Texy Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 Priyanka Chopra on Reddit AMA (ask me anything) Her intro: Hello reddit… it’s Priyanka. I’m currently crisscrossing the world shooting for a film in Europe, attending a family wedding in the US, taking care of business in India! But I’m taking time off from all of that to have a conversation with all of you. You may know me as an actor, recording artist, former Miss World, philanthropist, daughter, sister and dreamer. I’ve starred in over 45 films in India and recently released my new single “I Can’t Make You Love Me” ( ), which is also the theme song for the new Beats By Dr. Dre Pill XL campaign. I’m the face of the NFL’sThursday Night Football, and I recently appeared in the Guess? Holiday campaign. I’m here to entertain but for now… dare I say it…ask me anything!!! She then ran away when questions got uncomfortable. :cantstop: Some of the questions asked: How important is auto-tune in your singing career? - No ans. :cantstop: Hi Priyanka, Recently a road was renamed in Andheri, Mumbai after your father. What was the reason that it was renamed? What contributions has your father made that a road was renamed after him and not after countless other people who strived and died for India? What made you decide to nominate him and not other people for such a thing? I as a citizen of this city would like to know from you since the whole deal of renaming a city road unnecessarily is sketchy and shady and reeks of corruption. Thank You. - No Ans. :cantstop: Hi Priyanka - You keep promoting fairness products for people to look like you. Why is it sub human to be dark skinned? - No Ans. :cantstop: Her fairness cream promotion: -tRasuTtMJo Not sure how can she do this ad being dusky herself. Will you stop singing? - No Ans. :hysterical: How come you never sing live? Is it because you can't? What was your musical contribution towards any of those songs? How are you more than just a pretty face there? Can you honestly show that music video to someone and feel "yes, I'm presenting my work, my achievement, my expression of art and talent"? I mean, if you think you have talent (I'm not gonna jump the gun and say that you don't), please perform live (even a 5 minute live song), or make atleast one bullshit-free, marketing-free, song. Please produce a piece of work that you can consider your work of art, make sure you are proud of it, make sure it is an expression of yourself and of your art, and publish it without the bullshit. -- No ans. :cantstop: What was the most challenging role you played? [–]palakkadan 53 points 2 days ago All of her roles are mentally challenging. [–]rackgen 12 points 1 day ago Whats your Raashee --- No ans. :cantstop:
Texy Posted July 5, 2014 Author Posted July 5, 2014 Don't you think that your collaboration with Pitbull(Exotic) is racist (in that exotification is a form of racism)? ---[–]PriyankaChopra -48 points 2 days ago Seriously? Just stop. The world doesn't need more hate! Stop reading into things. We are just two global artists collaborating and sharing our cultures. Stop trying to find the bad in good! --- [–]Mick__Swagger 41 points 2 days ago You want to make as much money as possible. Period. We all like to make money and you're better than most of us or you're too lucky. It's nothing more than that. So..not your fan for sure. But, just came to say that your ads are a load of crap. Fairness creams, saunf what not. Please stop making such ads and influencing those gullible minds that adore you. And..that road in Mumbai didn't deserve your dad's name. --- Whatever you've shared in that song...not our culture! Lol! [–]peopledontlikemypost 50 points 2 days ago We are just two global artists "artists" [–]TheGhostOfAdamSmith 39 points 2 days ago "global" [–]Ghanchakkar 27 points 2 days ago Synergy [–]TheOutcast 12 points 1 day ago cross pollination :hysterical: :hysterical:
Old guy Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 See it's funny that she ran away but why would people be so rude ? Should they not ask normal question here ...I am sure everyone of this question was meant to be as uncomfortable as possible.. I'm her no fan and will not watch her movie even if some one paid me but shouldn't we act little kindly with our celebrities ? :hmmm:
Jersey #10 Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 She was never able to act! ... some people are just plain lucky
Jersey #10 Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 See it's funny that she ran away but why would people be so rude ? Should they not ask normal question here ...I am sure everyone of this question was meant to be as uncomfortable as possible.. I'm her no fan and will not watch her movie even if some one paid me but shouldn't we act little kindly with our celebrities ? :hmmm: I believe all of those questions are both legitimate and necessary Watching her is torture these days
beetle Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 I don'tlike her and her fake accent and her ever increasing lips...... This bullshit about naming and renaming roads should just stop.These asses think people have nothing better than to keep changing their official address.Someone should take her to court for this.
