Tiger80 Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 BHOPAL: Strange as it may seem, 30 per cent of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidates for the second phase of Lok Sabha polls in Madhya Pradesh are billionaires, while 40 per cent have criminal records against them. This was revealed in an analysis of candidates for the second phase by the Association of Democratic Reforms (ADR) and MP Election Watch (MPEW). The ten constituencies which are set to go to polls in Madhya Pradesh during the second phase of polls on April 17 are Morena, Bhind, Gwalior, Guna, Sagar, Tikamgarh, Damoh, Khajuraho, Bhopal and Rajgarh. Four out of ten of Congress and BSP nominees have criminal records against them, while only three out of 10 BJP candidates have criminal cases filed against them. All the 10 Congress candidates are billionaires, while eight out of 10 BJP nominees, four out of 10 BSP nominees and three out of six Samajwadi Party nominees are billionaires. Giriraj Yadav, an independent candiate from the Guna constituency has a murder case against him, while Brindawan Singh Sikarwar, the BSP candidate from Morena has an attempt to murder case pending against him. Post a comment http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home/lok-sabha-elections-2014/news/40-of-AAP-candidates-in-Madhya-Pradesh-have-criminal-records-30-are-billionaires/articleshow/33511737.cms
Tiger80 Posted April 9, 2014 Author Posted April 9, 2014 These are honest criminals :dontknow: :hysterical:
Raghav_12 Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Lol at the blatant paid news and subsequent pre-m... through some of the posters Title of news article reads that 40% of the AAP's candidate in MP have criminal records. MP has 29 loksabha seats. However, later article reveal the fact they are talking about only 10 seats and percentages being calculated for whole MP based on these 10 seats only, a fact which they had shamelessly hidden in the title of the article. They talking about 4 and 3 candidates eventually. It this article doesn't prove how established system is deliberately and immorally putting AAP down through misleading news items. lol at S=G, Lord.. ek bar pad to liya karo likha kya hai..
ganeshran Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Those are dharna cases against social activists. Rachna Dhingra, Santhosh Bharti and Prashanth Tripathi face rioting cases for sitting on dharnas and protests One candidate who should be withdrawn is Jagjit Singh from Satna.
bulbul Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Those are dharna cases against social activists. Rachna Dhingra, Santhosh Bharti and Prashanth Tripathi face rioting cases for sitting on dharnas and protests One candidate who should be withdrawn is Jagjit Singh from Satna. Every party will have candidates with such cases,does AAP supporters give them benefit of doubt?
Desi Cartman Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Truth doesnt matter, lets beat the **** out of kejriwal.. there is no corruption and all is well .. all hail modi the messiah who has compassion for Kutte ke bachay
hhunaeh Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Like raghav says, i can see they put up percentages for AAP to make the numbers seem big, use the phrase "strange as it may seem" for effect, but switch to actual numbers for other parties and keep using "only" when absolute numbers are used for BJP and Congress. And we don't know the nature of cases. toi :finger:
bulbul Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Truth doesnt matter' date=' lets beat the **** out of kejriwal.. there is no corruption and all is well .. all hail modi the messiah who has compassion for Kutte ke bachay [/quote'] So we shouldnt point finger at Kejri & gang?
Raghav_12 Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Truth doesnt matter' date=' lets beat the **** out of kejriwal.. there is no corruption and all is well .. all hail modi the messiah who has compassion for Kutte ke bachay [/quote'] I am still surprised how posters are deliberately ignoring the blatant misleading attempt by the headline of the news. They didn't even look at 29 candidates of MP. Article looked at 10 only and declared for all 29. All these specious attempts to malign AAP makes me believe all negativity that I hear about AAP is creation of media only. After all this is the same media which 4 bhk instead of 3 bhk more objectionable than 400 crores scam.
ravishingravi Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Truth doesnt matter' date=' lets beat the **** out of kejriwal.. there is no corruption and all is well .. all hail modi the messiah who has compassion for Kutte ke bachay [/quote'] Such confusion in your reactions. So a fascist Kejriwal over a fascist Modi. Nobody is beyond questioning.
Raghav_12 Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Like raghav says, i can see they put up percentages for AAP to make the numbers seem big, use the phrase "strange as it may seem" for effect, but switch to actual numbers for other parties and keep using "only" when absolute numbers are used for BJP and Congress. And we don't know the nature of cases. toi :finger: They claim that these numbers are for whole MP while they looked only at 10 seats. It s like somebody looks only at Bulbul's posts and claim that all people at ICF are trolls.
hhunaeh Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 They claim that these numbers are for whole MP while they looked only at 10 seats. It s like somebody looks only at Bulbul's posts and claim that all people at ICF are trolls. lol, i didn't notice the lies in the headline. :cantstop:
randomGuy Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Like raghav says, i can see they put up percentages for AAP to make the numbers seem big, use the phrase "strange as it may seem" for effect, but switch to actual numbers for other parties and keep using "only" when absolute numbers are used for BJP and Congress. And we don't know the nature of cases. toi :finger: yep, noticed that, but couldn't gather the will to type for the gone cases read bjp trolls over here.
Desi Cartman Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 So we shouldnt point finger at Kejri & gang? Did you point finger at foreign funding for BJP ? Did you point finger at Kutte ke bachay for riot victims ? I see Kejri has messed up big time but the standards to judge Modi and Kejri are different. If Modi says kutte ke bachay comment then the reply is to understand the context but when Kejri's party member says there should be plebiscite in his "personal" opinion then its a ****ing crime. I am not saying vote for Kejri but seeing how people are obsessed for insulting him while the guy is making an honest attempt to do something about the issues. No one cares that damaad of Vajpayee calls Ambanis and says he will fix the price after talking to Congress netas. It doesnt matter anymore ? Bottom line is that we as hindus are ok with Modi as we will not be kutte ke bachay by his definition, the reality is that NRIs support Kejri because we are minority in the countries we live and I wouldnt want a President of US or PM of Australia to tell Indian riot victims that I feel the pain similar to when my car runs over a dog.
Desi Cartman Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Such confusion in your reactions. So a fascist Kejriwal over a fascist Modi. Nobody is beyond questioning. yaar I question both. Kejri made a mess, his intentions were good but he tried to grow his party too big too quickly.
ganeshran Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Also a billion = 100 crores. The report is referring crorepatis ( > 1 crore in assets) as billionaires ( > 100 crores)
Crookbond Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Also a billion = 100 crores. The report is referring crorepatis ( > 1 crore in assets) as billionaires ( > 100 crores) :facepalm: I think this proves why you should always refer the original source and not the summariser.
Mariyam Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Also a billion = 100 crores. The report is referring crorepatis ( > 1 crore in assets) as billionaires ( > 100 crores) WTH