BJP to field veteran O Rajagopal in Kerala bypoll http://indianexpress.com/article/india/politics/bjp-to-field-o-rajagopal-for-aruvikkara-by-polls/ dont the bjp have anybody young?
he has done rather well 24.6% of the vote.... BJP's vote share has increased nearly 4 fold in that seat from 2011 assembly elections (8000 to 35000).This guy is 85 and has poured his heart and soul for the BJP. Must be rewarded with a RS seat. I do hope NaMo takes note of this. He could have very well quit by now or even refused to contest despite losing multiple times or even switched sides. A thousand thanks to you sir. Its more people like him who the BJP need. If ever the BJP make inroads in Kerela to become a policial force. Every BJP office must have a picture of this guy on their walls. Also well done to the RSS. From what i heard they ran a very efficient door to door campaign. The downside is i guess this split the anti incumbency votes. Congress may yet survive in Kerala because the BJP suck out the anti incumbency votes from the LDF. But based on this result the BJP must contest every seat. Even if it means Congress retaining a state.

and the mandhya pradesh bypoll win once again showing just how strong the BJP are in MP I knew the result was in the bag when turnout was 70% plus. In Tripura as well BJP have improved their position from a low base. on the whole despite the media going ape over lalit gate there has been an improvement in the BJP situation nationally. This is what i mean when i say BJP needs to just suck it up.

Lalit Modi isnt an issue with the Aam Janta.Its a media hype nothing else.

Pratapgarh & Surma, Tripura: Here, BJP gains come from Congress - See more at: http://indianexpress.com/article/india/politics/pratapgarh-surma-tripura-here-bjp-gains-come-from-congress/#sthash.Lai5PeFq.dpuf Based on trends the BJP might end up as leader of opposition in this state. CPIM are still miles away so if anything they might just increase their margin of victory in the next political cycle.

capturre.jpg

Googleing around it seems the local Tripura Congress unit has basically lost a lot of members to the Trinamool. http://www.firstpost.com/fwire/congress-mlas-leaders-to-join-trinamool-in-tripura-1456845.html http://www.ibnlive.com/news/india/500-congress-workers-22-leaders-join-tripura-trinamool-640563.html

Over 500 Congress workers and 22 local leaders joined the newly formed Tripura unit of the Trinamool Congress (TMC), the party's chairman in the state, Ratan Chakraborty, said on Sunday. "Over 500 Congress workers led by 22 local leaders joined TMC today (Sunday). More top Congress leaders, members and supporters would soon join the party (TMC)," Chakraborty told reporters.
It could be that the fight for second place next assembly election time is between Trinamool and the BJP in that state. The Congress appears to be collapsing. I also notice the Trinamool is systematically bleeding the Congress in West Bengal as well. For all the bogey about the BJP its these regional outfits who are more dangerous to the Congress.
http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/maharashtra-government-de-recognises-madrasas-says-they-dont-give-formal-education-777498?pfrom=home-lateststories
Mumbai: In a move that will draw criticism, the Maharashtra government has said that Madrasas or schools for Islamic instruction, and any other institutions in the state that do not offer formal education will not be recognised as schools and will not be eligible for state funding until they teach subjects like Science, Math and Social Sciences. "Those schools which do not follow the curriculum approved by the state government, will not be recognised as schools. Therefore, children studying in Madrasas or in any other institutions based only on religious studies will not be counted among school students," said Dilip Kamble, Minister of State for Minority Affairs in a statement. The statement also said that the Maharashtra government also plans to conduct a survey on Saturday for a head count of students in the state who are being taught in the informal education sector. These students will be marked as "out of school." The aim of the exercise, Mr Kamble said, is to ensure such students can be "included in the mainstream." The BJP-led state government had earlier this month asked Madrasas in the state to include those subjects in their curriculum to continue getting government funds. There are about 1.5 lakh students are enrolled in 1900 madrassas "We want the minority to come up in all spheres of life. Thus, it is important that when they give religious teachings to students, they also give knowledge of other subjects at the same time. Thus, we have decided to make it mandatory for madrasas to teach these four subjects as well," Minister for minorities' welfare Eknath Khadse had said at the

^ I think Dr Man Mohan Singh brought Right to Education Act for every child between 6 - 14. Unless imparting, ONLY religious education is considered as education for 6-14, I cant see how religions only school can survive. So law was allready there. It needs implementation.

well these people dont really have any education. they get refused jobs in the market place. Then they claim its one big conspiracy. You need subjects like languages, maths and science. I would say that for Hindus as well or any other religion.

You cant teach Darwin and at the same time claim god created Adam and Eve. Based on RTE, I think legal status of religious schools is always in question on the basis of quality of education. All it needs is someone filling something in Supreme Court. Problem is the guy who files the case will have no where to go.

In Aruvikkara' date= BJP produces five-fold increase in vote share at the cost of CPI(M) - See more at: http://indianexpress.com/article/india/politics/in-aruvikkara-bjp-produces-five-fold-increase-in-vote-share-at-the-cost-of-cpim/#sthash.g26EFJdz.dpuf Even is the BJP double their Kerala based vote share from 6 to 12 i shall be happy.
That's why I was saying they have to keep faith in O Rajagopal. He is their only recognized leader in Kerala.

yeah but he is 85 years old. I would not have minded had he been something like 60 or something. What this does potentially is create unrealistic potential.

No one likes high flying VIPs walking over commoners, let alone servicemen and their families :finger: Kudos to the AI pilot who had the courage to at least speak up in their faces.

BJP need to move swiftly in the case of Assam in terms of preparations etc. With a major rift in the congress and rebellion against Gogoi in the offering it could happen elections are called along with Bihar. In such a scenario the BJP is bound to be stretched so they need to be on their guard in the state.

BJP selects Dharmendhra Pradhan, Ram Madhav as election in-charges http://www.dnaindia.com/india/report-assam-polls-bjp-selects-dharmendhra-pradhan-ram-madhav-as-election-in-charges-2101802 Nobody is surprised with Madhav. He is a rising star. Pradhan seems have to gained favour. If Madhav delivers Assam then surely he will be in line for president of the party one day. The very fact Madhav has been given Assam tells me just how high a priority the BJP attaches to the state.

BJP selects Dharmendhra Pradhan' date= Ram Madhav as election in-charges http://www.dnaindia.com/india/report-assam-polls-bjp-selects-dharmendhra-pradhan-ram-madhav-as-election-in-charges-2101802 Nobody is surprised with Madhav. He is a rising star. Pradhan seems have to gained favour. If Madhav delivers Assam then surely he will be in line for president of the party one day. The very fact Madhav has been given Assam tells me just how high a priority the BJP attaches to the state.
The way Sadhvi Jyoti was rewarded for haramzare statement, maya kodnani for mass murders, Ram Madhav has been rewarded for insulting office of Vice President. Modi never misses any chance of rewards in his team