Jersey #10 Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 I don'tlike her and her fake accent and her ever increasing lips...... This bullshit about naming and renaming roads should just stop.These asses think people have nothing better than to keep changing their official address.Someone should take her to court for this. absolutely!
Old guy Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 I believe all of those questions are both legitimate and necessary Watching her is torture these days Are they ? I have read many AMA on reddit and normally people act normally and do not ask question to offend some one Also I do not watch her crap..no one forced you to watch it ...
Texy Posted July 5, 2014 Author Posted July 5, 2014 See it's funny that she ran away but why would people be so rude ? Should they not ask normal question here ...I am sure everyone of this question was meant to be as uncomfortable as possible.. I'm her no fan and will not watch her movie even if some one paid me but shouldn't we act little kindly with our celebrities ? :hmmm: Not everyone was rude though.... [–]devvishn 80 points 2 days ago R U HAPPY TO GIVE ME THIS OPTION FOR TALK... I KNOW EVERY THING ABOUT AND YOU KNOW ABOUT BUT... NEED TO LEAVE YOU YOUR WORK AND MAKE MY HOME WITH KIDS AS YOU SAID U WONT MARRIAGE WITH ME BUT .. SRBATCHAN HAS PART OF OUR LOVE NOW I WANT TO LET YOU KNOW ONE THING WITHOUT YOU MY LIFE VERY EMPTY.. IF U DON'T COME SOON TO MEET ME AT JODHPUR.. THEN I WILL KILL THEMSELVES.. I LOVE YOU PRIYANKA KAHU YA SONAL.. HAMARE ***** KITNI BATE HUE TU SAB BHUL GAI??? I CAME YOUR KARAN 803 BUT THERE SAID THIS FLAT IS BLANK YOUR OFFICE SHIFTED BEFORE SOME MONTH.. THERE HAD LOT OF OLD WOMEN SET THERE.. OPPSITE SAW A BOY AS YOUR BROTHER.. JUST LET ME KNOW YOUR REAL ADDRESS I WANT TO COME THERE IF U NOT COMING TO MEET ME AT JODHPUR ... YOUR BUSINESS NUMBER U ATTEND SINGLE TIME PLEASE TAKE THAT MOBILE IN YOUR HAND IM CALLING THERE MOSTLY EVERY DAY.. I WANT TO TALK YOU ON YOUR MOBILE ... A DAY WITHOUT U LIKE HALE.. M CRYING 1ST DAY TO TILL DATE ONLY THINKING ABOUT YOU OUR HOME OUR KIDS AND HAPPY LIFE BUT YOU ARE STILL NOT STOP YOUR MOVIES WORK.. I WILL WORK AND WILL DO EVERY THING FOR YOU PLEASE MARRIAGE WITH ME... MERA BAHUT MAJAK BANA H.. MERA MAJAK BANTA DEK TUJE KHUSHI HOTI H??? I LOVE YOU PRIYANKA NOT AS MOVIES STAR AL MY WIFE AS MOTHER OF MY KIDS... YOUR DEV VISHNOI All caps :hysterical:
FischerTal Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 See it's funny that she ran away but why would people be so rude ? Should they not ask normal question here ...I am sure everyone of this question was meant to be as uncomfortable as possible.. I'm her no fan and will not watch her movie even if some one paid me but shouldn't we act little kindly with our celebrities ? :hmmm: with the kind of bullshyte they produce, these people should be regularly heckled
Old guy Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 with the kind of bullshyte they produce' date=' these people should be regularly heckled[/quote'] That is such a bad excuse... Just ignore them it will send message straight that stupidity won't be rewarded .. Anyway I don't really want to defend her I just feel strange because I always saw most of AMA go smoothly :cantstop:
