bulbul Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 un Pharma Group's promoter Dilip Shanghvi moving ahead of Reliance Industries' Mukesh Ambani to become the richest Indian. Excluding Ranbaxy's valuation (its merger with Sun Pharma is yet to be completed), Shanghvi's net worth after Wednesday's gains was Rs 1.4 lakh crore. Ambani's net worth was Rs 1.3 lakh crore. http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/company/corporate-trends/dilip-shanghvi-overtakes-mukesh-ambani-as-richest-indian/articleshow/46459539.cms :hatsoff:
asterix Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 So new target of AAP... Sanghvi, Ambani & Adani... :nice:
G_B_ Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 no surprises as somebody whose family has held onto the reliance industries share for decades the last 5 years have been a total disappointment. If anything i am surprised its taken this long. The TATA group has zoomed ahead.
Kalia_Test Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 He recently invested his personal money ( i.e not through the company Sun Pharma ) into Suzlon Energy...Any money invested into it( Suzlon) is like throwing into well IMO
Kalia_Test Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Also - these studies are misleading...there will be many others in India with illegal wealth in real estate,etc. I am sure Jagan Reddy will be somewhere in top with all the benami properties that he and his late father (YSR ) siphoned off. Same with real estate mafia men in other cities. Politics + Real estate is a deadly combo
Malcolm Merlyn Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 He holds 61% Sun Pharma 64% of SPARC amd 61% of Israeli Taro Pharma.Also holds 23% of Suzlon energy.
gaurav92 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 He recently invested his personal money ( i.e not through the company Sun Pharma ) into Suzlon Energy...Any money invested into it( Suzlon) is like throwing into well IMO With the alternative source of energy gaining momentum, Suzlon should go up.
gaurav92 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 So new target of AAP... Sanghvi' date=' Ambani & Adani... :nice:[/quote'] :giggle:
FischerTal Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 another kanju :phehehe: That's how they became rich :dontknow:
zen Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 I am a Gujju too. When will my name be on the list? :woot:
FischerTal Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 I am a Gujju too. When my name will be added to the list? :woot: When ambanis wealth trickles down to help the poor, so basically never. B-> Ps: I'm gujju too so basically laughing at myself
Kalia_Test Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 With the alternative source of energy gaining momentum' date=' Suzlon should go up.[/quote'] This has been the story since years. Recently ( few weeks back ), they sold their most important ( or one of the most important ) asset to raise money so no revenue for them from that. http://www.business-standard.com/article/companies/suzlon-sells-senvion-to-us-pe-fund-for-1-billion-euros-115012200090_1.html I am biased as I followed this story since years ( never invested a rupee thankfully ) and it is just my opinion. I might be wrong.
zen Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 When ambanis wealth trickles down to help the poor, so basically never. B-> Ps: I'm gujju too so basically laughing at myself Then lets make it trickle :P
Malcolm Merlyn Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Richest ICF member also Gujju :--D He is a marwaari.