What are your views on the US Supreme Court legalizing all gay marriages?

I personally do not form opinion on any subject just because an intellectual has written his opinion on the matter. I have a social life and have lots of interaction with small town or village people who are the majority in our country. Ironically, the tone in which you asked me this question was as if being homosexual is a bad thing and you yourself are championing their cause. This is the real hypocrite India. Suppose if the real younger brother or sister of yours comes and tell you that they are going to marry a person of same sex what would be your reaction? I will not be comfortable in accepting this. It is a fact. Yes, I will not abuse them or become obstruction in their path but beleive me I would never want this to happen in my house. If I am not comfortable with this in my own family what right does this gives me to support it in an online forum with anonymous ID. There are some people who are supporting polygamy in other thread, ask them the question that if their own mother comes up and tells them she has lots of partner and she is not fully sure who the father is but this whole romantic saga of epic proportion happened by the consent of intelligent homo sapiens what would be their reaction? Doosre ke ghar main Bhagat Singh har koi chahta hai is desh main. And for your answer, I am happily married person to a woman I loved.Doing exactly the same as the nature had created all species, male and female. I have no objection if a confused person does not feel attracted towards person of opposite sex, I would not have any objection if two confused people try to live their life happily together. But sorry, I will not take a stand for them also because personally I am not comfortable with this there is no religion or any such thing in forming this opinion just I do not want to be another hypocrite.
You mentioned that knowing about homosexuality confuses on what to insert and where to insert, is the summary of your message that NO, it didnt confuse you? or it did confuse you?
He can love with one person sex does not matter . Just because I am hetrosexual doe sbot mean I love every woman out there ...similarly bisexual person can have relation with anyone he or she likes but more than one person is cheating ..plain and simple .
Once on national geographic they showed a family 1 wife 2 husband , they live together and even bring their BF's and GFs in their home , they are also bisexual and very happy. they don't mind if wife or her husbands bring their partners to home. They said because humans are afraid to loose partners that's why they don't want to share their partners we are firmly committed to each other. The fact is all logic that is applied to gay marriage is applicable to them who are you or me to tell them to have 1 partner
In case you do not realize, animals cannot give consent. They do not have a justice system to hold them accountable for unsocial behavior and they do not lack the intelligence to discern that.
Animals do give consent that's why males most of time wait so that female can get into estrus
Liberal society fosters freedom of expression while conservative hellholes like the Islamic fundamentalist societies suppress free thinking and dictate how you should act and express yourself based on a religious book written during the stone ages. Why do you think the overwhelming majority of scientists, literary scholars, etc are liberals and many of them atheists?
Indian scientists did pooja before mangalyaan.Nazi Germany was very advanced scientifically but can you that Nazi German scientists were liberals .The recent episode of Tim hunt also put a question mark whether scientists are really liberal. scientists unfortunately can never do their workhonestly. They are also slave of lobby's and political environment. If any scientist come up a study which is anti gay or anti women or anti black then he will become punching bag of people and will become jobless like Tim Hunt
Once on national geographic they showed a family 1 wife 2 husband , they live together and even bring their BF's and GFs in their home , they are also bisexual and very happy. they don't mind if wife or her husbands bring their partners to home. They said because humans are afraid to loose partners that's why they don't want to share their partners we are firmly committed to each other. The fact is all logic that is applied to gay marriage is applicable to them who are you or me to tell them to have 1 partner
Buddy we are talking about different things here . Ibreplied to post where peraonbwas misinformed and thought if you like both sexes you will end up with both sexes at same time . What you are saying is common in many cultures and in Africa many tribes has multiple wifes so it has nothing to do with sexuality but more to do with culture .
that's a valid question and I can see most of them are avoiding your question and running away from it. C'mon guys. Answer him.
Inbreeding results in higher risk of genetic disorders among offsprings and studies have shown that such offsprings show a higher degree of mental retardation. Though of course, if one or both of them are infertile then the law shouldn't prohibit them from getting married.