Old guy Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 Not everyone was rude though.... [–]devvishn 80 points 2 days ago R U HAPPY TO GIVE ME THIS OPTION FOR TALK... I KNOW EVERY THING ABOUT AND YOU KNOW ABOUT BUT... NEED TO LEAVE YOU YOUR WORK AND MAKE MY HOME WITH KIDS AS YOU SAID U WONT MARRIAGE WITH ME BUT .. SRBATCHAN HAS PART OF OUR LOVE NOW I WANT TO LET YOU KNOW ONE THING WITHOUT YOU MY LIFE VERY EMPTY.. IF U DON'T COME SOON TO MEET ME AT JODHPUR.. THEN I WILL KILL THEMSELVES.. I LOVE YOU PRIYANKA KAHU YA SONAL.. HAMARE ***** KITNI BATE HUE TU SAB BHUL GAI??? I CAME YOUR KARAN 803 BUT THERE SAID THIS FLAT IS BLANK YOUR OFFICE SHIFTED BEFORE SOME MONTH.. THERE HAD LOT OF OLD WOMEN SET THERE.. OPPSITE SAW A BOY AS YOUR BROTHER.. JUST LET ME KNOW YOUR REAL ADDRESS I WANT TO COME THERE IF U NOT COMING TO MEET ME AT JODHPUR ... YOUR BUSINESS NUMBER U ATTEND SINGLE TIME PLEASE TAKE THAT MOBILE IN YOUR HAND IM CALLING THERE MOSTLY EVERY DAY.. I WANT TO TALK YOU ON YOUR MOBILE ... A DAY WITHOUT U LIKE HALE.. M CRYING 1ST DAY TO TILL DATE ONLY THINKING ABOUT YOU OUR HOME OUR KIDS AND HAPPY LIFE BUT YOU ARE STILL NOT STOP YOUR MOVIES WORK.. I WILL WORK AND WILL DO EVERY THING FOR YOU PLEASE MARRIAGE WITH ME... MERA BAHUT MAJAK BANA H.. MERA MAJAK BANTA DEK TUJE KHUSHI HOTI H??? I LOVE YOU PRIYANKA NOT AS MOVIES STAR AL MY WIFE AS MOTHER OF MY KIDS... YOUR DEV VISHNOI All caps :hysterical: My eyes :((
Jersey #10 Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 Are they ? I have read many AMA on reddit and normally people act normally and do not ask question to offend some one Also I do not watch her crap..no one forced you to watch it ... People do ask questions related to the person all the time. If it's a celebrity they do get grilled on their past rumors all the time. It's normal to get those hard questions. I don't watch her crap either. She shows up on the beats commercial... it's pretty forceful I've tried to change the channel a few times to avoid those commercial tbh.
Old guy Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 People do ask questions related to the person all the time. If it's a celebrity they do get grilled on their past rumors all the time. It's normal to get those hard questions. I don't watch her crap either. She shows up on the beats commercial... it's pretty forceful I've tried to change the channel a few times to avoid those commercial tbh. most of times i guess they get down voted and i dont see them :P oh well she should have ignored them and replied to normal questions
Jersey #10 Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 most of times i guess they get down voted and i dont see them :P oh well she should have ignored them and replied to normal questions With everything she does these days, I feel like she's alienating herself to the normal Indian audience. Then again, I haven't been back to India in over 10 years so I don't know what sells to the new age these days.
Old guy Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 With everything she does these days' date=' I feel like she's becoming an alien to the normal Indian audience. Then again, I haven't been back to India in over 10 years so I don't know what sells to the new age these days.[/quote'] even i do not know a thing i dont watch tv for anything other than sports and rest of stuff is on internet where i dont see the stuff i dont like :--D
Texy Posted July 5, 2014 Author Posted July 5, 2014 P4_fDMnpDls WTF is this shyt...this is suppose to be music?
jalebi_bhai Posted July 5, 2014 Posted July 5, 2014 Never been a big fan.....right from her Miss World time where she botched the final question......comes across as a bit of a bimbo......still doesn't justify people being total ass-hats to her.....