Ashrafool Posted February 17, 2015 Posted February 17, 2015 Nz vs scot, both jersey looked identical. Eng and India also looks similar. For viewers on TV this can be definitely pain in the eyes. You never see a soccer match with similar jersey. These are very basic concepts that ICC cannot figure out?
AmreekanDesi Posted February 17, 2015 Posted February 17, 2015 Nz vs scot' date=' both jersey looked identical. Eng and India also looks similar. For viewers on TV this can be definitely pain in the eyes. You never see a soccer match with similar jersey. These are very basic concepts that ICC cannot figure out?[/quote'] are you blind? eng and Ind jerseys have nothing in common and can be distinguished from a afar Secondly. Don't compare the role of jerseys in soccer and cricket. Fielding and batting sides are clearly distinguishable Doesn't everyone wear white in test cricket? Ever been a problem for 150 years?
Yoda-esque Posted February 17, 2015 Posted February 17, 2015 I agree..the bowler can mistake the stationary batsman to be a fielder
Ashrafool Posted February 17, 2015 Author Posted February 17, 2015 are you blind? eng and Ind jerseys have nothing in common and can be distinguished from a afar Secondly. Don't compare the role of jerseys in soccer and cricket. Doesn't everyone wear white in test cricket? Ever been a problem for 150 years? Yes, but test cricket is different. Not a whole lot of people watches it anyway. Eng definitely had similar jersey as India at least in the past. The design might be different but overall color is same. Pak, ire, bang all green similar and would easily be bothersome to watch. I know unlike soccer you can distinguish which team is what. Still it makes a good viewing if they are different.for example australia.
Ashrafool Posted February 20, 2015 Author Posted February 20, 2015 Lol look at the ENG vs NZ game. All teams have like one jersey or something. No Home/Away type of kits.
sourab10forever Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 are you blind? eng and Ind jerseys have nothing in common and can be distinguished from a afar Secondly. Don't compare the role of jerseys in soccer and cricket. Fielding and batting sides are clearly distinguishable Doesn't everyone wear white in test cricket? Ever been a problem for 150 years? Yes' date= but test cricket is different. Not a whole lot of people watches it anyway. Eng definitely had similar jersey as India at least in the past. The design might be different but overall color is same. Pak, ire, bang all green similar and would easily be bothersome to watch. I know unlike soccer you can distinguish which team is what. Still it makes a good viewing if they are different.for example australia. kya yaar app bhi...
sourab10forever Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 Lol look at the ENG vs NZ game. All teams have like one jersey or something. No Home/Away type of kits. Why the heck do u even need a home and away jersey ?..Batsmen and fielders are clearly distinguishable with the batsmen wearing so many head and body gears. Sometimes it causes problem's..but only sometimes AND ENGLAND AND NZ?How??
Detonator Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 hell no.. it may look too shiny on pictures, but on TV I can see a stark difference. May be they look similar on smaller TV's or laptops
Precambrian Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 There is a reason why football jerseys have to be markedly different. Not required in case of cricket. But agreed, most of the jerseys are such an eyesore. ENgland's jersey has some marks (were those lions?) on the chest area that looks like sweatspots. I wish we can uncomplicated - similar themed jerseys as was in 1992 and 1996 WCs. Induced a sense of "equal footing" for all. But the best were the 1992 jerseys.
Precambrian Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 Drool! Simple, elegant and beautiful choice of colors.
Detonator Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 England and India are similar both are blue.. but I feel afghan jersey is too similar to India.
Detonator Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 Drool! Simple, elegant and beautiful choice of colors. NZ jersey looks like faded england jersey :giggle:
Dark Warrior Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 ^ Yup, if you write India on afghan jersey, BANG! no one could tell.
Dark Warrior Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 Drool! Simple, elegant and beautiful choice of colors. NZ - ENG and SAF - PAK :winky::winky:
kosingh Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 Every team should have two sets of jerseys. One regular one, and one on a more whitish base-- to be used by one team in games when teams with similar colors clash. Of course nobody is going to confuse one team from the other regardless of whether or not both teams wear the same color. But a contrast just looks more professional.
Precambrian Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 NZ - ENG and SAF - PAK :winky::winky: Immortalised in this pic. Love the darker and paler versions
Zero_Unit Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 England and India are similar both are blue.. but I feel afghan jersey is too similar to India. Yea am a bit confused with the Afghanistan jersey. I thought their flags had red black and green. Where did they pop out this blue from? Same with australia and the yellow color (not that am complaning, its the only team with that color). Usually teams tend to choose colors for their jersey from their respective countries flag.
govinda Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 Drool! Simple, elegant and beautiful choice of colors. gr8 pics:two_thumbs_up:
bowl_out Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 I actually liked the Eng jersey of the Tri Series... though different shades of jerseys and trousers, it still felt different... Welcome change from the Red they wore in the Champions Trophy... Their World Cup Jersey is bad.