StriKe Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 19 member squad ? BCCI is going nuts! Our bowlers will get injured in the 1st test itself
tweaker Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 Good test squad selected for the Australia series.First time Shami,Umesh & Aaron are selected in the squad for the overseas series.It will be good to watch our bowling. Good to see Jadeja selected for the remaining 2 ODIs.Vinay Kumar again.
Lord Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 Not just Raina...Rahane seems jittery against short balls as well did well in SA,NZ and Lords Test :dontknow:
Precambrian Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 Raina's inclusion is also with a view on the world cup fellas. He is probably the most valuable player in the side right now. So including him in tests will help him prepare in Australian conditions. Wasn't it really obvious? So, good to see our "core" gaining valuable experience ahead of world cup: Dhawan Rahane Kohli MSD Raina Jaddu Ashwin Whoa, we indeed have a long core!
tweaker Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 3 spinners & 3 wicketkeepers in the squad for the Aussie series.Too many passengers
bowl_out Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 So we will survive 4 days in each game :two_thumbs_up: Don't forget that the last time we won a test match in Australia was a Perth :cantstop:
Old guy Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 Don't forget that the last time we won a test match in Australia was a Perth :cantstop: Perth then was lot slower
tweaker Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 Team for the 1 test Vijay Dhawan Pujara Kohli Rahane Rohit Naman B Kumar Shami Ishant Yadav
bowl_out Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 3 spinners & 3 wicketkeepers in the squad for the Aussie series.Too many passengers Guess the selectors didn't really want to SELECT... They put in all potential candidates in the squad to let the captains select their teams :haha:
Precambrian Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 Team for the 1 test Vijay Dhawan Pujara Kohli Rahane Rohit Naman B Kumar Shami Ishant Yadav no spinner? no way.
bowl_out Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 Team for the 1 test Vijay Dhawan Pujara Kohli Rahane Rohit Naman B Kumar Shami Ishant Yadav Agree. Most likely XI...May be Ashwin in place of one of the pacers
tweaker Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 no spinner? no way. Spinner Jadeja or Ashwin,Seamer will be more effective than them
bowl_out Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 Really hope they don't play Raina in the remaining 2 ODIs, and have some new guys get match practice... My XI for the ODIs: rahane uthappa kohli rohit jadhav Rayudu Binny akshar Karn Vinay Umesh Bench: Ashwin Raina Dhawal / Vinay
tweaker Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 Jadeja is selected more for his batting,than his bowling
bowl_out Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 Jadeja is selected more for his batting' date='than his bowling[/quote'] Ashwin is a better test batsman than Jadeja for sure
rkt.india Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 Does jadeja deserve a spot ? And ashwin is fine but Karan is strictly containing leg spinner to me and not wicket taker..I know this sounds weird but I have not really seen him bowl and delivery which will get batsmen out in tests Leg spinners are always attacking. You are think he is containing because he more accurate than others. Jadeja and Ashwin will fail anyway so why not try others.
rkt.india Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 Ye Vinay kumar bar bar kahan se taak jata hai..koi aur bowler bache nahi kya India me. Youngsters ko khilaate selectors saalo.
tweaker Posted November 10, 2014 Posted November 10, 2014 Bumrah should have been in the squad in the place of Vinay