Kalia_Test Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Others could have chosen not to watch PK as well' date=' simple. But they didn't? Instead preferred to go for protest and vandalize theatres with tacit support from certain parts of the society.[/quote'] Protesting is also a right as long as it does not lead to a violation of law. Lakhs protested Delhi gang rape incident on roads Supporting a protest is also a right - millions supported Anna Hazare movement on social media,etc Vandalizing and destroying public or private property is not and there are laws to deal with it. Affected parties need to lodge an FIR and let law take its course. People who did not want to watch PK did not - I know 2 of them ( not much but hey there will be others for sure ).
Desi Cartman Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Funny thing is that she is a practicing Christian not a Hindu.
G_B_ Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Funny thing is that she is a practicing Christian not a Hindu. not really....
jalebi_bhai Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 If people have a problem, take the publication to court. If she is offended, KKK should file a defamation law suit.
Desi Cartman Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 not really.... She got married in Church as well. I wonder why a non christian person will do that
jalebi_bhai Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 She got married in Church as well. I wonder why a non christian person will do that That's strange. I know, coming from a Catholic family, you cannot be registered as a couple in the church unless the person has completed the sacrament of confirmation. It is possible that they may have opted for a Christian ceremony. Probably made a donation and got permission.
Kalia_Test Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Saif's parents - MAK Pataudi ( Muslim ) and Sharmila Tagore ( Hindu) Kareena's parents - Randhir Kapoor ( Hindu) and Babitha ( Christian). Babita was born of Hindu father and christian mother and chose to adopt Christianity. Now Saif and Kareena marry... Saif celebrates Eid and Holi and Diwali Kareena attends Christmas mass... What does this show? India is a tolerant nation ( even with odd incidents) and Indian people don't judge people by the religion they follow. Everyone from MAK Pataudi, Sharmila, Randhir Kapoor, Babitha, Saif and Kareena are loved by Indian people ( needless to say from all religions ) for their good work and all are criticized for their bad work ( professionally )...no bias anywhere.
Raghav_12 Posted January 8, 2015 Author Posted January 8, 2015 Protesting is also a right as long as it does not lead to a violation of law. Lakhs protested Delhi gang rape incident on roads Supporting a protest is also a right - millions supported Anna Hazare movement on social media,etc Vandalizing and destroying public or private property is not and there are laws to deal with it. Affected parties need to lodge an FIR and let law take its course. People who did not want to watch PK did not - I know 2 of them ( not much but hey there will be others for sure ). But some of them vandalized properties as well. http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/theatres-vandalized-as-anti-pk-protests-spread-642048 My point is all kind of intolerance should be nipped in the bud. There are no such things as right kind of intolerance and wrong kind of intolerance.
Kalia_Test Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 But some of them vandalized properties as well. http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/theatres-vandalized-as-anti-pk-protests-spread-642048 My point is all kind of intolerance should be nipped in the bud. There are no such things as right kind of intolerance and wrong kind of intolerance. On vandalizing properties, the law is clear - offended parties can file FIR and get justice. How do you define tolerance? If a group feels that there is a deliberate attempt by a certain religion to use some tactics to spread itself and it chooses to make the society aware of this, what is wrong? It is upto individuals to buy this theory or not.... Islam is Ok with men marrying Kaafir girls and converting them to Islam but no muslim girl can marry Kaafir and convert to Hinduism. The group has their point and are making the society aware...where is intolerance coming from?
Raghav_12 Posted January 8, 2015 Author Posted January 8, 2015 On vandalizing properties, the law is clear - offended parties can file FIR and get justice. How do you define tolerance? If a group feels that there is a deliberate attempt by a certain religion to use some tactics to spread itself and it chooses to make the society aware of this, what is wrong? It is upto individuals to buy this theory or not.... Islam is Ok with men marrying Kaafir girls and converting them to Islam but no muslim girl can marry Kaafir and convert to Hinduism. The group has their point and are making the society aware...where is intolerance coming from? Use of Kareena Kapoor on cover page shows that not even all hindus are okay with a hindu girl marrying a muslim. There are enough examples where hindu's too had problem with girls of their families marrying to muslims (probably I would also not take it very easy). Though I agree extent of this would be more in muslims but no religion can claim that there is no fundamentalism in them.
asterix Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Insistence to convert after marriage is wrong IMO.. That decision should be left to the individual and not to be forced upon...
gslv Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Love how ppl lobbying for the religion that believes believing a god other than allah is a shirk. Even nonbelievers in any God is even more shirk. I am yet to see who is the intolerant here.
Detonator Posted January 9, 2015 Posted January 9, 2015 You chose to ignore the point which I had very clearly stated that BSP leader should be punished and prosecuted for such terrorism supporting act. But unfortunately that would make him martyr in eyes of some communities and would bring popularity to him, so better be left alone. On the other hand I didn't see any negative comment on this piece which has been published by VHP who is accepted part of the family which BJP and Sangha part of. dood, you are a national traitor to some random amateur magezine.
Detonator Posted January 9, 2015 Posted January 9, 2015 But some of them vandalized properties as well. http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/theatres-vandalized-as-anti-pk-protests-spread-642048 My point is all kind of intolerance should be nipped in the bud. There are no such things as right kind of intolerance and wrong kind of intolerance. You can choose to "tolerate" the magezine as well.