Yuvraj Singh Performance Watch Thread | IPL 2015 - DD | 16 Crore

He and DK are performing worse than a lot of Indian local boyzz who've never even played an international and are making in the lakhs. Such is life!

Past it agreed but no need to be disrespectful to Yuvi. A top player he was and more importantly a real fighter after all he went in his life.
You are right. He is a player who will always have special place in our hearts for the 2 WCs he won for us. Just couldn't get past his selfish T20 knock in 2014 and his horrible batting these days. So I guess I got carried away.
Past it agreed but no need to be disrespectful to Yuvi. A top player he was and more importantly a real fighter after all he went in his life.
Yup great fighter. But sadly due to lack of practice he is never going to be the same again. From a pure business perspective, this was a terrible investment. Could have used it on few youngsters.
Yup great fighter. But sadly due to lack of practice he is never going to be the same again. From a pure business perspective' date= this was a terrible investment. Could have used it on few youngsters.
Actually it makes some sense. You need some superstars in your team. I remember reading sometime back that sponsors of DD asked why there are no Indian superstars in the team which affects the brand when they shoot ads.
You are right. He is a player who will always have special place in our hearts for the 2 WCs he won for us. Just couldn't get past his selfish T20 knock in 2014 and his horrible batting these days. So I guess I got carried away.
Was not referring to you bro...it was just a general comment :icflove:
Yup great fighter. But sadly due to lack of practice he is never going to be the same again. From a pure business perspective' date=' this was a terrible investment. Could have used it on few youngsters.[/quote'] Not sure exactly how franchicies earn money but I believe stardom is one of the major factor. Believe it or not players like Yuvraj, Sehwag etc. still has massive fan following in India. So buying a player like Yuvraj Singh means lots of crowd interest and it directly fill the pockets of owners. Franchise cricket is all about business and owners only care about money. They don't care about giving exposure to young domestic cricketers etc.

He was overrated even when he was playing well, typically showing up once in a blue moon. Now he shows up like almost never.

Not sure exactly how franchicies earn money but I believe stardom is one of the major factor. Believe it or not players like Yuvraj' date=' Sehwag etc. still has massive fan following in India. So buying a player like Yuvraj Singh means lots of crowd interest and it directly fill the pockets of owners. Franchise cricket is all about business and owners only care about money. They don't care about giving exposure to young domestic cricketers etc.[/quote'] Fair enough.

Freddie WildeVerified account ‏@fwildecricket Yuvraj Singh's average season-on-season: 2008: 23 2009: 28 2010: 21 2011: 34 2013: 19 2014: 34 2015: 19