panther Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Thanks. So I am assuming that these 124,000 people came before the actual religion. Three more questions: 1) Humans evolved roughly 70,000 years ago.Are you saying that there were only 124,000 people that were born in these 70,000 years before Abrahamic religions came to the picture? 2) if these 124000 people were sent before, and one of them commited a crime ,how would they be judged? 3) can you please give me the approx date of Adam? 1) 124,000 from Adam to Muhammad(saw). We believe Islam starts from Adam but each prophet brought new laws for his specific time. 2) If someone commited a crime he would be judged according to the scripture and teachings that specific messenger came with. 3)no date or time is given for when Adam was sent to earth.
Yoda-esque Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 1) 124,000 from Adam to Muhammad(saw). We believe Islam starts from Adam but each prophet brought new laws for his specific time. 2) If someone commited a crime he would be judged according to the scripture and teachings that specific messenger came with. 3)no date or time is given for when Adam was sent to earth. Interesting. You don't know when Adam was "created" yet you seem very confident about the 124000 . Ok, next set of questions: Let us assume that Adam was born roughly 6000 years ago per the canonical texts.The world population was roughly 8 million around that time.Islam came into the picture only 4500 years after Adam.The population around that time would be 200 million approx. ,not 124000. So my original question stays:how do these 6 million people before Adam get judged?
swatpulla Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Interesting. You don't know when Adam was "created" yet you seem very confident about the 124000 . Ok, next set of questions: Let us assume that Adam was born roughly 6000 years ago per the canonical texts.The world population was roughly 8 million around that time.Islam came into the picture only 4500 years after Adam.The population around that time would be 200 million approx. ,not 124000. So my original question stays:how do these 6 million people before Adam get judged? Religion was designed to program a gullible majority to think and act a certain way. So expecting it to make sense is unfair.
panther Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Interesting. You don't know when Adam was "created" yet you seem very confident about the 124000 . Ok, next set of questions: Let us assume that Adam was born roughly 6000 years ago per the canonical texts.The world population was roughly 8 million around that time.Islam came into the picture only 4500 years after Adam.The population around that time would be 200 million approx. ,not 124000. So my original question stays:how do these 6 million people before Adam get judged? Adam was the first human being that is the Muslim belief, we are all descendants of Adam. 124,000 messengers is mentioned in hadith, 124,000 is not the population before Adam it is the number of messengers sent throughout human history. 6000 yrs is a Christian belief it does not apply to us we simply say Allah knows best how old the earth is.
mishra Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 The Holy Prophet (s.a.w.s.) said: One who interprets the Quran according to personal opinion[77] he makes his place in fire (Hell). One who interprets the Quran according to his view,[78] even though it may be right, yet he has committed a sin.[79] You see' date=' story goes that Prophet PBUH was asked, "who are the best people to interpret Quran?". Prophet PBUH said him and those around him. So Hadiths were written by those around him. Now some KBWarrior, Panther ,Invasion or Yam can only sound knowledgeable Muslim, but at the end their misinterpretation will take them to fire.:--D[/quote'] Who got authority to rate a Hadith Gharib? Quotes needed. And again Is "Gharib" meaning NOT TRUE?
Yoda-esque Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Adam was the first human being that is the Muslim belief, we are all descendants of Adam. 124,000 messengers is mentioned in hadith, 124,000 is not the population before Adam it is the number of messengers sent throughout human history. 6000 yrs is a Christian belief it does not apply to us we simply say Allah knows best how old the earth is. You haven't answered the question. Stop parroting and apply logic
mishra Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 ^ And yes, Do let me know the ratings of Surat At-Tawbah. 9-29 "Fight those who do not believe in Allah or in the Last Day and who do not consider unlawful what Allah and His Messenger have made unlawful and who do not adopt the religion of truth from those who were given the Scripture - [fight] until they give the jizyah willingly while they are humbled."
panther Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Who got authority to rate a Hadith Gharib? Quotes needed. And again Is "Gharib" meaning NOT TRUE? Hadith scholars, Imam Thirmidis hadith collection is one of the six books that is considered most authentic by sunni scholars.
mishra Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 FYKI Panther Volume 5, Book 57, Number 3: Narrated Abdullah: The Prophet said, "The best people are those living in my generation, and then those who will follow them, and then those who will follow the latter. Then there will come some people who will bear witness before taking oaths, and take oaths before bearing witness." (Ibrahim, a sub-narrator said, "They used to beat us for witnesses and covenants when we were still children.")
Yoda-esque Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 FYKI Panther Volume 5, Book 57, Number 3: Narrated Abdullah: The Prophet said, "The best people are those living in my generation, and then those who will follow them, and then those who will follow the latter. Then there will come some people who will bear witness before taking oaths, and take oaths before bearing witness." (Ibrahim, a sub-narrator said, "They used to beat us for witnesses and covenants when we were still children.") No one answering my question What happened to those who came before?
panther Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 You haven't answered the question. Stop parroting and apply logic Your question doesn't make sense Adam was the first human being there was no human before him.
Yoda-esque Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Your question doesn't make sense Adam was the first human being there was no human before him. You mean to say there was no human before 6000 years? You don't even know when Adam was "created". Do you realize how foolish that sounds?
gslv Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 You haven't answered the question. Stop parroting and apply logic The whole point didn't Allah know that the message will get corrupted?? if he didn't know, how he is God, if he knew why didn't he stop it till 700AD to put a seal on Prophet hood if he knew he should have sent the message in English or Chinese or any Indian language. How many people read the ****ing know Arabic anyway. The best language would have been English. Totally unambiguous.
panther Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 You mean to say there was no human before 6000 years? You don't even know when Adam was "created". Do you realize how foolish that sounds? Where did you get 6000 from? this is not part of our beliefs.
Yoda-esque Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 The whole point didn't Allah know that the message will gey corrupted?? if he didn't know' date=' how he is God, if he knew why didn't he stop it till 700AD to put a seal on Prophet hood if he knew he should have sent the message in English or Chinese or any Indian language. How many people read the ****ing know Arabic anyway. The best language would have been English. Totally unambiguous.[/quote'] And are there preferences for the fairer sex when people go to Heaven? Would people from other nations see their versions of Virgins (cool play on words )?How come virgins get getting created up there? What happened to people before Adam? Where do they go? What about the Egyptians/Babylonians/ Sumerians/Ancient Chinese? Do they get any?if God created Adam,who created God? What are the definitions of good and evil? Where is the metadata stored for these definitions? Can some enlightened souls please guide me?
punjabi_khota Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Thread lock hone waali hai bhaiya. Bori bistar baandh ke nikal lo
mishra Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Hadith scholars' date=' Imam Thirmidis hadith collection is one of the six books that is considered most authentic by sunni scholars.[/quote'] :dontknow: I am not arguing anything. I am putting the facts as it is. as fact is Volume 5, Book 57, Number 3: So, Anything by the Prophet PBUH generation, and generation after him, cant be judged by someone 230 AH. Can It?
Yoda-esque Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Thread lock hone waali hai bhaiya. Bori bistar baandh ke nikal lo Kyon Bhaisaab, these are important questions on Metaphysics ..