Cricketics Posted May 13, 2015 Posted May 13, 2015 What you think of his acting. I think he was a pretty good actor. All his movies, esecially ones with David Dhawan, were all good to watch. I think his acting was simple but pretty good. Some of his movies which I liked are Hud kardi Aapne Shola aur Shabnam Hero no 1 Coolie no 1 Sajan chale sasural What you guys think. Which were you favorites of Govinda
Desi Cartman Posted May 13, 2015 Posted May 13, 2015 I liked Shola aur Shabnam. The first half was funny and the second half was bearable.
Cricketics Posted May 13, 2015 Author Posted May 13, 2015 I liked Shola aur Shabnam. The first half was funny and the second half was bearable. Yeah, i need to re watch these movies. I haven't warched in a while. I just remembered that there was another good movie of Govinda which he did with Rajesh Khanna. The movie name was Swarg. It was pretty good.
Desi Cartman Posted May 13, 2015 Posted May 13, 2015 Yeah, i need to re watch these movies. I haven't warched in a while. I just remembered that there was another good movie of Govinda which he did with Rajesh Khanna. The movie name was Swarg. It was pretty good. oh yea but thoda rona dhona tha. Watch Raja babu
Cricketics Posted May 13, 2015 Author Posted May 13, 2015 oh yea but thoda rona dhona tha. Watch Raja babu Man all those movies are epic. They all came about same time and all were hit. Aa ee oo o mera dil na todo raja babu hahah
Ranvir Posted May 13, 2015 Posted May 13, 2015 One thing I've always liked about his is that he hasn't sold out, he still does most of his interviews in Hindi. Seems more Indian and more relatable to the common man than the average bollywood star.
Desi Cartman Posted May 13, 2015 Posted May 13, 2015 He made so many movies that did well that its surprising to see that he was in a huge financial crisis few years ago. He was desperate and was selling random stuff on informercials
riya Posted May 13, 2015 Posted May 13, 2015 He was the most natural dancer I have ever seen in Indian movies..So effortless and full of expressions..He looked like he is enjoying whereas most of others are with acrobatic gymnastic movements with zero expression.His comedy was good especially with Kadar khan and shakthi kapoor.
riya Posted May 13, 2015 Posted May 13, 2015 Man all those movies are epic. They all came about same time and all were hit. Aa ee oo o mera dil na todo raja babu hahah I remember how in those times,that song and dance sequence were criticised for its steps and all,but i found it hilarious..:--D
Sir john Posted May 14, 2015 Posted May 14, 2015 his only sad movie naseeb very sad movie _n5AJcyCkZg
Kalia_Test Posted May 14, 2015 Posted May 14, 2015 Deewana Mastana :nice: One of the best comedies ( Anil Kapoor, Govinda and Johny Lever were awesome )