cricketer or someone with good knowledge of the game should be running BCCI :dontknow:[/quote'] from what I've read so far, the SC has suggested Gavaskar or any other experienced cricketer. I think there can be some really good administrators among ex cricketers as well.
kubrickian Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 This whole thing is just a drama by Mumbai lobby to take control of BCCI. Soon you will see Pawar as BCCI chairman and 7 or 8 cricketers from Mumbai play for India. There will also be an attempt by Arun Jaitley, Delhi lobby with Lalit Modi and BJP lobby to takeover BCCI. Yeh hai India meri jaan. A country of looters, scammers, liars and cheats.
hhunaeh Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 Where does bcci park its funds? Somebody should keep a close watch over it.
Sachin=GOD Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 This whole thing is just a drama by Mumbai lobby to take control of BCCI. Soon you will see Pawar as BCCI chairman and 7 or 8 cricketers from Mumbai play for India. There will also be an attempt by Arun Jaitley, Delhi lobby with Lalit Modi and BJP lobby to takeover BCCI. Yeh hai India meri jaan. A country of looters, scammers, liars and cheats. you think the Mumbai lobby is controlling/manipulating the SC :phehehe:
Sachin=GOD Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 Dravid, M$D, Ashwin and Dinesh Karthik are all part of India cements - Dravid toh retire ho gaya. Baaki 3 ka kya hoga http://www.indiacements.co.in/careers.html
saneindian Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 This whole thing is just a drama by Mumbai lobby to take control of BCCI. Soon you will see Pawar as BCCI chairman and 7 or 8 cricketers from Mumbai play for India. There will also be an attempt by Arun Jaitley' date= Delhi lobby with Lalit Modi and BJP lobby to takeover BCCI. Yeh hai India meri jaan. A country of looters, scammers, liars and cheats. You haven't been following Lalit Modi's long tirade on twitter against Arun Jaitley.
saneindian Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 Dravid, M, Ashwin and Dinesh Karthik are all part of India cements - Dravid toh retire ho gaya. Baaki 3 ka kya hoga http://www.indiacements.co.in/careers.html India Cements runs entire TN cricket! Think almost all TN Ranji players play for India Cements. Dont think the Court can bar all of them from playing any cricket or force them to quit IC to continue their careers. That part of the order would most likely deal with IC employees not holding any admin posts in BCCI.
ThePhenomenal1 Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 absolutely.. srini has to step down, dont want yadav as chief, rather it be a former cricketer like gavaskar. get dravid on it as well
saneindian Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 absolutely.. srini has to step down' date=' dont want yadav as chief, rather it be a former cricketer like gavaskar. get [b']dravid on it as well Not eligible now, being an India Cements employee
ThePhenomenal1 Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 Not eligible now' date=' being an India Cements employee[/quote'] why is he even an employee? surely could have got any other job in the cricketing scene than that! so he works for the company that owns csk yet he works for RR in ipl?
Straight Drive Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 Good news for real cricket lovers. No need of corrupt management/corrupt cricketers and corrupt cricketers in the game of cricket.
Crookbond Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 murgi' date=' are you any good at chess?[/quote'] Nope, I don't like the game much. Kyun?
FischerTal Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 Nope' date=' I don't like the game much. Kyun?[/quote'] oh i just started this ICF chess tourney. just asking for that :icflove:
Sachin=GOD Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 murgi' date=' are you any good at chess?[/quote'] murgi
kubrickian Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 Good news for real cricket lovers. No need of corrupt management/corrupt cricketers and corrupt cricketers in the game of cricket. Then India, Pakistan have to stop playing cricket. Corruption is in their DNA. Cricket will see glory days if its controlled once again by England, Australia alone.
diga Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 I suggest Narendra Modi or Kejriwal. :vroam: murgi' date=' are you any good at chess?[/quote']
vamos_rafa Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 why is he even an employee? surely could have got any other job in the cricketing scene than that! so he works for the company that owns csk yet he works for RR in ipl? Why is it a sin at India Cements? Heck, reading some of the comments on ICF,I would be afraid to even use India Cements for constructing my house
don_corleone840 Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 Soon now bcci (the only successful sport body of india) will be governed by Government. We can soon see the same fate of cricket as hockey.And some people here thinks that its a good news
ThePhenomenal1 Posted March 27, 2014 Posted March 27, 2014 Why is it a sin at India Cements? Heck' date=' reading some of the comments on ICF,I would be afraid to even use India Cements for constructing my house [/quote'] Well we all know who runs it... and i found it wierd why he has a job there..