I think that is similar to a straight guy feels attracted towards more than one girls' date=' but moralistically he can be with only of one of them.[/quote'] No, it is not similar too that. Here, a person born with two tendencies forced to live like either one of them. So two different scenarios.
No' date=' it is not similar too that. Here, a person born with two tendencies forced to live like either one of them. So two different scenarios.[/quote'] you cannot understand how it works . person is attracted to both sexes that does not means he needs to be in relationship with both at same time . generally such people like normal people have multiple relationship (but one at time ) only difference is it can be either sex ..
you cannot understand how it works . person is attracted to both sexes that does not means he needs to be in relationship with both at same time . generally such people like normal people have multiple relationship (but one at time ) only difference is it can be either sex ..
but you cannot compare it with normal people. See attraction to same gender is not normal. It is you are born with, it is in your genes, and is certainly a non-curable genetic disorder, atm. So, comparing it to normal heterosexual people is flawed. Look, a heterosexual guy can be attracted to many girls, but he can marry only one at one point. Also, to note, he has one sexual orientation, not two. Same way, a bisexual too can only marry one girl at one point. I am not talking about a bisexual having relations with two girls at the same time, but because he is bisexual, one girl fulfills his heterosexual orientation, but if he doesn't have a guy, his homosexual orientations are not satisfied and he will look for it anyhow, legal or not.
Buddy you have no idea what you are talking about and attraction does not works in this way . Just because he is attracted to both sexes does not means he cannot be fulfilled with one person ..this is not how it works and sorry but you are just ignorant about this topic .
How I am ignorant about it? It is not about attraction but sexual orientations of a bisexual. Either you are not trying to understand it or not getting the point. :dontknow:
I like chocolates. I like cakes. I go to a store and buy a chocolate. It satisfies my hunger. I like it so much that I eat only that brand of chocolate from here on. I love it, am hooked on to it. l don't need any other brand of chocolate. I also don't need cakes from now.
I like chocolates. I like cakes. I go to a store and buy a chocolate. It satisfies my hunger. I like it so much that I eat only that brand of chocolate from here on. I love it' date=' am hooked on to it. l don't need any other brand of chocolate. I also don't need cakes from now.[/quote'] it is not about like.
let me explain it further. Heterosexual people attract to opposite sex' date=' homosexuals to their same sex, so bisexuals are a mixture of straight and homosexual, but you want them to either live like Heterosexual or homosexual.[/quote'] heterosexuals can be attracted to multiple females, but post marriage they are expected to sleep with one lady only isn't it?
heterosexuals can be attracted to multiple females' date=' but post marriage they are expected to sleep with one lady only isn't it?[/quote'] I am not talking about attractions, but sexual orientations which one is born with. A heterosexual will only be attracted to one gender, same with a homosexual while I am talking about a bisexual whose sexual orientations are towards both genders, male and female and he is born with these traits, cannot change them, but according to current rules, we want him to change his trait, which is not possible, and live either like a heterosexual or a homosexual. So, won't he be suppressing his trait of bisexuality he was born with according to current laws.
but you cannot compare it with normal people. See attraction to same gender is not normal. It is you are born with' date=' it is in your genes, and [b']is certainly a non-curable genetic disorder, atm. So, comparing it to normal heterosexual people is flawed. Look, a heterosexual guy can be attracted to many girls, but he can marry only one at one point. Also, to note, he has one sexual orientation, not two. Same way, a bisexual too can only marry one girl at one point. I am not talking about a bisexual having relations with two girls at the same time, but because he is bisexual, one girl fulfills his heterosexual orientation, but if he doesn't have a guy, his homosexual orientations are not satisfied and he will look for it anyhow, legal or not.
I can't believe you said that. Being bisexual is not a "disorder".
Isn't it a genetic anomaly. Dont think we can compare being left handed to a bisexual or homosexual.
It's not a genetic anomaly or disorder, because if so, natural selection would have got rid of it long ago. I guess it can be called as a genetic trait or a genotype.