vijay50 Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Yes Bhuvan will trundle now beautifully at 100kph without picking any wickets at WC.
Austin 3:!6 Posted February 7, 2015 Author Posted February 7, 2015 I want Munaf Patel for Bhuvi.He could bowl well in Australia with his height and generate good bounce. Dude :hysterical:
Austin 3:!6 Posted February 7, 2015 Author Posted February 7, 2015 Bhuvi Shammi Umesh Binny Axar This should be the bowling attack
Cricketics Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 So glad Bhuvi is fit. I think with Mohit Sharma, our attack has gotten better. He will surely pick wickets.
vijay50 Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Bhuvi Shammi Umesh Binny Axar This should be the bowling attack Bhuvan, Shami and Yadav will leak runs like tap water.
Shivaji bhonsle Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Man we were dreaming about Umesh, Shami, varun and ishanth before the test matches and now we have to deal with this impotent bowling attack.
Straight Drive Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 who? I thought Varun was in this WC squad, but now realized he isn't. Cool. With Buvi he at least kept the runs down, the other bowlers can neither take enough wickets nor keep the runs down. They fail on bot counts. Bhuvi is atleast andhon me kanaa raja. Does one aspect properly.
rkt.india Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 So glad Bhuvi is fit. I think with Mohit Sharma' date=' [b']our attack has gotten better. He will surely pick wickets. Not really. Ishant would have been good on these pitches and has a good record in Aus ODIs. Ishant statswise was the 2nd best pacer in ODIs in this team after Shami.
Straight Drive Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 So glad Bhuvi is fit. I think with Mohit Sharma' date= our attack has gotten better. He will surely pick wickets.
Cricketics Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Not really. Ishant would have been good on these pitches and has a good record in Aus ODIs. Ishant statswise was the 2nd best pacer in ODIs in this team after Shami. I don't trust Ishant much when we are defendng runs. If we need to save 25 runs in last two overs, I can trust Bhuvi to bowl penultimate over or Shami or even Mohit. Ishant loses it in this situation.
rkt.india Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 I thought Varun was in this WC squad, but now realized he isn't. Cool. With Buvi he at least kept the runs down, the other bowlers can neither take enough wickets nor keep the runs down. They fail on bot counts. Bhuvi is atleast andhon me kanaa raja. Does one aspect properly. But being not able to take wickets hurts the team as much because batsmen always make up for those runs in the end and other bowlers have to face the assault because he barely bowls in later overs.
NareshK Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Bhuvi Shammi Umesh Binny Axar This should be the bowling attack That's a long ass tail. Whatever the lineup, batting and bowling both look weak on paper. Need contributions from everyone as there are no real match winners except Kohli and Dhoni.
rkt.india Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 I don't trust Ishant much when we are defendng runs. If we need to save 25 runs in last two overs' date=' I can trust Bhuvi to bowl penultimate over or Shami or even Mohit. Ishant loses it in this situation.[/quote'] You trust Mohit for that? BK did bowl a penultimate over defending 16 in triseries first game, conceded them in 4 balls. Anyway, Ishant wasnt one to bowl at death, but in middle overs like Finn did for England.
Cricketics Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 We need good line-length bowlers right now. I love pace but unfortunately our extreme pace sena has not reached that level where they can bowl well consistently. And on same note, Bhuvi might be a real slow medium.pace bowler, but he does put lot of pressure and bowlers from other end do benifit. I have called it before and will still say it - He will be our trump player.
Straight Drive Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 But being not able to take wickets hurts the team as much because batsmen always make up for those runs in the end and other bowlers have to face the assault because he barely bowls in later overs. Who takes wickets from those we have. let's have a look at that ... 11 wkts in 9 innings for varun (Pathetic), 49 in 39 innings for Umesh (Bad), 106 in 74 for Ishant (slightly better than only Umesh and varun). At least Bhuv keeps the runs down.
Cricketics Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 You trust Mohit for that? BK did bowl a penultimate over defending 16 in triseries first game' date=' conceded them in 4 balls. Anyway, Ishant wasnt one to bowl at death, but in middle overs like Finn did for England.[/quote'] Having seen Ishant from last 8 years, he has not given me any trust. Thats it. Bhuvi is still not that old in the team and uses more brain from what I see. I still thnk he is better than Ishant in any format and will prove it.
NareshK Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Having seen Ishant from last 8 years' date=' he has not given me any trust. Thats it. Bhuvi is still not that old in the team and uses more brain from what I see. I still thnk he is better than Ishant in any format and will prove it.[/quote'] Ishant is a bad bowler at the death but quite good when bowing in first 35 overs. He was one of the best bowlers in Champions Trophy and in ODIs for India in general. His strike rate and average are quite good despite playing on batting paradises most of the time. He would have done well in Australian pitches with the extra pace and bounce provided he was not asked to bowl in death overs.
rkt.india Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Who takes wickets from those we have. let's have a look at that ... 11 wkts in 9 innings for varun (Pathetic), 49 in 39 innings for Umesh (Bad), 106 in 74 for Ishant (slightly better than only Umesh and varun). At least Bhuv keeps the runs down. But that does not make any difference in the end because those runs are eventually made up by the batsmen. If you don't pick wickets, does not matter how economical you are. Ashwin and Jaddu were also economical i n NZ, but we still had to chase bid scorers because we could not pick wickets in middle overs and when you have wickets in hand, you can score anything in last 10-15 overs, no matter who the bowler is unless you have someone like Malinga. BK has not bowled much in end overs, so, other bowlers have to suffer. BK is averaging 56 since October 2013 in 27 ODIs. If you average 56, does not matter how economical you are, you are as bad as some like Umesh who is averaging 32 since his come back from injury but with ER around 6.
Cricketics Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Ishant is a bad bowler at the death but quite good when bowing in first 35 overs. He was one of the best bowlers in Champions Trophy and in ODIs for India in general. His strike rate and average are quite good despite playing on batting paradises most of the time. He would have done well in Australian pitches with the extra pace and bounce provided he was not asked to bowl in death overs. Acha bhai but ab toh woh injured hai, can't do anythibg :) so have to have another bower.
vijay50 Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Everybody will make 280+ against India in big Aus grounds.Bowling is that bad.No early wickets.