Your favorite commentator........by country

With all these talks about horrible color commentary...........name your favs from each country..... For me..... India: Ravi Shastri (I do not rate him highly but he is best we got) Pakistan: None Australia: Richie Benaud & to some extent Bill Lawry (he has a high pitched voice but he really gets the viewer excited) West Indies: Ian Bishop (I like this guy a lot) NZ: none that I care SA: None that I care SL: None England: Used to have long list of folks with BBC before Sky came in......my fav Henry Bloefeld (what command of English, he used to paint the picture).

IND; Ravi Shastri ENG; David Gower or Boycott AUS; Bill Lawry PAK; Aamir Sohail WI; Michael Holding SL; They only have Ranjit Fernando, who happens to be a moron NZ; Same as above, switch Fernando for Crowe SA; They are all pr*cks, especially Barry Richards
IND: No one particularly, though Shastri and SMG are just okay, as is Harsha Bhogle AUS:Benaud, Ian Chappell on channel 9(he was terrible with ESPN), Darren Lehmann (loved his views during Ashes 2005) PAK: Wasim Akram on ESPN because of insights to left arm pace bowling WI: Holding , but only on SKY, he was terrible on Ten Sports SL: None NZ: None SA: Allan Donald ENG: Gower, Boycott

^^ Abey, Jackman is South African. Apart from insight, what most commentators today lack is enthusiasm and whipping the viewers into a frenzy during tense moments. My favourite commentators: Australia: Tony Greig, Bill Lawry, Warne(when he commentated during 2003-04 tour) England: Nasser(when India aren't playing), Lloyd NZ: ?? Pak: Aamir Sohail RSA: Robin Jackman, Allan Donald WI: Bishop SL: No one. Absolutely hate Fernando. India: Shastri(slim pickings)

abey Tony Grieg toh England ka hai yaar

Ind - Shashtri, Sidhu Eng- Hussain (his analysis are pretty neat) Aus - Bill lawry (entertaining commentator) SA - NONE SL - NONE NZ - NONE PAK - NONE